218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain View RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (307) 322-4858
CGID9580

Mountain View RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   4   5   5   6   10   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Like others have stated, it's good for an overnighter. No one in the office so used self-registration. We made a reservation so we had a pull-through site assigned. After we got in the site and got a good look around, I wish I could have got my money back and drove on to Cheyenne. Although leveling was a challenge, we were successful. 50 amp was good, water spigot was right at ground level(?) and we did not use their sewer hook-up. This is what you would expect from a facility that is probably 95% workers in a myriad of RVs, stray dogs, rough looking characters. We will definitely not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
We stayed in this park two different times on a recent trip. We find it a great place to stop for an overnight stay during winter travel. We used only the 50 amp hookup and don't know about water or dump stations on the grounds. It is convenient to the highway, but far enough that there is no highway noise. The Wi-Fi was free and excellent at our pull through site. The camp hosts are very friendly, but you may not see them if you use the self registration system in the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Great for overnight stopover - we had read reviews and knew what to expect. Easy in and out, close to highway, good stopping point for our day of travel south to Colorado from Yellowstone. Surprisingly very little road noise. Sites were level, easy self-registration. Couldn't get Wi-Fi to work, but didn't pursue it. Restrooms and laundry are in a mobile - clean! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
To its credit it had good utilities, Wi-Fi and cable TV. It is easy in and out, close to the interstate. It was self registration, never saw anyone here. There were a lot of permanent looking sites. The lots were stone and sand with a cement patio. Leaving the pull through is a deep lip, so beware and go slow. Stayed for one night, didn't use any facilities. I guess it is OK for an overnight. Saw other people with rigs, pull in, drive through and leave. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
We only stayed here one night while traveling south. Conveniently located right off I-25. Person who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. This was fine for a one night but would not stay longer. The better of the two RV parks in Wheatland. Sites are very close to each other and many appear to be full time residents. Walking dog was easy. Wi-Fi easily accessible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Probably not a fair review since the campground had a water leak which forced some crowding at the end where it was not leaking. Only picked this spot since it was the right amount of miles to travel and the reviews indicated this was just a stopover place. So our expectations were not high to begin with and they were immediately dashed. Two site choices, one a back-in perpendicular and real close to another fifth wheel; or a pull through. We picked the pull through and we are not convinced it was a site at all because there was no gravel like the others around us and to pull through we had to go over a curb. Not one of our better experiences. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
The park is open year round. Camp hosts met us immediately and helped us park in the appropriate pull through site. The campground served our needs well. We needed a pull through site for one night with 50A electric hookup. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Great park, the owners are very nice people and I would recommend to all RV travelers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Level camp sites, easy access from the freeway. Overall, a decent campground that we would return to for an overnight stay. Sites had concrete patios with picnic tables. Bathrooms/showers were clean but small (only 1 shower in each). They are located, along with the laundry, in a trailer with no a/c. There were few trees, as you would expect in the high desert. The sites were pull-through, but as another reviewer noted, there was a curb at the front. We were able to avoid it by backing up and going around the back of the sites to exit. They take cash or checks only. There were quite a few grasshoppers jumping around, but the critters that really bothered us were the ants that were in the grass and on the patio. Keep your feet up if you want to sit outside, and/or bring some Raid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
The park itself was not bad at all, was great for a stop over. Here's the bad: CRICKETS and GRASSHOPPERS. They were EVERYWHERE and if you have a phobia about these critters like I do, you tend to spend a great deal of time inside. There wasn't a whole lot the campground could do about that, but just letting you know. Very few trees, unlevel gravel spaces. Here's the Good. Plenty of water pressure, good cable TV and easy on and off the interstate. Word of warning: When pulling out of your pull-through space, take it slow as there is a HUGE curb you must go over and it will toss you around like a rag doll. It provided for most of our needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Older park that needs updating. Had problems with 30 amp electric not giving us enough juice to run AC. Site was grass and dirt and there was a big curb we had to drive over and down to get the camper out of the site, which was advertised as a pull-through. Backed up to the Interstate and was near several service stations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
We camped for one night in pull through space number 6 which had more than enough space for our 36 foot 5er and F250 truck hooked up. This is by no means a beautiful campground, but it is more than adequate for an overnight stay. The camp host was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
Great view of mountains. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Good service on My Verizon EV broadband stick. Bathrooms and working laundry (two machines) is housed in an old double-wide trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
We stopped here on our way through to Sturgis, this was a nice pleasant RV park, clean and quiet. There is a nice paved walking path which goes along the canal back into a residential area, for a nice walk after dinner. The price was very reasonable. Nothing fancy but great for a quick stop over. We will most likely make this a yearly stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
We found this place thru their website and we were able to stay there for a month while working in Wheaterville, Wyoming. It's an interesting town. This was a great place to stay for the month, quiet and inexpensive and close to the interstate for work.Wheaterville doesn't have a huge nightlife though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com