214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Ocean Mist was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (360) 289-3656
CGID9576

Ocean Mist

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   9   8   8   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
Hot tub gone permanently. Kitchen remains a work in progress. Very Slow progress, but a nice assortment of 'reasons' why there isn't any- progress that is. Held a graduation party for my grand-daughter & all the kids had a blast with no problem from the hosts. Thank you! WiFi is much better now. Pool table not level. Still our favorite KM park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$1
Changes since our last stay. Wi-Fi now covers the entire park, rather then just the area around the club-house and costs $1/day/machine. But appears solid throughout the park. The hot-tub has been shutdown as the county wants it upgraded to a commercial type install. The clubhouse is currently undergoing a minor remodel and due to reopen by Thanksgiving. The drain-field near the clubhouse and all spots nearby is being redone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$3
We camped here for a week during one of the razor clam tide sessions. We got here on a Thursday and the campground was about 3/4 full. By Monday, most of the clammers had left, leaving lots of spots available. Not many activities in the campground this time of year, but we were blessed with sunny weather all week. The hot tub no longer exists; it has been dismantled and boarded over. Rate reflects K/M membership + extra for 50 amp and Wi-Fi. Cable TV is also available. The Wi-Fi has been replaced, and was fast and reliable, even from the beach spaces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
Fantastic K/M Resorts park with full hookup sites alongside the ocean and sand dunes. Oceanside sites were level and all back in. Some had a bit more privacy than others. There is a nonstop wind near the ocean so awnings had to be put away. The hosts are fantastic and keep the bathrooms spotless. Laundry machines worked great and cheap at $2.00/load ($1 wash, $1 dry). They rent a fire pit for $2/nt + $5 refundable deposit. WiFi only works at clubhouse which is near the resort entrance. Small outdoor structure for kids. No pool, no hot tub, although members can visit the sister park Ocean Breeze. Ocean which is about a 7 min walk through the dunes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$13
I took my two kiddos, 17 year old son and 12 year old girl here so we could get a leg up on the clamming season which ran for two days, 22 and 23 Dec. About one week prior I contacted the park directly, I am a K&M Traveler level member, and at first reserved the 22nd and 23rd, but two days before leaving decided to get camp set up the night prior. I had no issues with adding the extra night. Getting there was a snap and upon arrival, around 1600, the front office was closed but the manager was outside. She politely told me my paperwork was in the late arrival and just to check in at 1000 the next morning. We got our paperwork and saw we were assigned site 123 which is the most western, beach side, corner of the park. As noted in previous reviews the park is divided into two sections, beach side and non beach side. The beach side is reserved for K&M members only. The non beach side has the club house and by appearance the sites look closer together but the park was around 10% full when we went. More on the non beach side later. We crossed a wooden bridge and found our site with no issues. It along with all the other sites I saw were hard packed gravel and there were very little trees, more on the non beach side. The site was really level only requiring a small amount of leveling on the left wheel. Beach access is via a trail which is about 700ft long. I could see a possible issue with flooded pathways during heavy rains but the park is upfront and relates they are not allowed to build any walkways or bridges because the dune area is state land, fair enough. Ease of access was a big plus but in the end we just drove the truck down to Ocean City and got vehicle beach access as it was more convenient for clamming. I did have an issue with the cable, thus the 9 rating. There is a $1.00 per night fee for cable which I find acceptable but when I hooked up, be sure to turn off your antenna boost, the picture was snowy and filled with lines. I got 10x better reception with my antenna. I notified the manager and a handyman promptly came out to look at the splitter and determined the splitter was bad. So no charge for cable but kind of a bummer esp with the rain hampering our campfire time at night. The bathrooms on the beach side also have the showers and they were very clean and the showers worked perfectly. Only downside I can see is limited availability as there are only two stalls. This could become an issue during peak season. The club house on the non beach side was very nice and cozy. Well maintained. It had a pool table, a couple of old arcade games, plenty of books, a couple of couches, and several "banquet" tables which were decorated for the Christmas Season. Free coffee, hot chocolate and cookies were available. Advertisements for Saturday breakfast and Friday ice cream socials made us wish we could have stayed an extra day. the bathrooms on this side were just a good as the beach side. The hot tub was closed so no review on that. This is the first time we have stayed here and I sure would like to come back. Staff was very friendly and the park looks to be very pet friendly. Beach access is a big plus and if you stay on the wooden bridge long enough you will see a plethora of wildlife to include otters in the water below. We also saw a Bald Eagle just hanging out on a piece of drift wood on the beach! Very nice park and a definite jewel in the K&M inventory. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$1
