221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Village of Trees RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 136 user reviews. Phone: (208) 654-2133
CGID963

Village of Trees RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
289
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   9   9   9   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
This park had trees and grass. The staff started to check us in and then left to take orders from grill customers who came in after us. The sites were rather close and there were few places to take our dog. The "river walk" was through a pasture with "goat heads" and horse manure everywhere. Because this park is right next to the freeway, there was no sleep to be had. The noise level was up there ALL NIGHT. If you are into water sports, I am sure this is a great place. We would not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
It has a beautiful setting and nice sites; very wooded. Staff was good. I would have given them a 9 except, even though a worker was adjusting sprinklers in the grass for out site, he did not pick up a huge bunch of dog food (kibbles) that has spilled all over as well as a huge pile of toothpicks by the picnic table. It is a very pretty park and we liked it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$14
Rate cited is based on monthly rate. Beautiful island of shade trees next to the river in the middle of vast farms fields. Friendly, personable staff. Convenient to shopping in Burley. We stayed here for a month, and would again, but next time we'll know to protect against the ground-insect infestation. Good power and Wi-Fi all the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Very nice clean shady park. Level gravel sites each with a patch of grass and large shade trees. Nice walk area along the Snake River. Great restaurant that delivers to your site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
We loved it here. Pulled into site and immediately signed up for another night. Wish we could've stayed longer. Long pull-throughs, wide sites, great Wi-Fi and cable. Owner super nice. I'd definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
If rated as a resort - 6. Rated as a CG - 9. Wide gravel roads, plenty of space between sites, cable good, wifi reasonable, pressure 40 - 50. Well maintained. What looks like new bathrooms. If in the large class A pull-thru's the highway noise will be noticeable but not bad. Lot of construction workers but quiet. There are a couple of raggedy permanent resident sites that could be cleaned up. Clearly would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
What a nice refreshing tree-filled RV park! There's Green real grass with very nice picnic tables. Trees everywhere, lots of shade, and sun if you want it. The bathrooms are in a building with 3 separate rooms each including a toilet, sink, shower with lots of room to move around. Haven't used them yet, but sure we won't be disappointed. Directly off I-84, easy on/off access. The RV park has wide roads, nice wide, level gravel sites. Service has been very friendly. Too bad we're only here one night. We'll definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
wonderful park, wonderful owner, being staying here for a month for last five years, love this place We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
Lovely, wide pull-through sites with many trees and lots of great places to walk a dog. The management was very helpful and friendly. A boat launch area with it's own access road separates the RV park from the river. We only spent one night but would have happily spent more time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
This park lives up to its reputation. After a long drive it was so serene and quiet great to settle amongst the trees and relax. Really nice to have a store and restaurant on site that will deliver right to your RV door. WiFi and restrooms were up to snuff too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
We liked this campground a lot. The staff was quite helpful and friendly. When you check in, someone in a golf cart guides you to your site and makes sure you understand the hookups and everything. The facility is very nice, with lots of trees and a river you can walk down to. Sites are widely spaced and there's slots of open space for exercising yourself or your dog. They have a small cafe, and they will even deliver to your camper. We had the food one night; it's simple fare -- hamburgers and such -- but it's good. We would camp here again and maybe stay longer next time. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
Very nice park with lots of trees. Not woodsy trees, but more like a garden. Everything their ad says is true. They deserve the "Truth in Advertising" award. Although it was only an overnight stay for us, this is the kind of place I'd feel comfortable for a much longer stay. Nice setting to enjoy your evening stroll. We enjoyed the delivered-to-your-site food from the Village Grill also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
All sites are pull thrus, lots of trees. They say "river view", that's kind of a stretch, but it's a short walk to it, and it's a nice one. Saw a couple fishing and caught some nice big ones, too! The name runs true tho, lots of beautiful trees! Good Wi-Fi but cable was really fuzzy. Loved that they had a small snack bar & would even deliver to your rig if you wanted! They had it all: gas, propane, grocery, grill...you didn't need to leave! Nice people, too. They decorated for Halloween too! Rate reflects AAA Discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
