224081 User submitted reviews online!!
Water's Edge RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (208) 382-3120
CGID958

Water's Edge RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
157
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   6   10   7   9   7   7   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This is an older park, so the trees are big and provide a lot of shade. At first, they put us in a rather narrow site and putting our slides out and accessing the bins would have been really difficult. They were gracious and moved us to a nice wide grassy slot. The park serves complimentary cinnamon rolls on Saturday and breakfast on Sunday. Canoes and kayaks are available. There are benches on a sandy beach. This is a very, very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
Park was just starting up for the season so not all facilities were up and running (rate was discounted 15% because of this). Very friendly and helpful management. Nice park right on the river. Sites had plenty of room and no problems maneuvering in and out with a 38' fifth wheel. Good power and water. Wifi signal was good. About 20 channels on cable. Got the impression that during peak season (Memorial day to Labor day) that a good number of sites are booked up for a month or more for use as a getaway so book early. Would be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
The campground overall is fairly well kept. One huge negative is the lack of insect control. We were able to walk only a few steps from our trailer before we were completely swarmed by mosquitoes. The garbage containers had not been emptied in quite some time and were overflowing. We will probably look for another place to stay next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
We loved this campground and the management was friendly and very accommodating. We selected a tent site near the bathrooms/showers. The area was level, grassy and had plenty of shade. My kids loved the free kayaks and enjoyed playing in the beautiful Payette River. This campground is very family/kid friendly and even has free cinnamon rolls every Saturday morning. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
We spent one night here in the middle of the week and had a FHU site with cable TV and WiFi. We had no problems with these facilities. There appear to be a lot of seasonal sites that are not occupied during the week. I imagine the park is quite full (and crowded, noisy, active, etc.) on summer weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
We camped here three nights with our RV club. Wi-Fi is weak unless you are near the office, and some sites are a bit tight. The managers and staff are very friendly and helpful. Our group was treated to homemade cinnamon rolls and coffee our last morning. The private beach area is great with canoes and kayaks available to guests. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
We stayed here one night after a long day travelling. We were happy with the site, but it was somewhat narrow and dusty. There were a large number of permanent residents. There was swimming in the river and free access to canoes. There is not a lot to do in the town, but as a one night stop it was adequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Nice park in a quiet town located right on the Payette river. Sites are gravel and are a little tight, but still had room for slides and picnic table. We had a pull through site facing the river. Clean showers and restrooms. Free use of canoes and other water toys at the beach. Wi-Fi didn't work at our site, but did near the office. All in all this is a nice park and I would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
We had reservations for two nights, but left after approximately a half hour. Front Office people were nice, but campground had everyone packed in like sardines. There was very little space between sites. There is no grass nearby for dogs to use. We had a small weed patch that was supposed to be our "grassy area".There are ATV's all over, and just loaded with people. We found it very noisy. We found another campground nearby that had space for our kids and dogs to play. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
This place strikes me as one of those places that is in such a good location they don't have to do a particularly good job to still draw a big crowd. The Wi-Fi hardly worked, the rest rooms were not given the attention needed to keep them clean and bug free. Trash cans were overflowing. We had a site where the utilities were simply in the wrong place for any kind of RV making it impossible to hook up the CATV. I'd stay away during the busy times like the July 4th weekend we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Nice waterfront and close to town. Narrow service roads of gravel. TV service in somewhat dis-array: not all channels available, not all sites serviced and picture blurred. Many of the sites don't have water because someone backed into stub outs. Lots of monthly TT's visited on weekends only. Very few class A's. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
I arrived here in what might be called the tourist shoulder season between cold and warm weather. It appeared that the campground was coming out of a hibernation mode and in the process of gearing up for “the summer season.” The office wasn’t manned, but after a short wait someone did show up to check us in. The bath house is well kept, but the heater is on a timer that must be activated by the user. Personally, if I’m at a full service camp ground, I expect a heated bath house when it’s cold outside. The cable wasn’t working, but we were told that it was in the process of being repaired. Wi-Fi was good. Satellite signal reception depends on your site. Tall trees adjacent to some sites will block the signal. Access roads and sites are gravel. Sites are level and long enough for most rigs, but they might be messy during wet weather. If you run several appliances at the same time, the camp ground voltage will drop substantially. Rate reflects an ‘off season’ rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$13
