206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Country Corners RV Park and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 40 user reviews. Phone: (208) 453-8791
CGID957

Country Corners RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   9   7   6   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This is a great little park, neat, clean grassy sites and superb showers, and friendly owner. In my opinion this is the best RV park in the whole state of Idaho. I would definitely stay here again. Keep up the great job!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Friendly manager. Clean gravel spaces; level. Excellent Wi-Fi. Large garden which is available for campers: carrots, tomatoes, peppers, corn and more. Good Sam rate. About 10 miles east to Caldwell. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
The owner and staff here are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The grounds are well maintained and landscaped. They even have a large garden and guests are welcome to help themselves to fresh vegetables. Sites are gravel but well done and level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
This park and area is rated in our top 10 of 88 sites in the USA, at this date. We have been full-timing 2 years now. For the money, the site, security, comfort, and professionalism can not be beat. The Manager's are amazing people and we felt as if we had known them forever. This park is also an easy drive into Boise, Idaho home of top bike trails entwined in campus life, rivers, and many site-seeing opportunities. You will not be displeased with this park and staff. I regret I did not write earlier. We will return to the Boise area for sure. Thank you and happy camping... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
Just outside of Boise, in Caldwell, ID. Friendly check-in. Always a good start! Once that process was complete, he lead us directly to our site. Clean, level, with grass attached. Full hook ups with 50 amps and Wi-Fi. No cable. I noted some of the reviews for this park indicated long-term residents with unkempt trailers. I have to say, I didn't see that - only 1 trailer that could be spruced up, but the others appeared well-maintained. The park seems split between full, long-term residents, and us transient types. The sites closer to the front of the park & the exit appear to be designated for the over-nighters. We found it quiet (other than the crazy wind) & very easy off / on to the highway. There's also a very handy little cafe a short walk down the road, so you don't even have to unhook if you don't want to. We would definitely return; although, this location for us would be an overnight only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
This is a small park and most of the sites are taken by long term residents. They probably only have about 6 or so sites available for transients, so if you plan to stay here, call ahead. The park is very conveniently located off I-84 with easy on and off. Sites are small and covered in gravel. The roads are narrow and gravel. Utilities were fine and the wi-fi was good. We did not use the showers nor the cable TV. We actually have stayed here twice about a month a part. The first time, the owners gave us a bag of vegetables from their garden which was a nice touch. There are two downsides to this park. First, many of the RVs used by long term residents are old and neglected. Second, and this only happened the second time we were there, there was a fairly strong “barn yard” odor in the late evening. This was not a big deal, but it was noticeable. The park is located in a rural, agricultural area. We might stay here again mainly because it is so convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Nice campground. Stayed 1 day. Hosts very friendly and willing to go out of their way for you. They have a garden and gave us sweet corn and tomato's. Bathrooms clean and nice. Marked down to stay again if in the area. Wifi worked fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
Stayed for two nights. Owners very helpful, friendly, and even keep a garden for guests to pick fresh vegetables. Sites are well kept and hookups work well. Sites are adequate for big rigs with tow; some you might have to disconnect to get off road. Wi-Fi worked very well. TV is limited to antenna or your dish. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
Nicely kept campground with pull through sites. Friendly owners and very reasonable Good Sam Rate. Would definitely stay again. Free Wi-Fi. Good Satellite views. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
