215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Ocala Sun RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 72 user reviews. Phone: (352) 307-1100
CGID9620

Ocala Sun RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   10   7   7   7   7   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$41
Nice park! People were very friendly. Good location. Our only complaint would be that they need more paved sites. Being on the grass in the rainy season makes for a mess tracking things in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Very narrow sites. We could almost touch our neighbors fifth wheel. The bathrooms at this facility are my main complaint. Dead bugs in the sink, on the floor, in the hallways. Trash hadn't been dumped in a while. Hair in shower stall(s). Long dark hair in the handicap shower stall was obviously there awhile. The soap scum was dried to the floor. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
Ocala Sun is always our first and last stop when we travel from SW Florida to points north. Nice, flat grassy sites with full hookups. The staff is super friendly and the rates are great. (We use our Passport America discount). This is conveniently located just off I-75. They can get quite busy during the winter months and may not honor the PA discount for various reasons, but the campground is very nice, friendly and extremely convenient. Our rig is 38' long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
The price reflects the Good Sam discount. We were not allowed to use Passport America unless we stayed 2 nights. The park is within sight of I-75 but no noise could be heard from the highway. There are plenty of eating places close by. This appears to be the most southernmost of the Ocala area RV parks. Our site was grass only although there are some concrete sites. Everyone was very friendly and they have on-site garbage pickup. We were only here overnight so did not use any of the facilities. We usually stay closer to the GA border but this is a good stop as well. Easy to level, friendly residents. Easy to like. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
Nice resort, but very narrow sites. Our awning covered the neighbor's car. Good amenities, but no activities after March. Would stay here again, but just for a stopover. Rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
The Ocala Sun RV Resort was a three day stop over for us while we finalized our future home plans. The hosts were very friendly as were all of the long term residents of the park. As for the sites, because we were transients, we were crammed into a FHU grassy/sandy site. Their restrooms/showers were individual, spacious and clean. What was missing was a picnic table at our site and the water pressure was very low. They do daily trash pick up in front of your rig and they do offer a one size fits all dog park which we didn’t use very much due to large dogs in the park as we came by. We were close to their club house and therefore we had a good WiFi signal. The resort swimming pool was as far away as their dog park from our site. The place was full as their winter rates are quite reasonable. Immediately outside the park ( within a 6 mile radius ) we found some fast food restaurants, supermarkets, golf courses, and a golf shoe/equipment outlet. Ocala Sun is about 30 miles from The Villages and there is a Camping World within easy driving distance. It was far enough from the interstate so it was quiet and we would consider this park in the future. Our rate included tax for 3 nights with our Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Reasonably priced (reflects week's stay), full hookups, quiet at night, friendly staff and guests, and very easy access with our larger RV. Only negative: Advertising a rounded corner of the pool as a "spa" is a bit of a stretch. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$41
Nicely located south of Ocala near I-75. Sites are somewhat close together and there is zero shade. Good dog park. Nice clubhouse and laundry. Would stay again for brief stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
This was an awesome park. Everyone was very helpful and friendly even the other guests. Well kept grounds. Roads are paved and good for Big rigs. Sites were level and concrete. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$37
Wonderful RV park. Great location right off the interstate. Friendly, clean, extra long and wide lots. Good cable and free wi-fi. Heated pool and off leash dog park. The only suggestion I could make is maybe have a picnic table at each lot. Lots are grass but completely level. We only stayed one night but will be back for a longer stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
We stayed for 3 weeks at Ocala Sun. The resort is very clean with a friendly staff. The restrooms and clubhouse are very clean. Nice outdoor heated pool. The sites are grass on sand. Sites are both pull through and back in. Some have 30 amp, most are 50 amp electric hookups. Our only complaint was the inability to move to a different site since we were scheduled for the season. Our site was in front of the waste water treatment plant, which at times was not pleasant. When another site was not available we looked elsewhere and left. Most of the pull-through sites were alternated from one road or the other and were quite close together. This would have been OK for a short stay but would have gotten old for a long stay. There were significant ant problems because of the soil, although Ocala Sun did provide ant products to help. Shopping was about 7 miles away with several choices of grocery stores. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