This is one of our favorite campgrounds on the coast. Easy access to the beach from the dune camp sites. This campground has a hot-tub, this is only open during the "season", basically April to Oct. Wi-Fi only really works near the club house. Minimal facilities, well, other than good easy access to the beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
Great family friendly park. Lots of activities for all the family - reasonably good playground and space for kids to play. Sites are small and quite tight, but you can get into them OK. Only members can camp in the ocean frontage section but we could easily get access from our site. Camp hosts very friendly and helpful - have new Internet connection which is good and fast - costs $1 per day but worth it as you have a good connection. We stayed using our Coast to Coast membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$4
There are two parts to the park, the beach side and the land side. We stayed in both since we were there for 10 days and you're only allowed to stay on the beach side for 7. Many of the spaces are too close together, but there some good ones too. We ended up with a spacious site very close to the beach trail. We had two very active border collies with us and they loved running free on the beach. The park is very pet friendly and the staff was wonderful. I'm a K/M member so the only cost was for Wi-Fi and cable. The Wi-Fi was horrible, but since they can't get cable or DSL out that far from Ocean Beach it's understandable and staff was very upfront about its quality. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$5
This is one of our favorite K&M Parks. Nothing fancy, but the staff is great, and the sites are well laid out on the beach side. Only problem is on the second row off the ocean, the sites slope front to back. Don't drop the legs much and extend your front stabilizers quite a ways as you will have to drop the front quite a bit after unhooking your trailer. Once I have done it one time, it has been easy from then on. It is quiet and the ocean lulls you to sleep. Bad weather is common here so pack accordingly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$11
The rate is for Coast To Coast, plus $1. for cable TV (13 Channels). Wi-Fi was also a $1. a day and the host said it was not the best. We used our Verizon air card and phone and they worked well. Very friendly staff. Very little shade. Campground divided into 2 sections, beach-side and road-side. The roads and sites are gravel and packed sand. As a Coast To Coast member we were told we could not have a beach-side site, even though they were about one third full the six days we stayed here. I ask about this and was told that is their rules. The road-side sites are very close. We had to move the picnic table so we could open our slide out as it was directly across from our neighbors and the table would not fit between the slide outs: that's close. From the ocean-side the beach is about 400 yards, not feet as stated in another review. It is about 800 yards from the road-side sites. We only had 30 amp electric. Maybe the beach-side has 50 amp as reported in another post. The RV Park is very clean and well kept. There are 3 other campgrounds in the area that accept Coast to Coast. One, located about 1/4 mile away does put Coast To Coast members on the beach-side sites. We would rate this park a 7 if we had a beach-side site as they are larger. We would not stay here again, we would choose another park in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
We were in a 40-footer. The ocean front is still 400 feet from the ocean: but the only thing between us and the ocean was dunes and grass. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were a good size. The park is dog friendly and the dogs could also go on the beach unleashed. We would come back and recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$1
This is a members-only park with RPI access for non-"KM" members. We've been there 5 times since joining KM 2/09. Even in February storms the roads were fine and the sites we had were not soggy underfoot. "Beach Side" sites are nice, but be be careful with your awning. The wind is legendary in this area. We prefer the 'inside' sites for access to nice clubhouse with much better than usual pool table. Friendly staff and great Saturday morning breakfast. "To Die For" cinnamon rolls available on Sunday mornings. Hot tub available, but we haven't used it. Ditto cable TV (13? channels) & WiFi. Great place for quick get-away from I-5 cities. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$1
We did winter camping here and although mud was to be expected it wasn't bad. The campground hosts are great. There was a pancake breakfast on Saturday and folks were really welcoming. The trail to the beach was short. The sites aren't real big, but it worked fine. Camping on the beach side is better than the space by the road. Will easily camp there again. Love it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$1
A nice park , with 2 sections, one that is right out on the ocean, although you have to walk a bit down a path over the dunes to get to the beach. Winter is quiet, the sites are grass though, so when it rains it gets pretty squishy. The staff are the friendliest I have come across so far. This is a nice campground and we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com