206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Stafford RV Park and Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (707) 764-3416
CGID9553

Stafford RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   8   6   9   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Start with a manager who was great. My wife got sick and he gave us every consideration. Give yourself a break, get away from resorts and get back to nature. Take a serene walk through Redwoods; see Redwood stumps larger than any we saw in the Redwood Parks. How about a campsite INSIDE a Stump? Sometimes pretty tame deer wander though. Large roomy spaces for big rigs. Thank goodness, No cable, No sewer (dump station), No W-Fi (Modems and Phones work fine; put them under the mattress.) Just open spaces, peace and quiet. Alas, then it’s back to the regular crowds in conventional parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
This is a no frills campground. The owners very helpful. Grassy, level sites. Clean restrooms / showers and plenty of room. We were able to receive AT&T cell service, but no TV from the antenna and no Wi-Fi. We would stay again using Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
Nice, quiet park. Grass was wet and squishy but little mud. Gravel parking was quite level. Nice bathrooms and showers, but they have screened off ventilation to the outdoors. Weather was much too cold to shower, although the fellow that escorted me to the site claimed they have very hot water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$18
This Campground is a hidden gem if you are travelling down the #101 Highway. Tucked away near the small center of Scotia it is as peaceful and serene as you can ever imagine. If there's noise from the highway, you would have to have very keen hearing to be disturbed by it. It is a pastoral setting and we were the lone overnight campers with only the deer for company. The lady and gentleman who registered us were kind and helpful. The gentleman came over, from what he was doing, to see that we were comfortably settled. No Wi-Fi, no Cable TV, but if you are looking for a beautiful setting and a great place to unwind and for kids to run and roam, you couldn't find better. We had no children with us, but I can see they would love the place. There was even a bit of a playground for them and a hollowed out tree stump that would intrigue. Love this place and we'll be sure and stop again if we travel the coastal highway from Canada. Price quoted was Passport America price for overnight. Thanks PA. Thanks to the Campground Management for honoring Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$18
Rate shown Passport America discount. Site a gravel pull-through and not level. Some other sites in same area are grass. All utilities worked fine. No sewer at site, but there is a dumping station near the exit lane. No cable TV or Wi-Fi. A few TV channels off the antenna. This park has many permanent residents, but they are segregated from the overnight section. Park okay for overnight use only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
This park was another of those pleasant surprises at an older park. It has been recently redone, and while looking a little tired from the highway, once into the park it was discovered that the amenities were well above par. Restrooms and showers were spotless and camping was on the flat with a great view of the redwoods. Your Passport America gets you a great discount with friendly hosts! This is a great place for a lot less money than some of the other expensive parks in the area. This park is at the northern entrance to the avenue of the Giants so would make a perfect place to stop for a while to explore the area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
We stayed at this park. The setting is nice as you kind of feel like you are in the woods. The smell of the woods is nice when breezy. The only thing, is that the park is really close to highway 101 and you can hear the traffic. Also the water was not too inviting. It had a different color to it, and was definitely not drinkable. Overall, this was a OK park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$22
This was an adequate site for an overnight. Church owned so closed in July for family and youth camp. No manager on site when we arrived but one of residents directed us where to find a space. Spaces not well defined and all grass. Showers and rest rooms 'tired'. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com