219983 User submitted reviews online!!
Big Bend of the Colorado River State Recreation was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (702) 298-1859
CGID9583

Big Bend of the Colorado River State Recreation

Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   8   9   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
A nice NV state park with clean river beaches, pet friendly, clean campground with lots of room between sites, full hookup, Verizon cell and internet out two days then back up. No monthly rates and only two week max stay. Friendly rangers and staff, nice concrete disabled sites, all sites have cover patio with picnic table and BBQ grill and fire pit. Only noise was from near roadway with Laughlin area commuters. Great sunsets and camp fires, no neighbors. Discount for NV residents and annual park pass. Will stay here again on a short visit but look for monthly discount rates available at private campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We left the campground two hours after arriving. Yes, it is a beautiful campground as other reviews stated, but we felt unsafe here. There were only two other sites occupied, and neither appeared to be a host. It looked fine when we arrived in the daylight. We set up our rig, put our money in the drop box, then found that our Verizon signal was very weak, there was no security, and cars would cruise through the campground that obviously were not here for camping. Two stopped in front of our rig and seemed to be conducting a transaction. When they left, my wife and I unhooked and left immediately (despite just finishing a long drive from the Grand Canyon) and checked in at the Avi Casino KOA. If there were more campers and a security gate with code, and a host, we would have definitely stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
The sites are huge. A very quiet place. Sure wish the state would make the hosts clean up their site and register their RV. Previous host kept the site very neat and was very friendly. Prices went up, but this price reflects a discount for Nevada residents. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
I cannot add much to the previous comments. The sites are huge. The campground is about 5 miles away from the casinos and downtown Laughlin so it is pretty quiet. This is one of the nicest government campgrounds but also one of the most expensive. The $30 fee also includes the day use fee but, unless you need to launch your boat, the day use fee doesn't get you anything extra. If you are set up to dry camp, try one of the casinos. Almost all of them offer free camping in one of their parking lots in spaces set aside for RVs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This park has very large, level gravel sites, mostly pull-throughs. Each has a ramada and cement table. It's about a 10 minute walk from the campground to the Colorado River. The bathrooms and showers ($.25 for five minutes) are each private and spotless. The sites and the interior roads are suitable for any size rig. We could easily have fit four of our Bulgemobiles, with toads, in our site. There are two handicapped-accessible sites, which are cement rather than gravel. The 50-amp power was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$10
Just returned from this State Park and agree with the other comments. NV ran out of money before the 2nd loop could be completed and they can't advertise. Very nice for Winter, Spring & Fall camping. Would camp here again, fee reflects being a NV senior citizen with a yearly state pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Nice, quiet campground. This place has huge sites so you have plenty of privacy. It's a distance to the water, but if you want peace and quiet it's a great place. They have a nice day use area. We have stayed here many times and we almost always have the place to ourselves. There's never been more than a few people there when we are. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
We've stayed here a few times since it opened in March of 2008. The park is all-new. There's plenty of room for big/long RVs and full-hookups at a decent price. The sites are spaced far enough apart that you get the feeling of "camping", instead of "RV-ing". We'll be back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
What a wonderful park! Brand new RV sites right on the Colorado River. Park and facilities were well maintained. Located just 5 miles south of the Laughlin casinos. I will have to go back in the summer when there is more activity on the river. They even have a boat launch. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com