It's not a quiet as we had hoped. The Interstate has a bridge nearby and when Semi's cross that they make more noise than on pavement. The campground is not "close" to the freeway, but the bridge noise is high. It's a nice site, clean, shade (but with open areas for Sat TV), the usual mix on long-term, that appear to all keep their area's neat and un-cluttered. They also have a small fast-food restaurant that will deliver to your site. The food is acceptable and reasonably priced. Price reflects discounts. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We loved this RV Park. We had a great spot, under trees, and with a view of the Snake River. The staff was great, and we extended our stay. The park is a little far to visit Twin Falls (40 minutes), but the town of Burley is nearby for anything you might need. We drove out to Minidota, the Japanese Internment Camp, and of course, saw the Snake River Canyon from several views. Unfortunately, there was very little water in Shoshone Falls and Twin Falls, but still has beautiful views. The golf course at the bottom of the canyon looked like a great place for a round of golf. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
This is our third time staying at this park. It is convenient to the highway, but still relatively quiet. Easy pull-through sites, good satellite access. The check-in at the gas station was fast and painless. We'll stay here again when we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We found this to be a great, clean RV Park right next to the Snake River. To the person who complained about this park having full timers living in their RV maybe you should count your blessings that you are traveling in your RV and have a home to go home to. We would highly recommend staying at this RV Park. Owner took us to our site and was more than pleasant. You can buy your diesel as you leave. Great park. Hope to visit you again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Convenient to the interstate and has its own gas station and café (good burgers!). The premium sites have a little more grassy space between pads, and most sites have at least partial shade from large trees. There's a path from the campground to the Snake River, with picnic tables by the riverbank. Country feel, and not that much road noise, surprisingly. Mobile mechanic recommended by the campground was superb! For a private campground, the atmosphere was quite pleasant; we would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Loved this stop! Village of Trees was a very nice stop for us. We were greeted at the office by very friendly staff and escorted to our site. The wide roads and our site were gravel. The pad was very level and we had a nice piece of grass, a shade tree and a picnic table. The sites are plenty wide for our 4 slides. I was pleasantly pleased with the WiFi as it is often so poor. At VofT it was excellent. We have satellite so I don’t know about the cable but the satellite worked well even with the trees. There was a pond for fishing and the park is also located right on the Snake River with a path leading to it so you can fish there also. While there was no enclosed dog area, they were very dog friendly and there was plenty of grassy area for dog walking. The laundry worked just fine with very reasonable prices. I didn’t use the showers but they looked clean. The only negative I can even think of would be a small amount of freeway traffic but other than that, this is a fantastic spot, well maintained and clean. I would certainly visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
We have stayed here before and consider it a favorite spot to relax and enjoy the area. The RV resort is very close to the Snake River and they have fishing available. Many large trees that completely shade the area in the hot summer. They also have a nifty fast-food-to-go restaurant that delivers to your rig...and the food was excellent. We will be back for sure. Even though "resort" is in the name, the grounds are very casual and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We had a big rig long pull thru site with full hook-ups. The park tries hard to be friendly and clean plus escort you to your site. However, we do not agree that this park is a resort destination or nice for that matter. It is gravel, old, full of permanent residents in everything from horse trailers to very old trailers, pop-ups, you name it. We passed up the restaurant which looked like a greasy spoon in their convenience store. Would only recommend this park as an overnight stop due to the serious lack of other campgrounds along I-84. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
After spending the past several days in extreme heat, this little oasis was a welcome sight. Gravel roads, but for most part you park on the grass. Now about the grass; there is a lot of it and kept watered and cut to a very nice appearance. Great place to walk dogs. Park is adjacent to Snake River which you can walk to. Utilities very good, water pressure high, Wi-Fi very good and cell phone good. Far enough from freeway so noise is not a problem. Office area good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
This is an older park, but for the most part well maintained. Park roads are gravel/dirt as are the sites. Many of the sites are in the trees, but some are in an open area further into the park if you are concerned with satellite reception. Utilities were fine. The park is very close to the Snake River and a path leads to the river. This is a rural location with lots of grazing horses and cattle in adjacent fields. And there are expansive grassy areas to walk the dog. It is fairly quiet in spite of its close proximity to the freeway. Although rural, it is close to (and easy on and off) the freeway. They do have a cafe on the property which will deliver meals to your site. Be sure to walk up and check it out before ordering. We passed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
