206485 User submitted reviews online!!
Twin Rivers Canyon Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (208) 267-5932
CGID956

Twin Rivers Canyon Resort

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   7   8   8   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
This is a fine campground on many park-like acres with large sites and lots of grass. It is in a valley near the confluence of the Kootenai and Moyie rivers. While it is remote enough to be isolated from road noise, there are train tracks nearby, so you may be awakened by a whistle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Don't let the road down to the campground deter you! It is pretty scary! This RV park is nestled in a beautiful deep canyon all by itself. It is at the junction of the Kootenai and Moyie rivers and there is a boat launch site on the property. There are both pull-through and back-in sites with full hookups and pull-through water/electric sites set in between huge evergreen trees. There are also many dry camping sites with only a fire pit and picnic table. If you just like day picnicking there are tables located along the North side of the campground with a pretty river view. If we lived in the area we would take advantage of this campground just for the picnic sites! We did not see a pool, but there is a private lake with a floating shore dock and floating dock in the middle where a few kids were having a great time. Although fishing is allowed in the two rivers, it is not allowed in the little lake which apparently is stocked with lake trout. You can buy fish food at the office to feed the lake trout. Although there are no fantastic views, the overall quiet beauty of the closely encircling mountains was very pleasant. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
I rated an 8 just because of the beauty of the area this park is in. You can be intimidated by the one mile road down to the park. The road had four switchbacks but no problems driving the truck and 34 foot 5th wheel down. This park is at the confluence of the Moyie and Kootenay rivers. Near Bonners Ferry, Canada, and western Montana. Will definitely return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
This is a nice, clean campground in a great setting. I agree with other users about the steep road leading down to the camp sites, but if you are careful, you can do this even with a big rig. We had a heavy rain the night we were here, and the graded the road the next morning. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Besides the 3-mile hairy one-lane steep grade down to the campground, it was very nice. I was scared half to death all the way down. Nice people and beautiful setting though. Lots of children, which is nice if you have little kids. We are just two adults, so prefer a more adult park. Like all parks in North Idaho, you could hear the trains running all the time, but they were more distant than the ones in Sandpoint. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This is a secluded campground deep in a heavily treed mountain valley where two rivers join. There are two train tracks: one in the river valley and one up on the rim, 500 feet straight up. We heard the trains but they weren't a disruption for us. There is a Wi-Fi hotspot up by the office if you really need to get online. We pulled in 4 PBS type TV stations with our antenna. The interior roads and pads are gravel. Pull through sites were extremely long in the section we were in. The rivers are great and it was pretty quiet and mostly empty when we were there. The drive in and out was ok for us with our rig. It is a steep grade on gravel and there are several switchback turns and one of them is rough on the inside corner so beware of this. If in doubt, call and talk to them about your rig size. The lady in the office we dealt with was super nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
We paid $27.00 a night for full hookups. This was with a Good Sam discount and had to be paid by cash or check for the discount. We really enjoyed this campground. The sites were roomy and the hookups were adequate and well located. Many of the tent sites were very private and roomy. We camped under huge Cedar trees and had plenty of shade. There were many families with children camped here and there is a lot for the children to do. The swimming hole was most popular. There was also playground equipment, mini-golf, fishing and wading and much more. The restrooms and showers were clean but not spotless. There is a small laundry with 3 washers and 3 dryers. Most sites had fire rings and picnic tables. The office staff were friendly and helpful. There is a small camp store and ice and firewood is also available. This park is deep in a valley: so there is no TV reception, your cell phone won't work and our air card did not get a signal. The road in is about 2 miles of well maintained gravel but all down grade with 2 hair-pin turns and single lane with many areas not wide enough to meet another car or RV. The grade is easily doable in low gear. Motor homes over 36 foot are advised to unhook their tow car and drive it down separately. As a flatlander this road made me nervous but it was well worth it when we got to the campground. The name has "Resort" in it. I would not classify this as a resort but just a good old fashioned fun campground. We stayed 5 days and were glad we did. Had a good time and really enjoyed the scenery. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Twin Rivers was the first stop on our recent family vacation. It is actually in Moyie Springs, a small town about three miles out of Bonners Ferry in very northern Idaho along Hwy 2. We were on our way to Glacier from Seattle and so we stopped here because we love the area. We arrived around 10 at night. The road down to the campground is steep with switchbacks, but if you take it slow you will be okay. If you are a big rig with a tow, unhook the tow and drive it down separately. You won't regret it. When we found our reserved spot someone was in it. I don't know if they came late or what because the office was closed. But there was a fine spot next door so we just grabbed that one since we were moving on in the morning. At night you will notice some train noise. There are two lines that go by, one along the Kootanai River that is fairly quiet, and a noisier spur coming down a steep hill on the bluff across the river which is much louder, but very infrequent. So, you are saying...what about the good stuff? That evening and in the morning I took a walk around the grounds and confirmed that this is a very nice place for anyone to camp in. I saw deer grazing by the river and plenty of fish in the rivers. The campground sits at the junction of two rivers and is great for fishing or enjoying the views. There is a lagoon off the river which makes a great swimming hole for kids. There is also a full baseball diamond, basketball court, horseshoes, and a playground so there is a lot for a family to do. The bathrooms and grounds are well kept and clean. Spots are mostly wooded and reasonably gracious. Although we were there for only about 12 hours, we plan to return the next time we pass through and we will probably spend more time there. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2003
$24
This is a beautiful campground. It is also one of my husband's best excuses for not trusting me when I pick a park. He loves to tell of the harrowing journey down the canyon - backing up at the hairpin turns in order to make it around (we had already unhooked the tow) - and then back up the canyon - with me as the outrider so we wouldn't have to back up for anyone approaching. We still laugh. But the park was great. And the people really nice. (He won't take our 40' rig down there again.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$22
This is what camping is all about. A wonderful place. We stayed an extra three days, just so we could relax and enjoy this jewel of a place! The road is alittle tricky, especially for big rigs, but manageable in lower gear. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$20
As the name implies: it is in a canyon where two rivers join. The sites are large and long. Also very level. It is family owned and everyone is very friendly. The road to the campground has two very sharp turns. A sign on the road recommends that you unhook any tow vehicle. Do it. The effort is worth it. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com