214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Clearwater Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (248) 627-3820
CGID9570

Clearwater Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$450



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   7   7   5   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$450
My wife and our two Great Danes stayed at this park for most of the summer of 2012. This was a great park. The walk round the lake was nice and makes you feel like you were out in nature while so close to Michigan's cities. There were many shaded sites, and the petting zoo was great for the kids and adults alike. The park isn't "close" to much, but that is not unusual for Michigan RV parks. The one thing that Clearwater could do better was dealing with money. There was too much confusion about what people owed and where they were staying. Better office staff might help. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Staff was pleasant, amenities were nice, and well kept. This is a nice place to stop through at, but is not a destination location. Although the grounds were nice, the car dealership next door was loud all day announcing phone calls all day. If you are looking to get away from the city, this is not the place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
Friendly folks. Nice laid back park. Site was level and clean. Pull-throughs and back-ins. Kind of small for big rig, but made it work. Nice little store and fishing is good in the pond. Stores and food near by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
If you are visiting the Oakland County area there are not many RV parks to choose from. We stayed here during our second week in Oakland County and should have started out here. Level cement pads and patios, decent grass and adult activities. Park models in back and some permanent RV's. This is an adult community but there are kids visiting grandparents. Walking distance to stores and restaurants. 1/2 hour to Great Lakes Outlets. Office people are very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$14
The rate reflects a monthly stay. I found this place to be OK, not perfect but still OK. There are a lot of permanent park models here with a number of sites reserved for travelers. The permanent residents were most enjoyable to mingle with. They treated my like one of their own and not like an outsider. The site assigned to me was grassy, no pad but it was large and private with pine trees on one side. Activities were few and far between so this might not be a good place for a destination vacation. The showers are free and warm but are of the push-the-knob-every-20 seconds-type, which gets old in a hurry. Laundry facilities were excellent. There is a trail that surrounds the private lake and I walked it several times. A few docks are available for fishing which is free. Cabins on the lake are available. Verizon phone and Internet worked good. The office staff was most pleasant: even back-posting and adjusting the rate when I elected to stay for a month instead of a week. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
The campground is convenient to the Pontiac area. The staff were friendly. The site itself was full of large piles of dog waste, cigarette butts, and candy wrappers. The place could be nice if it was maintained a little better. Would only stay here again as a last resort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
This park was a work camp with a single line for rigs to face the interior road. The lake behind was not really nice and seemed like an area that folks just walk the dog. The rear of the park is all perm residents and no RVs allowed. The location is convenient, but that's about it. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
Very clean park; petting zoo on site. Very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com