221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Northshore RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (760) 326-5111
CGID9603

Northshore RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   8   8   7   10   7   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
This is a C2C CG and our rate was $0.00. The roads are paved and the sites are all river gravel and some are level. Water pressure and power was good. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the quiet and warm evenings with a nice view of the river. This is off season and no planned activities were scheduled as there were only about ten units in the park. The posted calendar for the season looked very busy. It appears to be an older resort that is like a ghost town in the off season. The management is very friendly and helpful. They have a nice rec. center with good WiFi and an excellent video selection. There is a nice family restaurant in an adjacent RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$10
Really pack you in here. Signage coming from I-40 not good so be on the look out 1/2 mile in. We have a 38' fifth wheel and had to park right next to the rig so no way to even sit outside without staring at the grill of our truck. This place is pretty empty yet they packed us all in a row, no view of the river either. No satellite reception. We're supposed to stay a week, but will leave early. Not a good fishing location this time of year as the river is shallow and current strong. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$11
Friendly staff, but the park lacked signage to show where it is. We stayed here with Coast to Coast. Like prior reviews said, back in sites, a little cramped lengthwise. AT&T good date and voice, view of the river. We would return if only because of the rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
This is a friendly quiet park. The pool is clean, and the river offers nice sandy beachs, even a beach for your dog. My only complaint is that there is no groceries available nor is food served. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
We camped here with Coast to Coast. It is a smaller park with tiered, back-in spaces. We have a 30-foot RV, and they put us in a 31-foot site. Damaged the front of our RV when trying to get out. Sites are level, and most overlook the river. Nothing here for kids. Water has fast current. Staff is friendly. No store on-site or nearby. Had to go to Fort Mojave for groceries. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$0
We are members of Colorado Rivers Association so it cost us "zero" to stay here except for the yearly dues. RPI pays $10 a night. This is a great place to just relax and watch the Colorado River as Needles doesn't have a lot going on. The managers spread the people out which was nice. The sites are level and the pool and hot tub are great. We enjoy picnic tables that do not tip! We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$1
Campground river front sites are great, but not to many of them. It was quiet when we were there overnight as it was Labor Day. Wi-Fi did not reach the site but I had a Verizon card that worked fine. Campground is stepped up from the river. one row of campsites is above the next. Weather was HOT and HUMID. Campground was fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$10
We've stayed here 2 times. Off I-40. CTC affiliate park. Nice pool and hot tub. Employees are friendly and nice. Lots of planned activites. Close to Laughlin & Bullhead City and Oatman. I would give it a higher mark but Wifi is available only in the clubhouse. Very inconvenient. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$10
Stayed under C2C and were put up in the worst possible place on the upper level next to the trailer storage area. Luckily we were only staying one night. Road noise was pretty bad. Sites closer to the river would be better for a longer stay. Snowbirds abound and some of the sites were starting to look pretty tacky. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$10
We've stayed here 3 times. Coast-to-Coast affiliate park. Nice pool and hot tub. Management people are nice, helpful. Potlucks, barbecues, breakfasts, ice cream parties, etc. Handy to Laughlin & Bullhead City. Oatman, too! We stayed one week, later two weeks, two weeks again. Only downside: Propane not available and propane trucks not permitted in. So come in full if you plan an extended stay. Otherwise, you have to drive into town for a refill. Aside from all that, we'll stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com