221664 User submitted reviews online!!
99 RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (360) 573-0351
CGID9550

99 RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   9   7   8   9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Convenient to I-5 and I-205 but not a destination park. Many full time rigs in park. Easy access in and out. Sites are gravel and asphalt. Did not use Wi-Fi. Rate is for SKPs. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
We stayed here for one night on our way home. It is not an RV resort by any means, but it is clean and handy to local shopping. The sites are a good size, and it looks like there are recent site improvements being done. There are some sites with grass areas, but most are gravel. The listing for this park says there is a clubhouse, but we didn't check it out. The free WIFI was good. For the area, this park has reasonable rates. We were lucky to be on the last day of the Passport America rate. This would be a good place to stay for a few day visit to the area. It is handy to shopping and close to the I5 (road noise was not an issue). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
We stayed one night, pulled in after office hours. A tenant walking his dog helped us with the self serve check-in. So we pulled in and spent the night. Nice campgrounds, close to everything. Seemed like a lot of permanent folks but very quiet park. We'd stay again as it's a Passport America park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
We had stayed at this park several years ago and were very satisfied. We came in on a Sunday when the office was closed but there was a pull through site available at the self check in kiosk so we filled out the information required on the self registration envelope and parked. Monday morning I went to the office and the very nice lady did some site adjusting on her computer so we wouldn't have to move to a different site, as we wanted to stay a week. Our 45 ft rig fit nicely with room for the tow car parked in front. We think this is one of the best parks in the Vancouver/Portland area because of site size, quietness, ease of access, and accommodation of the folks operating the RV park itself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
We needed a Vancouver site for a week and after spending 3 nights at another RV Park we moved here. Long pullthru or double wide back in sites with plenty of room for the car caddy and car. All sites are level gravel with paved access roads. I-5 runs along the west side of the park, but a sound wall keeps the noise down to a point that it did not keep us up at night. All shopping and conveniences are within 1/4 mile and the park has a much safer feel than the other. The Wi-Fi worked well and all local TV stations were strong on the antenna. Not a destination park, but more than adequate for a place to explore the wineries in the area. No pool or kids play area, but a 3 mile long walking trail along a river less than 1/2 mile away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
This park has an unusual site configuration that allows big rigs to park with their tow vehicle along side. Rigs are parked back to back in this arrangement. We did use the laundry facilities, which were clean and reasonably priced. You can walk to shopping and restaurants. Hookups were all located together which made some connections a bit of a stretch. The place was clean and neat. A great location for visiting in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Wonderful surprise. We stayed overnight in a spacious site. Everything worked well, including my iPad which I hadn't been able to use at the previous park. Excellent. Satellite reception, because the trees are kept well trimmed. Staff is friendly and very accommodating. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$14
After reading the reviews, we decided to spend the night on our way to Cali. There is nothing that makes this park a destination park, but what it lacks in amenities it makes up for in cleanliness, lot sizes, and friendly staff. We were very impressed with the spot we were in. It was long, wide, and had a very nice sized grass patch that our two Great Danes enjoyed. We stayed on the Passport America rate of $14.00 for the night. I can easily say that the size and cleanliness of the spot was nicer than most parks that we pay $30.00 a night for. They are convenient to a bunch of shopping, too! We would recommend this park to anyone who wants a good, clean, no frills park. One note, they do have some full-timers, but they looked very clean. A couple older coaches in the park, but they looked clean and cared for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
A very nice park. Clean and well kept with friendly staff and asphalt sites. We stay here whenever we visit Vancouver WA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
99 RV Park is not a resort or a destination place. It is a nice little park, clean and well kept up, a little tight on space, but convenient to the Interstate and shopping. We made a 3 night stop here to rest, do some motor home cleaning up and replenish some supplies. I would recommend this park for its convenience. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
The staff was very friendly and will give any directions you would like to have. The park is clean but very small dog area. The park is very close to freeway access to Vancouver and Portland. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$14
Rate is Passport America. We stayed here to visit relatives and it was a very handy location. Easy on and off the freeways. There is a shopping center within walking distance. It seemed that the overnight sites are very new. We enjoyed our stay and will be back when visiting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$14
Rate shown Passport America discount tax included. Site was a level gravel pull-through. Most sites were occupied by permanent residents with around 10 sites for overnighters. Utilities worked fine. No cable TV, but around 30 channels off the antenna. Wi-Fi worked most of the time, but slowed down occasionally due to lack of bandwidth. Clean laundry. One of my washers had a loud noise, but it got the job done. Due to location and value, I would return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$14