This was a great place to overnight, in fact I would have stayed longer, but we were on a schedule. We did laundry here because of the extremely reasonable price, and after catching up on everything, what better way to spend the evening but to have your very own pizza delivered right to your door, and it was delicious!! Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This park is easy to get to, big rig friendly, and very pretty. Check in staff was friendly and an attendant guided us to our site. Roads are compacted gravel. Many sites are grass or gravel. There are some long-term tenants here but their sites are immaculate and clustered together in one row. Our site had shade, grass and a beautiful view. Sites on the perimeter of the park have views of large lush grassy open areas with trees. Our site featured 50/30/20 amp electric, water, sewer. No fire ring included. The pool is very small, maybe 10'x20' but clean. The tent sites are among the best I have seen in an RV park. Additional pull through sites are having compacted gravel installed in the drive line in lieu of grass and a new bath/shower house was being built during our stay. It is apparent throughout the park that the managers are making systematic improvements. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Park is big rig friendly, easy-in, easy out. Check-in was pleasant. Since I had made the reservation online on a Saturday, the park staff hadn't received notice of our reservation when we arrived Sunday morning. No problem, I completed another registration form and we were escorted to our site. Sites are hard packed gravel/dirt, and we had no problem leveling. Lots of grass and trees, with a river within walking distance. Sites were well spaced and services worked well. Having a restaurant on site was a plus. While they do offer a Passport America rate, it didn't appear to be available for weekend stays. We would stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
We like our overnight stops here. The PA rate is great ($17+ w/tax): cable tv, level, grass and trees, river nearby, and friendly staff. Too bad only one restroom shack was available in June of 2013, due to work on the other. Always worth a stop here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
We arrived during a busy time and found that our reservation had been totally messed up. The only bit of information that was correct was our cell number. It and the rest of the information was for the most part, illegible. Another rep stepped in and fixed the issue. To call this park a "resort" is a stretch. It has beautiful grounds with level, well spaced, gravel sites. It is a well maintained older park with clean but very dated restrooms and showers. Others have raved about the food, so I guess our negative experience was an exception. The gentleman who took us to our site is a gem, very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again if traveling I-84. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
One of the most pleasant campgrounds we have been in during our trip across the country. The staff was fantastic. They were all young and have a pride of ownership, although I don't know if they are the owners. They have a great little grill on the premises. The food if very good and reasonable. The best part is that they will deliver your choices to your camp site. Overall, we had a excellent stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$19
Passport America rate. Highly recommend this park. It is a lovely setting with friendly, helpful staff. We ordered dinner from their cafe and it was delivered to our rig. Will definitely be going back to this one! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
Very clean! Friendly staff. Beautiful views right by the snake river. Pool is small, but big enough that my daughter still had fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
We stayed here two nights with a bus motorhome pulling a trailer. The pull through was long and had nice grass and trees, near the river. The staff was friendly, and surprisingly delivered food to the site from the restaurant. Lots of room to walk our dog. We will stop in again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
It looks rough when you first drive in but it gets much better. All sites are treed, but if you tell them you would like satellite reception the owner will lead you to sites that will work. Now if none of those sites are left then you will be out of luck. Real nice park with knowledgeable owners. The store out front also has food and they deliver. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Partially shaded pull-thru sites with full hookups, including cable. I could see the Snake River from my door. You can have a meal delivered to your RV, and the large salad I ordered was very fresh and quite delicious. Easy on/off freeway. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$17
We like a park with trees since we don't have satellite. This park has lots of beautiful, lush mature trees although they do offer you a site without trees if you wish. We chose to stop here overnight just because of the name of the park. It is located on the banks of the Snake River, which is a close walk nearby. The showers and bathrooms were older but clean. We would definitely return and would like to stay longer. It is a pretty little park. Owner is very nice and works hard to make your stay a good one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
