221734 User submitted reviews online!!
TranQuil Garden RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (254) 947-5192
CGID9569

TranQuil Garden RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   7   8   7   9   4   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Switched to this park after experiencing a string of not so nice parks in this region. The owner is strict about who he lets in which makes for a GREAT camping experiencing. Nothing but good things to say about this place. Indoor-pet friendly and a good class of people unlike many of the other so-called parks in this area. Very Refreshing, no druggies or lowlifes here! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Coordinate with owner before just showing up. :) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Rural park two miles off I-35, some local traffic noise. Gravel roads and sites that require moderate leveling. Small laundry room, machines work. Poor Internet, a few over air TV channels. Power good, water pressure very high, regulator needed, quality okay. Bathhouse locked from 9 PM to 9 AM, according to the rule sheet. I didn't check this fact out. Trash cans at each site. Grounds could use some TLC. Owner is a little terse. Would use again as an overnight, but not more than that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
This is a relatively small park without any extras. However, it was nice, quiet, and tranquil. The park is a work in progress and the attendants helped us get our coach hooked up and were very friendly. They have a strict 5 mph and since it is gravel, this helps tremendously on dust. After spending a week in Austin, we finally got to sleep. Would come back here in a heartbeat! No credit cards. Need to have cash. Good Sam discount given. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Wife and I stayed here while traveling to South Texas from DFW. We really enjoyed this little RV Park just off the interstate. The gentleman (Mgr) was not only nice, but assisted me with setup of my RV. Now that is service!! I also loved the rate of $25 per night. We will definitely stay here again!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$21
We stayed here on our way to San Antonio. The setting is quiet and the owner is very nice. He waited for us to arrive and flagged us down from the road as it is hard to see at night. There are many full timers, but the grounds are well maintained. We would stay again when passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Stayed here overnight and it was fine. Campground is small but nice. It's about two miles off I-35 so is quiet. The manager met us with his golf cart and was friendly and pleasant. Used his golf cart to take us to our site. He drove through after about a hour to see if all was OK. When we left this morning, he was at the gate waving us goodbye. Campground is nothing special but it appeared neat and clean with some grass. Pull-through sites had nice cement pads for picnic table. We used our Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
Very impressed with this clean and friendly park. We felt safe and secure. There is no freeway or train noise what so ever, so it is quiet very quiet. This is a basic park with nothing for kids to do, which worked for us "old folks." We plan to stay here again when we're in the area. LOVE this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
This park is basically a gravel parking lot. The few trees in the park aren't big enough to provide shade in most areas. At arrival we had to push a button to summon the manager from next door. Most residents seemed long term. The office/laundry was clean. Far off the interstate. The owner/manager was friendly and showed us to our site, even letting us use an empty site for the tag-along, but the lack of amenities make this too costly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$8
I did not camp here on a nightly rate, but stayed long term from 9/10 through 2/11 and paid $275/month. The park has primarily 3 spots that provide ample shade. The rest of the trees are fairly young. The road and sites are paved with small white rock that the owner keeps spread quite evenly. There are areas of grass in between each site. The owner has appropriate rules and expects folks to abide by them with courtesy and respect in the park. He is almost always immediately available and is often out and about. He also loves dogs!! I was lucky enough to be in one of the shaded sites up by the office/laundry and loved it. I only moved due to family work/commute needs. The park is quiet, simple and well-kept. Rates were well below some other parks in the area, and comparable to all other parks that are not as quiet and well-kept. If you need a place for the kids and want lots of activities right at the park, this is not the place for you. If you want a quiet, clean, friendly country stay, then this is your best bet in the Salado area. Easy access to Stillhouse Hollow Lake (a hidden gem in my opinion), Belton Lake, the historic town of Salado, and Georgetown. If I ever camp/stay in the Salado area again, this will be my choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Park is clean and quiet. The rate reflects a 10% Good Sam discount. We stayed two nights and were charged for a late check out. The price is high for not having any amenities. No pool, no hot tub, no cable TV. I would suggest getting a rate quoted to over the phone or internet before arrival. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$8
This rate reflects the monthly rate but you must also pay electric which was reasonable - probably brought the daily rate up to $11 for us. The park was clean and quite - stayed here during a difficult time for our family and the owners were very nice and when our two grandsons stayed with us for the funeral - we were not charged. We will stay here again when we are in the Salado area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$8
The rate reflects a monthly stay; you need to add electricity and be prepared to pay via cash or check. This is an easy to find two miles from I-35; the culvert is painted yellow. There wasn’t much road noise and we never heard a train. There are rules you need to follow but nothing unusual; be sure to obey the speed limit. We had excellent water pressure. The roads and sites are hard-packed gravel. One night we had a heavy rain and the next morning the only puddle was out by the highway. Our pull through site was easy to level. The shower/laundry room was always neat and clean; the washers seemed to do a minimum of agitation with a spray rinse; this was new to us. We couldn’t find a place to recycle in Salado, in Belton, or at any of the COE Parks with the exception of Granger. With all the lakes and interesting towns close by, we had no problem keeping busy for a month. We would definitely return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Nice, quiet campground. Easy access from I-35, but well off the interstate so road noise isn't a problem. Level gravel sites: a little close together, but not too bad. Good dog walk area. Bathrooms are immaculate. WiFi is unreliable, but owner is getting a new antenna, which should help. We stayed here 5 nights and would stay again when in the area. Price shown includes GS discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
This park is clean, quiet and secure. The owners go out of their way to accommodate your stay. The roads and sites are crushed rock with grass in between each pull through site. This is our second visit to this park and we will return when in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
I lived here for 9 months while working in the area. This campground didn't have lots of "extras", but it was a safe and clean. The owners were awesome, always looking out for the safety and well-being of the campers. The surrounding area was quiet, rural and very clean. It was a peaceful view to enjoy after a days work. Monthly price was very reasonable. I highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Nice park run by on-site owners. Close to freeway but far enough away so avoid noise. Spartan amenities (none) but nice place to stay when visiting Salado. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
This is a nice park about 2.5 miles west of Salado. Very nice & helpful owner. A few shady spots, but not many. It didn't matter since we were there in October. There were horses in the field next to the park, so our dog loved watching them. You can probably shop in Salado for two days and still not see everything. I dropped my wife and her friend off to shop and I played golf at Mill Creek. We will definitely be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com