218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Llano River Golf & RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (325) 247-7905
CGID9614

Llano River Golf & RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   10   8   9   8   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
This is a small and very well maintained city park with full hook ups. A friendly and helpful host checked us in at the cute front office. The road is paved, and the very long, level, pull through pad is gravel with plenty of space for the towed, so no need to unhook the towed if you are here for just one night. Big rig access is good. Very quiet, space around the RV, a few shade trees, grass between sites, and a picnic table. The bathroom and separate shower room are clean, and the laundry room is large and well equipped. WiFi and cell are good. The police department is just over the road, so that adds to the sense of security. Wonderful local restaurants, shops, and  plenty of sightseeing in the area. The walk along by the river is very pretty and great for walking your pets. We have stayed here twice and will do so again; it's a wonderful campground in a wonderful area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
Park Host says the park is now known as Llano River RV Park since the Golf Course is now managed by a firm, not the city. Call 325-247-5100 for golf, 325-247-7905 for park reservations. No cable, no tents, great Wi-Fi, a few TV channels via antenna. Only 1 shower and toilet; separate but clean. Shower needs a mat in the dressing area. Seasonal campers fill 75% of the park at this date Fishing access is a short walk. There is a new RV park, Riverway RV Park, on the right (N) before you get to the city park. Looks reasonable but no showers. Continue west ½ mile but DO NOT enter at the narrow entrance signed, Ray House. Continue to the next right, a much better entrance to the park. You should see the Police Station. Llano River GC, ½ mile further west, is a good course and a bargain if you ask for the RV Park discount. Two played on a weekend riding 18 holes for $36.40. Regular rate is $50. We would camp and golf here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
This is a well maintained City Park. A friendly host checked us in. Pad is gravel with a very long pull through so plenty of space for the towed. Space around the RV with some grass, picnic table and a few shade trees. Clean bathrooms and laundry. Big rig access is good. Wi-Fi worked well and with the Police Department being just over the road it all felt very safe. Lovely local restaurants and plenty of sights to see in the area. The walks along by the river are wonderful, and its a very quiet area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
If you're a golfer this is paradise, it's also great if you're not a golfer. RV park is right next door to the GC. Nice place to walk your pets, along the river. Park host was nice. Many activities planned along the river. Well maintained by City. This is a great base for exploring the Hill Country area. Really nice BBQ place in town. I will definitely be back here when it gets cooler for some more golf. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Nice park - very secure as police department is located at entrance. Next door to public golf course, public swimming pool (was not open when we were here) and Llano River. Helpful, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
This is a great park, 100 foot long pull through sites, good voltage and water pressure. It is close to town and very quiet. Sites are level. We always use the bathroom in our trailer so only having 1 toilet in the park restroom was no issue. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
Very handy to the hill country location, level sites, and helpful park host. Be prepared to use your own RV bathroom, because the city-park restrooms are a bit rustic. Good deal for the money. Quiet campground with many golfers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
We really liked this campground. The park host was very helpful and nice. The Wi-Fi was a little slow and the website said they had cable TV, but they don't. We were able to pick up a few channels on the antenna. The spaces are very long and well kept. The Llano river is just a short walk away, and the golf course is right next door. We only stayed one night and would stay again if we pass through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
This is just outside Llano at Robinson Park, which has a public pool, rodeo grounds, picnic area and the river. You can golf cheaply here, looks like a nice course. The bathrooms are in a rec hall-type of place, but there's only 1 shower and one toilet/sink. There was a line in the morning. The Wi-Fi worked well. The Llano Police Department is right next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
Here's a hidden gem. It's right next to the municipal park and golf course and run by the city. They got it right. The sites are enormous and level. The pull thru I was in was long enough for a motorhome, it's towed and probably another vehicle. If you like golf, you are right next to the 2nd hole and 3rd tee. Also you get a discount on golf for staying in the park. The Llano River is next to the park if you like to fish, the city park has a pool within a few yards of the park and if security is you worry, then the Llano Police department is located on the premises. You also are in a location to explore the Hill Country. You can't beat this place for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com