A delightful forest of treed sites behind a trucker stop with gas pumps and restaurant. Inexpensive menu, and delivery to your RV! Reasonably-priced laundry, very clean bathrooms & showers. Minus one point for the closeness to I-84 noise. At least it's only 4 lanes here and quiets down during the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
This was a nice park for a stop along the interstate. After driving around the area I wish we would have booked 3-4 days. It appears that there are some nice hiking areas and golf courses in the area. The Snake River is dammed nearby making a nice lake. The little cities in the area deserved more exploration time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
We loved this park: large, level sites, wide green lawn between RVs, a park-like hill covered by trees, good Wi-Fi. The highway is close by, but wasn't a problem. Our only complaint was with the woman who checked us in. She gave us a code for the back door of the building for restrooms and showers, but didn't tell us where it was. Then she circled a restroom building in the middle of the RV park. When we went looking for it, we discovered it had been moved that day and wasn't hooked up yet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$24
This is a very nice park, wide gravel sites and long pull throughs with grass, trees and picnic tables. Wi-Fi and Verizon was good. We decided to stay for two nights. We would definitely stop here again. Passport for one night at $16 and Good Sam for one night at $31 averaged $24. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
This is a very well kept facility with caring owners who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The sites are long and level, the grass is constantly being watered and cut. The pool was clear and clean. The long term sites in the campground were very well kept with no sign of clutter anywhere. Everything about this place makes you feel like coming back. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Second time camper at this park in our 45' coach. Escorted to the RV space, which was level and included 2 sewer points for ease of access. Easy-in, easy-out, LONG sites, wide streets, outstanding customer service and great night's stay! A hidden secret - we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$16
Great little park with easy off and on I-84. Very helpful and friendly staff. Wi-Fi worked well. The spaces are wide and long enough to stay hooked. Rate reflects Passport America. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This is a great park...very friendly, shady, large lots, beautiful view, easy on and off freeway, pet friendly! Love this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
It is a good park to stay in, we didn't find the interstate noise a problem, although we were disappointed that the park did allow a wedding and reception to take place across from our site. The "LOUD-RAP" music went on for 5-6 hours,(actually from 3pm until 10pm. Because of the noise we were unable to enjoy the quite of the afternoon and evening! Also if you wanted a pool and hot tub, the pool is extremely small and the hot tub is no longer in use. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
The sites have utilities well placed and are level gravel; and it's clean. However, this is a one night stop. It sits right next to the interstate, and the noise is loud, even with the A/C on all night. Check in is at the gas station in front of the park. There are many full time residents with much older RVs that are not necessarily well maintained. The advertised "pool" is really a large jacuzzi. The park employee was helpful and nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
Very clean, well maintained park. Beautiful lawns, large spaces. Great store and good, small restaurant that delivers food to your RV. Very reasonably priced. This is a gem of an oasis in the middle of the country. We will be back. Cable is great with good selection of channels. Wi-Fi worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We payed one night PPA 50% discount, but if you don't have PPA it is a good place to stay for a one or two nights. Walking distance to Snake River. Convenient just of the Interstate, near gas-station. Unfortunately Pizza oven was broke when we came in. Good big sites, all pull thoughts, escort to site, and friendly staff. Inside almost no interstate noise, just put on your AC. We will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$17
Rate is PA, and cash only. Stayed 2 nites. Easy walk to river and boat ramp. Wi-Fi stellar. Facilities are very clean. Nice gem of a park in small town. Many shaded spots. Employee leads you to your spot. $1 laundry, unheard of nowadays. Great store on site with many good eats and some RV equipment. Fuel also on site and competitively priced. Easy access from I-80. Would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
Enjoyed this park greatly. People were friendly and helpful. Plenty of room in our space. Spaces are gravel pads with grass space with a picnic table. Everything very clean and well maintained. Restrooms and showers well taken care of with plenty of water pressure. Having a Grill on site with a store is very nice. We took advantage: had a hamburger and milk shake one night. We stayed a second night just because it was so nice. Took the short walk to the Snake River several times. Laundry room was clean, well maintained and reasonable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