Gated park. Clear satellite reception, strong Verizon MI-Fi. Clean, individual bathroom/shower combination rooms. Good laundry room with efficient dryers (how rare nowadays). Would have rated 10, but the sites, while long, are too narrow/close for our taste. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Easy access, super nice staff, close to everything you'd need. A mix of seasonal residents. Park is immaculate. Great amenities. Have already made reservations for return trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
Staff always very nice. We have stayed here before and the campground is always neat and well taken care of. Rate reflects Passport America. Will stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
This is a very clean, well kept park. At check in, we were immediately impressed with the well maintained grass and flowers around the office. The staff was friendly and provided us with an escort to our site, which was level, pull through, and grassy, with a paving block patio. I was very impressed with the clubhouse, which was close to our site. It was spotless, with at least six large, separate shower bathrooms with locking doors. A large meeting room adjoined the shower area, with numerous chairs, tables, some exercise machines, a full kitchen, and cupboards full of games, books, and puzzles. We will definitely stay at this park again. It was only 1/4 mile from I-75 at the southernmost Ocala exit. There were numerous restaurants close by, including Sonny's barbeque and Cracker Barrel. This RV park was only a 50 minute drive from Gainesville, FL, which we went to the University of Florida's Museum of Natural History of Florida (excellent and free) and the Butterfly Exhibition next door to the museum (nominal fee for a world-class experience). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Nicely landscaped entry and public areas, security gate at night. Many pull through sites, mostly grass, some with patios. No picnic tables. Good power. Friendly staff. Most sites unshaded, which is good for satellite TV. Daily trash pick-up. Great dog run with nice dog wash facility. We had plenty of space because few sites occupied this time of year, but when the park is nearer full, sites would be tight (long, but narrow). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
This is a decent campground. The sites are grassy, and the roads are paved. There is a gate with a code to enter the park. I like that security feature. The pool looked great, but we were not able to swim in it due to the weather while we were there. There is a fenced area for dogs to play, and a dog bath. There was also a walking trail. There was no playground. Although the map showed an activity area with mini golf, there was no mini golf course there. It was still a well kept park, for a very reasonable rate. I would stay in this park again if I needed a place to stay while visiting family in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$41
Park is well situated off I-75. Sites are long but extremely narrow. Has all the amenities anyone would want. OK for overnight stay, but would not be appealing to me as an extended stay park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$36
We stayed here mainly because it was close to home, while we tried out our new travel trailer, a 24' Cougar Travel Trailer, with 1 slide. The park was quiet, with nice people, plenty of activities centering around the clubhouse, if you desire. This park was mainly a "snow bird" RV park, but lots of room for others and rally's, with large pull through sites; We stayed in the section where the park models were, but very roomy lot, with full hookups, cable, etc. When we had trouble with our cable hookup, the park "electronic engineer" came immediately and helped us. The front office was very nice, clean, all staff was friendly, and made you feel welcome, as soon as you walked in the door! We will surely stay here again, when in the area. The park is situated right off of CR 484, on a section of pasture land, that lends itself to all level lots! Ours was a grass lot, and fine for the 4 days we planned to be there. Clubhouse was very nice, and one night we joined in the activities - and played BINGO. Plus we met some really nice people, there, that we exchanged names with. Restrooms were large, with showers, etc., located inside of clubhouse; laundry was on opposite side of clubhouse, and nice, as well, although we never used it. The pool was filled with people, too, on one of the warmer days. Conveniences such as grocery stores, shopping are about 8 miles west of them, and also, they are very convenient to I-75, just few miles west of there. Attractions near by were Don Garlits Car Museum, and some horse ranches, in the surrounding areas, that sometimes offer tours. Overall, this was a great park, and we picked this particular one, mainly because of the good reviews we saw on this site! It really is very helpful to know about campgrounds before you decide to spend the night! Highly recommend this one! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$33
We were parked in a big open field with full hook-ups. Our location did not have a patio or any kind of shrubs to separate the spaces. You were back to back and side to side, very narrow roads. Not very impressed with the set-up. Lots of permanent/snowbirds residents, rate reflects a week's stay. Cable and Wi-Fi worked well. We would stay again just for 1 or 2 nights. Really enjoyed Marion County Market, it is only open Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Really fresh vegetables/fruits, good prices, very clean, and lots to choose from. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$16
