206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Whisper Creek RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (863) 675-6888
CGID9604

Whisper Creek RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
461
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   8   9   10   7   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Wonderful 55+ resort! Many residents are very friendly snowbirds who have returned annually for years and years. We have stayed twice: Once at 429 Seagrape and then longer at 430 Seagrape, in The Glenn section of Whisper Creek. Sites in The Glenn are HUGE (50' x 60'), which is such a welcome change from most sites in Florida. We really enjoyed being here. Management and staff at Whisper Creek are wonderful. When someone needed a pull-through site, they were able to accommodate him. When we were at first unable to access our water hookup, a staff member was there very quickly to help us out and he went above and beyond the call of duty by removing a large bee nest that had been built in the utility compartment. Basic cable TV is available but if that is not enough channels for you, there is a gentleman on staff who can hook up a cable box for you. All common areas are new and clean. Plenty of privacy and hot water in the bathhouses. The club house includes pool tables, a card room, a computer room. and even a jigsaw puzzle room. There are also Many planned community activities at Whisper Creek such as pancake breakfasts, coffee hour, musician jam sessions, Bible study, gun permit classes, line dancing and even a recently-established Red Hat Society chapter. Whisper Creek residents also participate in charitable activities including local animal welfare . The resort owner herself has several beautiful rescued pups (She rocks!) Outdoor game areas include a petanque pitch, swimming pool, shuffleboard course and horse-shoe pits. The horse-shoe players are a local legend, it seems. Even though we were here only short-term, we always felt welcomed by the persons who have been here for years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
This is a family owned park, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed a month and had a wonderful time. The residents were friendly and fun. The grounds are very well maintained. The lots are nice and big. The facilities are very clean. WiFi was good. Laundry services were great. We felt at home from the day we arrived. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
We were disappointed to be assigned a site surrounded by older, but well kept permanent residences. After settling in, the next day while walking we discovered a newer, open area with lots of rv's. I would definitely request this area if we returned. The park had a lot of activities and people were very friendly. Laundry room was a disaster. There were 8 dryers and only 4 were operational; also 3 washers with signs advertising leaking, or out of order. Park was clean and WIFI worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
I agree with all the good comments about this park. Friendly people, nice place to stay for a week, month, or the winter. I use Verizon phone internet and the 4g connection was great here. I have a class A now, but I would have felt comfortable here in my last Class B LTV. The bathrooms and showers are great. The bike ride into town is short with a bike lane most of the way. Several nice parks along river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$40
Spent 4 months here and it has always been an outstanding RV park. The owners are the workers and they are great people. Lots of winter activities as snowbirds come and go. There is about 35 residents during the summer. Price reflects nightly rate, but they have more prices depending upon your stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$20
That's the best campsite I have ever visited and I've been doing this for 55 years camping. The lady at emigrate was very friendly, the guests on the campsite are also very friendly. There are a lot of entertainment options. For example: dancing, bingo, card games, shuffleboard, and much more. There are two clubhouses. In a clubhouse there is a gym, a poker room, a computer room, 2 pool tables. There is a heated pool. Everything is new, clean, well maintained. No junk. We will definitely come back. If there are 5 star to a campsite, we give sixth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Pretty much a long term park with new RV sites in a separate area. All utilities were good. Fort Myers the nearest good shopping. Town is mostly migrant workers working sugar cane and oranges. The owners were friendly as was the tenants in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
What a great place! The staff and residents (most of whom are long term people) are very friendly and welcoming, even to us short-term stayers. The grounds are well-kept and so are all of the buildings. All roads are paved. Great for bikers and walkers. Quiet at night and pleasant sounds during the day. A most enjoyable stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$1
First off this is a 55+ park. The last review covered everything I found as well. The park is more a long term type RV park to me, not great for an overnight stop over. The sites are 90 degrees to the road and hard to get in and out of and all back in. A 40 foot will fit on some sites but others will be a trick to get into. Site have no gravel, all grass and on the soft side, but you do have a cement pad to park next to. Power post are way back in sites, water and sewer dump was in correct place. You have a lot of room on each side. Cable TV was dead on our site and office will help you get a hookup by the month. Wi-Fi was super fast at 8.73 Mbps down and 2.62 Mbps up, no problems at all. People who live here full time were very nice and friendly. Staff was very nice at check in. Park was clean and I found no problems. We were here on a three night free stay so nightly rate was 1. Verizon cell and Mi-Fi card worked well here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$9
