223192 User submitted reviews online!!
KOC Kampground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (337) 364-6666
CGID9554

KOC Kampground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   4   7   8   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
Perfect location for a short drive to Avery Island. Site 51 was level, good electric, good wi-fi, clean showers, didn't use the pool but others did. Price reflects Good Sam discount. For a taste of Louisiana foods, take a food tour from Avery Island. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Just down the street from Avery island. Very friendly. Patio space at each site. Extremely clean and well located. Good Sam discounts. 20-30-50 amp available. Cable is actually Direct TV. Very welcoming of pets, large play field, fishing free. Outdoor swimming pool is refreshing. More than I expected for the cost. Great Wi-Fi is free We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
OK place to stay to tour the Tobasco factory and New Iberia area but not a destination campground. Many sites were long term residents working in the area and some of those trailers were run down and had junk outside. Verizon voice and data service excellent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
A lot of permanent residents. The spaces have limited amounts of gravel, not sufficient for long RVs. Electrical connection is located at the front so a long electrical cable is required for big units. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
This campground was highly rated in Woodalls. It is a large field with concrete and gravel sites close together like in a parking lot. It is right off of Highway 90; however, the sites along the canal do not have the highway noise. Our site was full service including free Wi-Fi and cable. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
This park is nice and well maintained. There are a lot of permanent residents. This is not a problem though. It is large and they have some pull through sites. Everything worked as expected. Highway 90 is very close and there is road noise, but it did not really bother us too much with the windows closed. The staff is friendly and helpful. If you have a dog, beware of the fire ant hills. There are many of them in the grassy areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
Price is with Good Sam discount. They have back-in sites only. We got a site that was fairly level, with a concrete pad that was broken, but usable. We were far enough away from the washrooms/showers and laundry room that we didn’t use those facilities. The office staff were very helpful and gave us lots of ideas of things to do and see. It’s an older campground, with lots of permanent workers, but it is kept clean. I gave it a better rating then the park itself deserves due to the internet being the best we’ve ever run across in an RV park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Nice quite park. The staff was friendly and helpful on local area. The park is spread out so did not use the bathhouse. The power was very good and water pressure was also good. The road work in the camp could use some repair. The Wi-Fi did not work well where we were at. A feeder is needed in the new area. Worth staying if in the area. Again one of the quietest parks we have been in a long time. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
This is a very nice park. The sites are full hookup and fairly level. The park is clean and well maintained. The laundry rooms are very nice with clean well maintained machines. The pads are either gravel or grass, and fairly level. Wi-Fi was not available at all sites. We felt safe and secure here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
We stayed on a Friday night in mid-October. For a large park that is mostly long term customers, this park is nice. Of the 200 sites, about 120 were occupied by RVs that have been there for awhile. Many of these RVs did not seem to be in use the night we were there. There were many sites available for over-nighters. We had a level, FHU, back-in site with 37 channel cable TV. I think all the sites are back-ins. We were able to get satellite reception, but some sites do have trees. Most sites are in the open and many of these are in an mostly concrete area at the south end of the park. This concrete area is rather unsightly because the concrete is in poor condition and the sites are close together. There are trees, grass, and gravel in the rest of the park. Our usual notebook could not connect to their WI-FI, but another one did. They are supposedly in the process of updating the system, so WIFI is not assured right now. There are 2 buildings with bathrooms, showers, and laundry facilities. These are old, but usable. There is a nice pool off by itself and a small playground. There is nothing within walking distance of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
This Park is an easy on and off to US 90. Close to Avery Island (Tabasco Plant), Rice Mill and Plantation homes. TL has given a higher rating than I would. Site we were parked in was downhill and close to next door neighbor (he put up tent directly behind our back window). Laundry facility is small for such a large park (one of 6 machines was out of order). We had made a reservation and glad we did, as there are many long terms residents here. Staff was so very nice and continually working to clean area. Good grassy area to walk our dog. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$17
This park has a variety of site surfaces. Much of it is large areas of cracked concrete. There are many oil/gas field workers who stay here. Many leave for work very early in the morning. We used this park only because it was close to the Tabasco factory tour. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
This was a good one to two night campground. It was a decent clean park with quite a few permanent people living here (working in the area). There was noise from the highway if your site was close to the road, but the sites away from the road were quiet. There was a large open grass area to walk a dog. Wi-Fi was slow, but they said they had just laid all new cable and were putting in a brand new system. It should be in any day. Staff was helpful and price was great. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Good layover campground for three nights while visiting the many sights in and around New Iberia. Each site has a concrete pad, and sites are well-spaced with lots of open space for the dogs. The laundry facilities were adequate and a good bargain. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and provided lots of literature on local attractions. Campground was 80-85% full, with 90% of those being construction workers and semi-permanent, but except for early morning departures, the campground was quite and everyone was courteous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$28
Made a one-night stop there and can recommend this RV park. Staff was friendly and helpful, park was clean and well maintained. Wi-Fi was a little bit slow, but maybe this will change soon - according to one of the staff members they are currently improving the Wi-Fi service in the park. Discount for Good Sam members is offered. Felt safe and comfortable at this park and would stay there again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$15
People are friendly, but somewhat aloof. Most campers seemed to be workmen not vacationers. Facilities are somewhat dated, time for refurbishment. Kept as clean as possible. Staff are friendly. No activities, if you are a person looking to make friends and have activities with them, not the park for you. Camped here 1 month next time elsewhere. More resort oriented next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This park had 90% long term visitors. The majority of visitors have trailers or 5th wheels. The staff is friendly and opened an area up for our 42' motorhome + truck. The area was semi level concrete and full hook ups. It was perfect for us. The main park has unlevel, old gravel and grass back in sites. The laundry room is old with 3 washers/dryers. Summertime means high humidity here. The surrounding area is worth seeing. Satellite will work. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
Clean and reasonably priced. Free Wi-Fi included. Some freeway noise. TV cable included, but fuzzy reception nevertheless. Friendly and helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This is as about as close as you can get to Avery Island. Good enough for a one or two nighter. A work in progress. Lots of long termers. No Picnic table. No fire ring. Decent site length. Good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
Wow, this is a work camp. It looked like 90 percent of the units were trailers and 5th wheels and were work campers. The cable TV was terrible and the wi-fi was nonexistent. Could be a bit muddy when it rains. Best get there during the day. We left and came back and had a hard time finding the park after dark. Then had trouble finding our motorhome in the dark. I would not go near the showers and rest rooms. I gave it a five out of charity. Signage weak. The highway from Lafayette was TERRIBLE, concrete squares placed together causing a bump,bump,bump ride. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$15
This is a great campground. We are staying here for a month, so price reflects monthly rates. The owners go out of their way to be helpful. All the office staff do. We have full hook-ups, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi. So far the internet has been a little iffy for me, but they are doing everything they can to bring it in better. A lot of workers and full timers here, but all is very clean and neat. In fact, they are putting in new sites, and building a games room. We love this camp and will be back for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
Clean park and helpful staff. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
We had a level, gravel back in site with full hookups. However, the electric was at the front of the site and our power cord barely reached the pedestal. There appears to be a large new section of sites under construction with concrete streets and pads. Much of the campground was free of trees for good satellite reception. The free Wi-Fi put a tool bar in the browser and did work. The location is about 15 minutes from Avery Island and the Tabasco factory. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
I'm not sure what the daily rate is because we mostly stay by the week or month. We always stay there for our doctor visits in the area. This is a working person's park, however the owners in the park keep it under control. Charlie and Mildred are the best host we have ever found. We feel at home whenever we stay there. its a good place to stay for the night, week or month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com