I stayed here for two months so the rate is the monthly rate. As noted the sites are a little tight but long and most are level. Occasionally you get a slight sewer smell if the wind is from the north but not very often. Nice heated pool, two laundries, very nice club house with individual bath rooms. The weekend dinners and entertainment are very nice at a reasonable price. Mostly snowbirds that were very friendly. Enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Very clean open campground with courteous helpful staff. WiFi good throughout site, and 60+ cable TV channels including high definition. Baths and showers are private, new and spotless. Sites are long pull through, but very narrow so you don't have much privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$36
Picked up our new motorhome in Sanford and spent first night at Ocala Sun. The office was closed when we called but they returned our call immediately and gave us precise directions. They were wonderful and very personable when we checked out next day. Wish we could have stayed longer. It is a very nice park -- clean, we'll appointed, friendly with plenty of social amenities. We loved it, and as our first night as RVers, we will always have a fond memory of Ocala Sun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$20
We always stay here on our way through Ocala as we have friends in the area. The park is top notch and we always stay in the "Rally Row" as they are long pull throughs so we do not have to unhook our cargo trailer. This is a wonderful park and everyone is real nice. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$20
Delightful relatively small Snowbird park. We were parked in the "transient" section in a ginormous (100+ ft) pull through level grass site. Paved interior roads. Friendly people both staff and residents. Clean and well kept. Great value for the price (Passport America) Nice, large, grassy, fenced dog run complete with doggy bath facilities. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
This is a nice park; we have stayed here several times in the past, and the park seems upgraded to some extent since we were here last year. There are a number of quite attractive park model homes, in an area formerly used for RV parking. The park is now gated, and the recreational area with a swimming pool looks nice, although we did not use it. As before the sites are level, and easy to get in and out of. All the hook-ups work well. The park is about a half mile from the highway so traffic noise is not a problem . Our $20/night rate was the Passport America rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Awesome RV park! Everyone is so friendly, they have a beautiful park with a great pool and clean bathrooms and showers! Their new clubhouse is great too! A dog running area with a tub to clean them in. It's a gated park that's nice and quiet. Wonderful place to stay. A++++ We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$10
Nice place and owner is very helpful! I think this is under new ownership so I would ignore the older reviews. The place was very clean and tidy. Pools was excellent, even had a grill! Not a lot of shade but seemed like most people here were in really big rigs possibly snowbird types. The owner went out of the way to help me here. I needed to drop off my camper for the weekend since there was no place to park it at my parent's house in West Palm Beach. I called these guys up and they said Sure, you can leave it here for 10 bucks. Well, they even let me plug it in to a site so the fridge would run! Came back in a few days and all was well. Thanks guys! Would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We really liked this park. In off-season it was pretty empty, lots of room, nice grassy area. Very clean, nice pool area. Price reflects Passport America price. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
We have stayed here previously, in a 42' rig, and each stay is the same: friendly, helpful staff, flat grassy pull-throughs, cable and Wi-Fi that works well. The Park has easy access from I-75. Trash is picked up daily from in front of your coach. We stayed here on our way out of FL because we liked the park rather than travel further to an unknown." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
We came in late and found the park to be very nice and clean. The office staff very friendly and knowledgeable. The pull- through sites are very big, nice level grassy area, clubhouse very nice, showers and restrooms exceptionally clean, WiFi was great, quick connection and cable TV was also a great feature. We will stay here on our way back home, it was so pleasant, it is a top rated park in our eyes, we would recommend it to anyone who wants a nice place to stay with all the amenities and very reasonable priced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Unfortunately, we only used Sun RV Park as a stop before heading home after a 3 week trip. This park was exceptionally clean and easy to get in and out off. Almost all sites are pull throughs. We arrived late and found it easy to get to our site, paying the following morning. A very friendly office staff. We also learned that they have entertainment occasionally, which we unfortunately missed. We will definitely be back. PS, we used our Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
We were here only one night and they have additional security by having a gate that is locked at night. The bathrooms were clean; the facility appears to be pretty new. The sites were large and grassy and we had a pull through although there are back-ins also. They honored our Passport America for a great rate. We usually stay in Lake City but were late getting away so this made a really good spot to stop off by being l/2 mile from I75. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