Rate reflects an AARP discount. Nice site adjacent to I-84. Easy access to and from the interstate. Pretty quiet except for a small amount of noise from the interstate and an occasional semi using its jake brake (probably on the interstate feeder road). Campground is clean and well maintained. The sites are gravel and generally appear level (our was). Setup was a breeze. The Owner is very pleasant. She led us to our site in her golf cart and helped us get positioned. The Owner plants a garden (corn, squash, tomatoes, etc.) for the residents. We had a couple of ears of corn for dinner...very tasty! The sites are well spaced with grass between each site so you're not piled on top of your neighbor. Sites are also angled and staggered in each row so when you look out your windows you're not looking out at your neighbors. The showers and restrooms are clean and functional. There was nowhere to sit in the shower room. One of the men showers was out of order and locked. Most sites are clean and well maintained. There are some long term residents with pretty junked up sites (why do Owners let that happen?). There are also several people resident here while they work on construction of a new power plant a few miles to the west. The sites closest to the office appear to be the transient sites. I called and made advance reservations (no credit card required to reserve). The place was pretty full so I would recommend doing so. We stayed here while playing tourist in the Boise area. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
We really enjoyed this park. It is just a couple of blocks off I84 and is neat and quiet. Sites are level and large enough. Each site has grass and at least one small tree. The park has long term and short term guests segregated in different sections. The owners were helpful and nice. The owner has a large garden and often shares fresh vegetables with his guests. I was impressed with the owner when I mentioned that the sprinkler system was hitting my RV and he replaced the sprinkler heads the very next day. WOW. Caldwell is 10 miles with a Wal-Mart etc. and Ontario OR is 17 miles. A convenience store and station is 1 block away. I will definitely stay here again. I would have rated a 10 if stores weren't so far away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
Nice, clean, quiet; close enough to interstate 84 for easy access but far enough away to be quiet. Nice garden where you can enjoy fresh produce from. Restroom/shower facilities very clean. Easy sites for large rigs. Got a few TV channels with antenna. If you are into geocaching, there is a cache nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
A convenient stop, just off the Interstate. We also loved the pick-your-own vegetable garden, which provided part of our dinner for three nights. The sites for those in for a night or two were nice and and spacious. However, there are a number of long-term rigs, many with somewhat unsightly messes around their units. The host was very pleasant and it is apparent the new owners are trying to improve the parks physical facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
This is a nice basic park. We have stayed here several times as it is the last decent park on our way home. We really like the garden where you can pick your own vegetables for dinner. No pool or cable TV but we can live nicely without them. Good restrooms and laundry. Some sites are not very level. Pet friendly and space to walk your dog. No dog run. Some trees that provide some shade. This last visit, we had road noise that we did not remember from previous visits, which may be due to the completion of road construction on this stretch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
The staff was very nice. Even offered us free garlic when we mentioned we wish we had some for our dinner. We were a good 300 yards from highway so the park was not noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
-10 really. Great owner/hosts, informative. $ good. complimentary veggies, home grown, with registration., or pick you own. Monthlies are neat & quiet, unnoticeable. Close to highway, which is the only drawback. Weekday nights the trucks can bother a light sleeper. ADA showers/restrooms. The wheelchair shower (8x8) has a sink, but the door didn't seem to lock. The other shower rooms are standing only, no seat in it & they're about 4x8'. Clean. could use a fold down seat attached to the wall. Maybe pull the plastic chair in after you. Will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
This is a nicely priced, small no-frills park with genuinely friendly owners/managers. The sites are decently sized, and it is a pretty country location (beautiful Idaho sunsets!!). There is a nice little pond with some big ol' fish in it that you can actually fish in. The restrooms and showers are clean and functional. All facilities and hookups worked as expected, there are decent-sized areas for the kids to run around in, overall a great place to hang your hat when traveling West to East!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
Easy freeway access off of Highway 84 exit 17. The owner greeted us at the office with a warm hello and a handshake. After he ran the credit card he handed me a Sunday news paper and said he would have one on our step at 6am in the morning. He directed us to our pull through space and mentioned that we could help ourselves to fresh green beans and yellow summer squash in the ample garden. Well maintained park with grass islands between spaces. Wi-Fi is excellent. Laundry was spotless. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
We spent 3 nights here and were very pleased with location as well as the campground. Owner very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately, their garden was not ready with produce to enjoy. Good Sam discount was accepted. Laundry was sufficient and clean. Sight-seeing was great from this location and there was a good local restaurant/gas station just down a block from campground. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
