214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Clarkco State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (601) 776-6651
CGID9613

Clarkco State Park

Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   6   9   8   7   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
Nice, clean, and relaxing. Only a couple of minor issues. One, getting out in a 40 footer is taxing and, two, on the next day a ranger showed up and claimed we were behind in our rent (we stopped at the office since we never have been there and paid). Seems communications are lacking and its a relatively small park. Overall wished we could have stayed a second or more nights. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$24
This is our 3rd time here. The park is older but well maintained, and the staff is very friendly. The park has a store with limited items; ice, drinks, some food items, wood, t-shirts and other items. Restrooms/showers are cleaned daily and trash is picked up daily. The Rangers patrol the park regularly. Sites 1 through 27 are in what appears to be the older area. The pads are asphalt and some are steep and not level. The last loop in, sites 28 through 43 are newer, I think. Pads are concrete and level. There is more space between sites in this loop. This is the only area I would stay in. The restrooms and showers are clean and modern. We are Geocachers so didn't spend much time in the park. AT&T cell phone signals are weak in the sites down by the lake. It appears to be a great place for families. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$24
This is a nice lake and natural area. The bathhouses are clean. My rating is low because the asphalt work in the park is poorly designed. Roads and sites are narrow. The parking pad was not level. With the expense of hard surfacing it would be nice if they could have been level. The site had sewer but was installed at the rear of the pad. I could not reach it without moving the camper. I could not extend my awning fully because of a tree. Many of the sites have similar problems with trees left to close to the parking pads. Sites on the back loop are concrete and looked to be level and wider. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$24
Very attractive, nice, clean, state park on a serene lake. Very large nicely spaced paved shaded sites. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$24
This is a great park for families. The park is very clean and well maintained. However the sites are very close together. The campground has standard and premium sites, both with full hookups. The premium sites are worth the extra $4.00 per night as they are more spacious with better access. Some of the standard sites are very difficult to back into. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This is a quaint, peaceful campground. It is run by the State of Mississippi, and is well kept. It is quiet and peaceful. We would recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$16
Very nice State Park. Hilly and winding road through campsites. Road is somewhat small (I came very near rubbing a tree in a curve with an outside lean). Park rangers were helpful and friendly. I was working nearby and chose to stay here rather than a hotel, I would do it again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$18
Beautiful area with lots of trees. Sites are lake front or lake view. Cement sites and paved roads. Fire ring and table at each site. The sites were clean. There is a playground for young children and other sport activities. The roads in the campsite area are narrow with some sharp turns. A large rig might find it difficult. The restrooms are old and needed to be cleaned while we were there. It was a good stop for us and we will return. Rangers were very helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com