The park is easy on/off I-75, but the smell of sewer ruined our stay. No matter where you are the park has several areas where sewer smell is very strong. Small pool available, but with no playground or things for the kids to do I would not stay here again. Even with a playground until sewer gets fixed not worth the money. The rate reflects approximate monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
Great campground. Met all our needs. Very convienent to I-75. No picnic table. Cable and Wi-Fi worked great. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Been there two winters in a row planning on a third great. Staff great activities and great people. 1 hour to the gulf or the Atlantic. There is a lot to do in the surrounding area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$31
Great park. The park was only a half of a mile from I-75. The resort is open seven day a week. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were escorted to our site and they pick up trash every morning. Very clean restrooms and things to do every day. We were here when they had a chili cooking contest and a live band - all for a dollar! The band was awesome and the chili was great! Even the owners were at the party and they were very nice. We rate this park a 10 and will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$37
This was our third time here and each time has been worse. It started as a great place but has gone down. We called six moths ahead for a pull-through site and was told we could only get one for six nites as they would all be taken after that. We made res. for six nites and when we got there they put us in a pull through after we got set up they backed a camper in behind us, I questioned this and was told that I pulled through when I got there what more did I want. I went to the office and they looked around and said they could move me. I stayed there but had power and water problems due to to many hooked to the same line. I complained but to no avail. My last time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
We stayed here for three months this winter. We had a great winter with great owners and staff. Everything here is top notch and all the amenities work 110%. Nice quiet. Park that is close to everything you need. We are looking forward to our next winter at this Great Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
Well kept park with great friendly service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$31
Roads are paved but sites have no pads. The park sits back from the highway enough to be quiet at night. Management was helpful. It was very pet friendly with a fenced dog run area. The only reason I scored this park an 8 was due to lack of pads to pull onto. With no pads, we were tracking in wet sand constantly. However, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$32
Price reflects weekly rate. Although it was not perfect, this park had the best Wi-Fi signal we have encountered in quite some time. Streets are paved and sites are wide and grassy with stone or concrete patios. Staff was friendly and attentive. We enjoyed the walking trail but our dogs found numerous sand burrs in the dog park. We discussed this with the owner, and he is looking into a fix. It was nice to have trash picked up at the curb on your site. Access is easy off of I-75, but it is a trip for groceries. Nice park and we will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$15
The daily rate mentioned reflects a monthly stay. We really liked this park. Friendly staff, Clean everywhere you look. Even the owners work very hard to make your stay a good one. All grass sites but level and large. There is a doggie wash tub in the fenced in dog run area. The guests were friendly and activities were many. Pool is very clean. Wi-Fi was good. The only thing that the park needs for a 10 is paved sites. We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$38
This was a very nice resort. We spent one night en-route to our destination. The dog park was approved by our Brittany and Australian shepherd. We would definitely come back and stay longer in order to take advantage of their amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$19
This is a nice park for a place to stay for a few nights. The rate represents Passport America rate. The park has grassy sites that are level. All the utilities work well. There is ample space between RV's. Park is well maintained, but there is little landscaping and few trees. There is a nice little trail for a walk in the woods. Have been here before and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
The only reason this is not a 10 is that it is not directly on the ocean. We stayed here in October 2011 after researching parks in Florida for over a month during the winter of 2011. We spoke (via social media) with people who have stayed here and everyone said they loved the park. After staying for 5 weeks October 2011 we had to head back to Canada for Christmas, etc. We booked this park again for Feb to May. VERY friendly staff. Owner is available 24/7 and is a hands-on operation. Lots of fun activities including a free weekly computer class for all levels. Pool is heated and clean. Wi-Fi is good as I use it for video computer training courses I take regularly and have no problem with the connection. We have no complaints and have already booked for next year. I highly recommend this park for one night or a full season. This park has regulars who just keep coming back, like us now. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