We are overnighters, not full timers, so full hookups and good WiFi are our hot buttons. Both were excellent. Did not use their facilities. Level site, nice grass. To early for the vegetables they grow for guests. This is our third stay and will again. Nice people. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
Once again I was swayed by reviews for this park over others. Thank you folks for your honest reviews. RV parks located in rural areas or between towns rank high if I am doing an overnight stay. Check-in took a little longer than usual as we discussed how costly weddings are these days: his son, my grandson. I left the office with a bunch of lemon cucumbers from the park's garden and a promise to have a paper on my door step at 7AM. We could have picked green tomatoes but we are not into fried green tomatoes. The Wi-Fi is working super even at 7PM. The only constructive comment I could give the owner (and they do read these reviews) is to spend a few bucks on shower amenities. Some showers had a mat in the dressing area but no stool, while other showers had a stool but no mat. I selected a wider shower that was not marked Handicap, but could have been. It had no shower curtain and no soap tray on the wall. A few bucks here and there would make the showers a 10 instead of a 5. We paid $23.76 with the discount to camp here in a motorhome. Not only would I stay here again, I would schedule my travel time and stops to do so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
Good spot to overnight. The owner is a very nice man. Decent space between spots with grass area. Easy on and off freeway, quiet for a good night's sleep. My coffee maker broke, and it would have been nice if coffee was offered in the office, but a restaurant is in walking distance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
Rate based on monthly stay of $290 (includes electric). Easy access from I-84. Site parking a little tight. Site length barely fit our 42' fifth wheel and dually truck. Some trees interfere with awning/slides on some sites. We were moved to long-term site so not as level as overnight sites. No table at long-term either. Although many long-term folks with not so new units utilize three parking lanes; the remaining two short-term lanes provide ample parking for overnighters. Sites are packed gravel with strips of grass and a tree or two between. Owner works hard to maintain the park and his vegetable garden. Well water is great here but we still use triple filter system for our rig. Water is soft so no need for the water softener attached. Country living with shopping within 10-20 miles and wineries and orchards galore. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
This was a stop over campground on a longer trip. Very friendly staff and very clean restrooms and showers. The sight was very level allowing us to leave our trailer hitched overnight for a quick departure in the morning. The added bonus was a copy of the local paper on our doorstep in the morning. I would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
Nice campground, above reviewers pretty much covered it all. Nice owner works around the place all the time so a "Be back at" notice may be on the front door! No shade as the trees are too small. Would stay again if in the area, right off I-84 about 10 miles north of Caldwell, but far enough off the freeway so no noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Nice park. Staff even waited for our late arrival to check us in. I agree with previous ratings. Morning paper on the doorstep! That's a first for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
The owner is a "big old' tough guy," but that is just for looks. The owner is really very nice, will bend over backwards to help you, and is very proud of his park. The owner bragged about his vegetable garden, fresh vegetables available to guests when you come here in the summer. Previous reviews confirmed this, wish I had come here in the summer! The park itself is just a good overnight stop while en route on Interstate 84. The good news is: every spot is a pull through! The bad news: well, no cable TV, but at these prices, you can't complain! Television reception via antenna is fantastic, even on digital channels, plus there is free Wi-Fi. The spots are all gravel with about five to six feet of grass between each slot. About what you would expect for "spacing." Some of the spots had small trees, not enough for shade, but just there for landscaping. The only "shade" is in the tent sites. Good laundry area with reasonable prices ($1 wash, $1 dry), to include a deep sink if you need to use one of those for any reason! There were six private showers with a separate entrance for each one. Although three were near the men's restroom and three were near the women's restroom, I don't think any of the showers were gender specific. The restrooms were clean. My only very minor complaint is that I couldn't put my awning out because my spot had a small tree, but at these prices (Good Sam rate before taxes), again, you can't complain! If putting out your awning is that important, get a spot without a small tree. If you don't feel like cooking, there is a "mom and pop" café just a short walk down. Good home cooking! Lastly, the water here is EXCELLENT! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