We stayed here for a month. The restrooms/showers are the best we have seem anywhere. The Camp Host and the Work Campers were very friendly and always helpful. They have free coffee and rolls on Saturday morning and a breakfast buffet for $7 on Sunday morning. There are a lot of people who leave their RV on site all the time and just come up for the weekend. A lot of young families with young kids use the Park. The fishing seems to be very good early in the summer. The Park provides free canoes for use on the river that runs by the Park. The big drawback is the dust on a busy weekend. The other drawback is they don't control the use of four wheelers in the Park. There is plenty to do and see in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
The previous review of 6/07 refers to a nearby state park, not this private park, located on a river arm of Cascade Lake. It's a pretty site but overrun by noisy families and groups on weekends and holidays. As mentioned in the older posts, there are problems with people riding ATVs and various motorized toys thru the park and stirring up dust, plus the voltage does drop to 110 or worse. It can get very hot here- there are trees but not much shade. They have free canoes and kayaks for river fun, sand volleyball, and more. Work campers are very nice, but must be understaffed, the way the trash piled up and the bathrooms were quickly dirty. No one even cleaned them on Sunday. The sites are dirt, some not level at all. Hookups okay and cable TV good, but wifi too weak. They do an all-you-can-eat breakfast on Sundays for $7 (6 in advance); food is bland but plentiful. There are discounts that make this a worthy stop if it's not steaming hot and full of crazy kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$10
Great campground for someone with a boat. We stayed right on the waters edge. All parks are well kept and clean. Sites on the west side of the lake are not as popular, but appear newer. Would recommend this state park to anyone with a boat or jet skis. We stayed in a tent. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Spent nearly 2 and 1/2 months here as work camper. It was an enjoyable time. The sites are large but roads can be dusty in the late summer. The only problems we encountered were weak WiFi (only received the signal near the office) and the sewer connection was very far away from the electrical and water hook-ups--required two hose extensions. The weekend breakfast adds a real family experience and that is the atmosphere the owners want for this campground. The local town is somewhat limited in resources, but otherwise, a great get-away for a day or week. Mostly caters to residents from Boise on a regular basis. Most campers are returning from previous visits. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
This is our 10th year of camping here and have always had a wonderful time here. Great people, lots of amenities, and great fishing. I understand they have had a #10 rating from Good Sam for the past several years. Free Saturday cinnamon rolls, a Sunday morning breakfast, a Luau in the summer, free kayaks and canoes to use and a fun family time had by all. We highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$23
We stayed here 3 times in 2003, and this is a nice park. Not a luxury park, but a nice family park. Try to get on the river front. I read the above comments and do not agree with the negitives. Good river fishing, caught my first Idaho rainbow right in back of the check in. Very nice people, very nice park... very clean rest rooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$25
The owners must have read the above comments because I stayed there for 2 weeks and didn't notice any of the above. The electrical was fine. I understand the power company made some changes in their equipment to correct the problem. This is a very nice park in a beautiful setting. I will certainly go back and recommend it to my friends. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2001
$22
All of the above apply. Big rigs and larger trailers/5th wheels must be extremely careful of the boulders that are placed on nearly every corner and turn in the park as they are easily run over or hit. Very dusty and ATVs are allowed to run freely. The owner is aware of the low voltage but denies that it is a problem. I was able to observe voltages as low as 99 volts there. There is absolutely no enforcement of the few rules which they have. Outside groups are allowed to come in and use the free canoes and kyaks so the patrons that have paid to stay there have to wait. There are plans to build a hotel on the premises and if that happens, the ambience of being on a beautiful river will be destroyed. This is a beautiful campground (not resort) with all of the potential of being a first class resort but that potential is being ignored. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2001
$22
Thanks so much for your site. As a result, I plan to file a claim with the owners of this park. I spent two nights there-July 15th and 16th. 8 days after I left, my air conditioner motor stopped working and the technician I had check it out said it was burned up-probably from low voltage. I accidently ran across these comments on this park and as a result, I will write a letter asking for reimbursement for my replacement air conditioner-it cost me $1100. If the owner knows of this problem like it is stated above and does not warn the campers, all I can say is "shame on them." Thanks again for this great site. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2001
$22
I just read the above posting and I agree with it 100%. We also left before our stay was up due to low voltage. The owners are aware of it and don't warn their guests of it. The park has the potential of being a great park but until the owners start enforcing some rules and correct the low voltage, I won't go back nor recommend it. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2000
$22
Advertised as a resort but far from it. Dogs run loose and voltage is very low. Only a few sites on the river and they are taken by term campers. Campfires allowed which causes a problem if you like to sleep with your window open. Very nice owners. 4 wheelers and motorcycles are allowed to run around in the park. Lots of dust. Good breakfast on Sun am for a fee. Ok for a few nights but the low voltage caused us to leave. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com