Very nice park with grassy sites, some with shade, moat are fairly level. Excellent Wi-Fi and all utilities worked well. Easy off and on from I-75. Staff was very helpful. We tried to get the PA rate but at this park you have to stay a minimum of 2 nites to get the discount and a max of 3. Apparently the management does not want to give the discount for a single overnight stay? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Very nice park. It is large, easy in/out and close to I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$19
Fee represents a P/A discount. The park is very well ran, clean, and well maintained. Sites are all grass and the one we were on (125) was a bit difficult to get level on. Hook-ups are well located. The host/owner was very friendly and knowledgeable. An escort to the site is provided. Wi-Fi (very fast), water and electric were all excellent. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$19
Ocala Sun RV Resort is a great campground to visit. We’ve been going there since February 2009 in our class A motorhome. We found it in our Passport America book. If you are traveling on I-75 near Ocala, it’s a very good place to stop. It’s the same exit as the Big Daddy Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. They have nice big pull-through sites available. Very convenient for an overnight stop. The staff is also very nice, helpful & friendly. The facilities are very clean. The private bathrooms include a private shower. Their clubhouse is nice also. We would recommend this park for a one night stop, a week, a month or longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$19
This is a very nice park with fairly spacious sites. Although there are some sites with trees at the edge, most of the sites are in an open well-maintained grassy area. The sites are flat, so leveling is no problem. They are very proud of their Wi-Fi, which is free, and the reception was excellent. Water, electrical, TV cable and sewer connection are in good shape, and there are no problems. This is a Passport America park, and a good place for an overnight visit if you are on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$18
Passport America rate noted. Would give it a 10 if they had concrete pads. Otherwise, this park is what all RV parks should be: clean, quiet, orderly, lots of activities, clean and modern laundries (2!), great Wi-Fi, cable, pool, nice landscaping, on-site management, a modern and well-staffed office, guided parking, easy access from interstate, close to shopping. We would come back here in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$34
A snowbird park with sites available for over-night. Excellent reception at check in, reasonable rate for FHU, escorted to grassy pull thru. Sites in this area are back-to-back so you could have a very close neighbor if they were extremely busy, but our escort said they wouldn't be putting anyone next to us on either side tonight (thoughtful because we've been in campgrounds where they line you up even when they aren't busy!). One consideration for motorhomes: use your leveling blocks on the grass because you will sink in (it's hard enough to drive on, but your jacks will go down!) We put this one on our list for future reference. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$19
Our rate reflects the Passport America rate. This park had easy access from the freeway. The internal roads were paved and allowed plenty of room. We stayed in the sites for 'passer throughs' which are all long and grassy pull through sites. Some sites have patios, but the majority are all grass. There is plenty of space for dog walking including a fenced off leash park which also has a dog wash. The bathrooms were individual private rooms that were clean and modern. I did not use the laundry here. We would definitely stay here again. This park is also very close to trailheads to access hiking a mountain biking trails. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$32
We stopped here a few years ago and it was nice. The new owners have improved the Park and I understand are planning more improvements. It is a very nice park with great power, water, electric, cable and wi-fi. There is lots of room around sites and they are easy to get in and out of. We will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$15
We have a 6-month reservation here for the winter. Came in in November after having been here in March 2010 and loving it. There are new owners, and they are just THE BEST. They are making improvements in the park all the time. They are also very "hands-on" owners. Had a great Thanksgiving dinner, Christmas dinner, and a WONDERFUL New Year's Eve party (the owners came to all of them). The bathrooms are very very nice. Pool is kept very warm (for us snowbirds). Can't really complain about anything. Will definitely return next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2010
$19
We were told they had blazing fast high-speed internet access. When we arrived their WI-FI was not working and they had to reset it. It then was so slow and constantly disconnecting and needing to be reset it was unusable! When I complained about it they offered to set us up with a modem and connection through Bright House Networks, and I said sure. When the technician showed up 3 days later to install the modem he expected me to pay for everything. The park had set up the service with Bright House in my name! Totally unacceptable! When I complained about that they told us to leave! The sites are in an open field and there aren't many trees around. There not very level either and required me to use several blocks just to get close to being level! They claim to have an exercise room and they did not! The pool and spa are heated but the spa is attached to the pool so it's the same temperature as the pool. It's not like a separate hot water spa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$19