We are here on two specials. First, a 3 free days no strings attached, special from the Tampa RV Show. Second, a $99. "Stay and Play" for 4 days. This for a sales presentation for lots they are selling in their new section of the resort. A new section in a old park. The new section will be a HOA. Very clean and well maintained.. So far we had a very nice boat ride on the Caloosahatchie. We also had a two great lunches. All parts of the sales presentation were very, very nice. The older section is about 75% park models and 25% RVs. A couple of hundred sites. Very, very, very well maintained. Facilities: Lots are 50 X 60, back in sites, large for a private park. Site is very level grass. No picnic table. No shade. No privacy between sites. FHU w/50 amp electric. Double wide paved roads. Very well laid out. Very well lit at night. Some road noise. As stated above, sites are very large for a private park. Laundry: There is a very clean laundry. TV, Phone, WiFi: There is cable TV in the new sections, but not all lots are activated. We had a lot where it worked very well, about 60-70 channels. Over the air TV is good. Our Verizon cell phone worked very well. There is also WiFi which worked well. We had no problem with the WiFi as previous posts stated. Dog Friendly: It is dog friendly. No large open areas to walk or run your pet, but plenty of roads to walk around the park. Amenities: There is a heated pool. There are 2 club houses. Shuffle board courts. A small library. A exercise area. A small pond for fishing. Many, many scheduled activities. Location: South central Florida, a out 30 miles from downtown Fort Myers. About 1 mile from public boat launch on the Caloosahatie River, part of the intercoastal waterway. About 30 miles to Lake Okeechobee. Two groceries stores in town, about 1 mile to a Save a Lot and about 3 miles to a Winn Dixie. A few restaurants in town and 4 or 5 fast food places. Nearest hospital is in Fort Myers. Only mention this as we were here looking at lots and that is important to us if staying put for 5-6 months. Summary: Miles of roads in park to ride your bike or walk. Very very friendly staff and workers. Comment: We would stay here again if we could get some type of a discount. The $40 daily rate and $240 weekly is a little too high. Monthly is $930 + electric. We did get to stay 3 extra days for free because we were considering a lot. Forgot: they only accept cash or checks, no credit cards. This is a 55+ RV Resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$31
$31 rate reflects a month stay. ($930). Wi-Fi was one of the worst we've had. Half the time you can't connect the other half you're kicked off at any time and then try, try, try to log back on. Interior roads are paved and wide. Sites are average (cement patio with grass site). Lake has only small fish in it. Labelle is in the middle of no where. Walmart is about 28 miles away. Ft. Myers is about 45 minutes away. We drove all over the place to see anything. We won't be staying there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
The owner answered our late call and allowed us to come to the camp around 8:30 p.m. Once we arrived, she was shocked that I had kids, and advised that it was a 55+ park. However, she let us stay under the condition we only stay a few nights. After that, we asked for another few nights and they allowed us, saying we were welcome anytime, as the kids were great. The park is very active and although everyone was older, we had fun. Not very convenient for Wal-Mart, etc., (about 30 minutes) and a bit out in the middle of nowhere, other than some fast food places, etc. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
After logging on and going to leave a review for another RV Park, my husband said we should leave a review for all of the parks we have visited this year. We received a coupon for a couple of free nights at this park, and this by far was the nicest park we have visited. The park is family owned and operated. They were very helpful and nice. The comfort stations were very nice and very clean. The whole resort is very well taken care of. We stayed two weeks, and it was well worth every penny. Each site has pads which a lot of parks do not. The recreation hall was wonderful and there were a lot of activities for us to do if we wanted to. A very large and nice heated pool. Wi-fi is there and very easily accessed. Everyone was so nice and helpful. We do not have dogs ourselves, but this is a pet friendly park, and they make sure all of the pet droppings are picked up and disposed of. We loved this park and the people so much that we are going back next year for 3 months. You will not be disappointed if you visit this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2008
$35
Interesting place this Whisper Creek. It was so over priced ~ and they consider it a "resort" (I've often wondered what the criteria for "resort" is other than beauty being in the eye of the beholder. Anyway, this is a 55+ mobile home community where they have developed a new section they are hoping to sell, but in the meantime they "rent" these on a nightly basis. They offer no discounts and take no credit cards. On the plus side these sites are very large and grassy. The mobile home residents are friendly, the office staff is very helpful, although not particularly warm and pleasant. Whisper Creek was a good, productive stop to get things done ~ shopping and cleaning etc. but we wouldn't bother to return unless the price were in the area of $10./night. I think it is particularly misleading to indicate in anyway that this is an "RV Resort" . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com