Very nice park, if not a little small. Managers are very friendly and helpful to any problems you might have. They also keep very close watch on your stuff. High Marks around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$23
I second the previous comments. Excellent park; nothing fancy but all the necessities. Great staff. They gave us zucchini bread on check in and free access to their garden (great tomatoes). Newspaper on doorstep in the morning. Not much for kids to do but great for adults who want to relax and spend the night. Apparently the price went up; we had to pay $23.76. Still a good deal for what we got. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
This is a very nice campground where we like to stay when heading toward Oregon. They even have a vegetable garden and allow RV'ers to pick whatever is ready. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$21
What a great little spot! Friendliest staff we have met. Close to freeway, but no traffic noise. Very nice sites. Each site has their own patch of grass. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$21
Wouldn't expect to give a little country park such a high rating, but this place is an exceptional value, spacious and well-kept. Rate is $20 for GS, with tax it's $21.60. Wifi is working well, very long pull thru sites are level. No shade, but grass is along sites, and a huge lawn for tenters, with shade trees there. The famous veggie garden is producing, and the office fellow was very nice. No TV cable company in area anymore but antenna worked. Wasn't thrilled with small shower rooms, separate from the toilets, but it's all clean, as is the Laundry. Much more appealing than any RV park in the Boise area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
This RV park is in the middle of the country, about 10 miles west of Caldwell. It's far enough from the interstate that road noise isn't too much of a problem. There are farms all around and cows nearby. Lots of grass, not much shade. The wi-fi was being repaired, which was disappointing. The bathrooms and showers were clean and had hot water. The owner is very friendly. He delivers a paper to your doorstep in the morning. There's a small cafe down the road, which he recommended for breakfast, but we didn't try it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$21
OUTSTANDING... This is the best park we've ever stayed at, bar none. The owner met us as we pulled in at 9:00PM and welcomed us to her park. She checked us in after we'd had a terrible day on the road (three flat tires at two different times) and was as wonderful as can be. She even invited us to pick fresh vegetables from her garden for our late dinner. We did just that and had a great evening. I will drive out of my way in the future to stay at this wonderful little park. PLEASE STAY HERE if you ever find yourself on I-84 west of Boise Idaho. You won't regret it, I promise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
Friendly staff and a vegetable garden available to campers. Trees are young and small, but the grounds are nicely kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$22
Outstanding, clean family park. Owner operated and is living on site to take care of anything needed. Wi-fi is presently being installed. Paper delivered to your RV each morning. Would stay again. Would have rated a 10 if Wi-Fi was available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$10
Our family of five stayed here while attending a conference in nearby Nampa. We stayed in a family tent, which is why the nightly rate is different from what was posted. The owner and the man who checked us in were pleasant people. Our site was shaded by many trees and shrubs and the ground was covered with mown grass. We had the whole area to ourselves. Though there were 2 sites, each with a vinyl picnic table, there was room for several more family size tents. We needed a clean, quiet, comfortable place with nice restrooms and showers. That is exactly what we got, and we got it cheaply. We plan on camping there next time we attend the conference and we will be telling our friends about it too. Although not a destination camping spot for us, we really appreciated camping as an alternative to hotel lodging. One thing other campers should know is that there was no fire pit or grill. Usually when we camp, we look forward to an evening around a campfire. This time it did not matter. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2005
$23
Nice rural setting with easy access from freeway (but far enough away that road noise is not a problem). Limited number of 50 amp big rig sites. Some sites occupied by longer term residents, but all in all, a decent overnight stop. Roads and sites are gravel and some sites are a bit unlevel. There is no CATV. Office open limited hours each day. On the positive side, park has a neat wetland area with amazing population of red-winged black birds. That, and waking up to the mooing of the cows was worth the price of the overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$20
We experianced exellent service! The park was clean and quiet. The park is family owned and the staff was very friendly. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$21
Good stop over place - easy access to golf course and on and off I-94 - nice laundry. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com