The owners of this park could not be more accommodating. The staff starting with the check-in personal could not have been nicer. The staff person whom escorted us to our site (also asked if we needed help hooking up) was so personable, the maintained staff is very efficient. The showers, bathrooms, laundry rooms, club house could not have been cleaner. The staff comes around every morning to your site and picks up your garbage. They have wonderful activities, if you choose to participate, and the Activities Director is so accommodating and fun. We can not say enough about this park, it was truly a wonderful experience, one of the nicest parks we have stayed at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$16
Rate reflects a monthly rate. We've stayed here before, but what a difference the new owners/managers have made! Many sites with concrete or paver patios, landscaping, clean heated pool, strong and free wi-fi, great clubhouse, trash pickup at site. Many activities including Saturday morning coffee and donuts, water aerobics, etc. Staff is ultra friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Very friendy staff and a nice place. Has a nice pool. Easy access to I-75. The park is a big open grassy lot with no pads that seems typical to Florida. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
Ah, now this is my idea of a really nice RV park. Wide, pull-through spaces that can accommodate even big rigs with no problem. 50 amp service at most sites, with some 30 amp available up by the office. Friendly staff, a fully equipped rec room with a pool table, indoor shuffle board, and ping-pong. The WiFi at this park is actually fast (they just had it fixed). Has a swimming pool, on-site laundry and propane. The showers and bathrooms are like your own private office with a door that locks instead of just a flimsy curtain. The site has new owners who have made major improvements. This is a great RV resort with a nice set-back from the busy road and located just far enough from I-75 that you can barely hear it. Plus the rates are really reasonable. The only con at this campground are that there are no sidewalks adjacent to the park, so if you want to walk, it's the same 1/2 mile circle over and over. An ice machine and vending machines for soda or a camp store would be a big improvement. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
Good Park, basically an grass field with hookups. WiFi was not free - had to get Tangonet for $15 per week. Check-in was efficient, easy access from interstate. Great walking area around park and dog park with bathing area. Pool was heated and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$19
We used Passport America so our rate was lower. This is a park used by people for long term stays. Sites are grass but level. Dead grass all over the place and tracked into your RV in the mornings when wet with dew. We were not impressed by this park. We left after 3 days. Park has just been sold so changes in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$38
We stopped here after a long drive south, ended up staying 6 nights, more than planned so we could check out the area. Staff very pleasant and helpful, everything very clean and well kept. Biggest complaints were no picnic table at site, no trees and when they are busy you end up really packed in. They brought another motorhome to park next to us and we had to take down our awning so they could fit! Otherwise nice place and pet friendly. We would stop here again on our way south! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$19
We stopped here on our way to Florida. The $19 was Passport America rate and was paid in cash (could use a check). The sites were all on grass and parking is alternated so there is some room between campers, but still very close. We were escorted to our site which was good as after dark might have been difficult to find. The site was fairly level. Tengo internet was available and connectivity was good. The dog walk area was great and fairly dog waste free. We would stay here again only if it was not raining. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
I highly recommend this campground. Updated, clean, nice people, things to do, lots of conveniences. What more do you want. We came here from Ocala RV Camp Resort (see review) as did many people. This is what a campground should be like. Thank you Ocala Sun RV Resort! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$45
A nice park: 55 and over park. It was quiet with friendly staff, nice showers and restrooms. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$45
They had incomplete grounds. The staff was okay. I loved the facilities. I hated the rallies. There is lots of dog waste everywhere. There are some nice people. Someone stole our awning pole. Staff couldn't care less. We stayed for one week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$37
We just love this place. It is for 55+ and the staff is just fantastic. Seems they cannot do enough for you to make you stay an enjoyable one. They do allow children for two weeks or so, so it is not as restrictive as some parks are. They are in process of rebuilding the park. Within the next thirty to forty days they should be completed putting in the cable, phone and Wi-Fi at every site. They are also adding 100 more sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$30
Nice grassy new park far enough away from I-75 to miss the noise and near enough to be handy. Very nice front desk people invited us to their New Years Eve party when we checked in. We enjoyed our short one night visit and would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$33
Park was clean staff friendly until we left. Lied about having cable in a few weeks. They still do not have it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com