We stayed here on a Passport America rate. Very, very nice staff. Easy access off Interstate 5. Gravel sites, we had a pull through. Wi-Fi service excellent, used our digital antenna for TV and had great reception. A nice park for an overnight stay. We were here 2 days. Okay for double slides, room on either side without being too close to neighbor. As we are right off the Interstate, there is some traffic noise, however there is a cement wall on the Interstate side which buffers most of the sound. Very clean restrooms, laundry room. Well kept park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$14
As an overnight stay with good water pressure, good 50 amp power, free WI-FI, lots of over the air TV, it certainly looks after all of our needs. The office staff was very friendly and replied to my email promptly. We had a nice fairly level pull through site which allows us to not unhook. We certainly will stay here again on our way south. The rate we payed was using Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Good park for a one or two day layover. Electrical and water pressure good and sites are level, dirt/gravel. The interior roads are asphalt paved in good repair. Easy access to and from I-5 and only minimal freeway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
We were here for a short visit last summer. We came back to finish checking out the area. They put us in the very same space as we’d had the previous year. Kind of nice! They have a lot of long term visitors throughout the park (100+ sites) and only a few (about 10) open for short term use. There were 2 sites in our section that really are just parking spots. They seem to hold these for 1-night pull-throughs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$24
We had a nice pull through site with a good size patch of real grass. The park is clean and the staff are very nice and helpful. It is only two blocks to Safeway, Walgreen's, other stores and restaurants. Easy access to both freeways making it easy to get to points of interest and major shopping. Quiet despite the proximity to major highways. As good as the daily rate is, we stayed with Passport America for half that. Verizon and Bell ExpressVu both work well. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$12
We stayed here for a quick overnight on our way down I-5, so can't comment on much. The staff were very friendly and helpful getting our reservation set up for very late arrival. The internet was not working that night, possibly due to the bad weather. It was working fine the following morning. Despite being off season and foul weather, the campground was nearly full. The excellent price reflects CC USA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$17
Great park, had lots of pull-through sites that are flat and wide. This park is situated in the center of busy retail centers. Grocery stores, restaurants, etc. are within easy walking distance. The local hospital is less than a mile away. We needed to leave early due to medical issues and the staff was very helpful in getting our mail re-directed to our next location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$21
The best part of this park is the $21.00 per night charge. That is about what it is worth. Very basic gravel pads, not particularly level, mostly full timers, no amenities or scenery to speak of. No cable TV. This is one of those parks where you set up your rig, go inside and stay, as there is absolutely nothing appealing about your setting. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$21
After reading a lot of reviews about campgrounds available in the Vancouver, WA / Portland, OR area, we decided to give this park a try while visiting a friend in Portland. This is an older, no frills park. There were a lot of permanent residents, but the large majority of the units were well kept. This park is easy to get to from I-5 and is surprisingly quiet for being so near major highways. There is a Safeway within walking distance and many other shopping centers within a short drive. It's about a 20 minute drive into downtown Portland. The lady in the office was very nice. Our site was large and easy to get in and out of. Wi-Fi is complimentary and worked well. If you want lots of bells and whistles and everything brand new this park will probably not appeal to you, but if you want a safe, clean, quiet spot to park then I would highly recommend this park. The rate I quote is with our Escapees membership discount. It's $21 with a Good Sam membership. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$12
Not a place of beauty but for $24 a night, $12 if you have Passport America, $21 with Good Sam, you’ll get an easy-in and-out pull-thru with full hook-up. Close to I-5, yet just far enough away to suppress the road noise. Mostly back-ins, occupied by full-timers, the eight pull-thru’s seemed to be set aside for short term and over night folks. Wi-Fi a bit weak but what do you want for twelve bucks? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$19
This is a nice, clean, reasonably priced park. Very convenient access from both I-5 and I-205. The management was both friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the lack of amenities: no website, pool or other recreational activities. If there were more features, I would have rated a 10. We would absolutely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$45
A great place to stay and I will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$12
I phoned for reservation, very helpful and nice. Was surprised to find it very easy access from I-5, close to all the shopping we could want. Large, clean sites. Easy access. Very nice man at the check in. Am very impressed and really like this park. Wish we had known about it years ago. Will be here again. Surprised it isn't on this list, it is a great RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
Clean, quiet park. Large sites. Pretty basic as to amenities, but adequate for a short stay. Certainly the price is right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com