One of the nicer parks we've stayed in. Decent sized pull-through sites, level with nice grass, picnic table and a shade tree between each site. Wide roads, not paved, but good stone. No dust problems. Cable TV, Wi-Fi and 50 amp electric worked fine, and I had no problems setting up my DirecTV dish. Seemed to be quite a few long-term RVs but everything was neat and clean with no traffic or noise problems. The park isn't too far off of I-84 so can hear some noise from it while outside, but not bad. There is a nice little restaurant at the camp office with free delivery to your site. Good breakfast and decent burgers and burritos. Also a well stocked convenience store. For dog owners there were plenty of places to walk the dog. We enjoyed it so much our 1 week stay turned into 3 weeks. It's also be a great overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
Nice park and they are adding to it. Swimming pool is about the size of a postage stamp, but they are adding a trout pond and the hosts were friendly and came around the park often. Easy drive back to Twin Falls and south to City of Rocks. I've stayed here before and will again if I am in the area. Lots of shade and a boat launch near by for those who have a boat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$17
We really enjoyed this park. Check in was very efficient. I asked for a satellite friendly site, and was asked if my satellite was on the front or back of my rig! They really know their sites. We were escorted to our pull through site, which easily accommodated our 67' rig without unhooking the toad. The utilities worked and were in the right place, something that many parks seem to have trouble with. The parking pad was gravel, surrounded by well maintained green grass. There are many sites with shade, if that is your desire. The restrooms and laundry were clean. Laundry is still only $1 to wash, and $1 to dry. We had a tasty large pizza delivered from their store, for about $10. They have a nice selection of sandwiches, salads, pizzas, and even breakfast items, all of which can be delivered (no charge for delivery). There was some road noise, but not too objectionable, at least with our windows closed. There are a number of long term residents in RVs, but their sites appeared neat, and they caused us no problems. Our Verizon phones and aircard worked well. This is a great overnight stop, and we will definitely stay here when passing through in the future. The rate reflects the Passport America rate, which is only good for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$31
We stayed here for 2 nights in a 40’ class MH with a toad. We were planning on going to City of Rock National Park. But the visitor center was closed on the weekends so we didn’t get there. The park is easy to get to & from Interstate 84. The park was quiet but there weren’t a lot of campers since it was the off season. The interior roads and sites are gravel. The road in the main loop is narrow. The pull through sites are on the outside of the main loop. There are only a few that are level & long enough to accommodate the combined unit (#2). The back in sites are on the inside of the main loop. They would be difficult to get into & out of due the angle & narrow road. They have full hook ups – water, electricity (50 AMP), & multiple sewer connections. They had an outside table. Not much privacy between the sites. The main loop is shaded with trees everywhere. The trees encroach on some of the sites & portion of the road. Opening slides was easy in the site without tree encroachment. Some sites offer a view of the southern sky to get satellite reception. Park WiFi reception was good. No designated/fenced pet area. There were bag dispensers around the park to pick up waste. There were sufficient grassy areas & gravel roads to walk the dogs. Nice walk along the nearby river. We didn’t use the restroom/showers but the laundry room was adequate. However, it was a long walk to the building as it was not centrally located in the park. The park is satisfactory for a short stay while traveling along I-84. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$16
Gravel pads which drained quickly during the heavy rains here today. Had a nice large pizza for under $10 at the store which is part of the campground/gas/grill setup. Only thing that would be a negative is the one combo bath/shower units that are in the park. If it's occupied, you must go up to the main office. Water pressure and hot water was plenty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$31
Resort? HA! This is just a gas station stop. However, I do agree with previous reviews, this is QUITE a find! I was surprised there weren't any reviews of this park on this website (because I thought it was located in Rupert) until I discovered the "technical" location is Declo. All spaces are pull-through. Adequate spacing between sites. Good Wi-Fi, although unsecured. Laundry and showers were clean. Laundry was CHEAP! $! to wash, $1 to dry (as of this writing). There were some "portable" bathrooms (real toilets, not outhouses) around the park, but at this time, they appeared to have been taken out of service for whatever reason. Cable TV wasn't the greatest, it faded in and out depending on the time of day or the position of your TV. Great stop for an overnight! Rate I am showing is after Good Sam Discount and taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$29
What a nice park! We got blown off the highway by the wind and saw a sign for an RV park. What a find! Great big rig slots, room for our dogs to walk and a nice store with basic food and deli items. Was escorted to site on banks of the Snake river. We will be back "in season" as February is not the best time to be here. Wi-fi is as good as RV parks get and cable TV is good, if not a little snowy. Nice management, and it looks like a great place when trees are leafed out and grass is green. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$17
We are staying here for a couple of days. Was just going to stay one night on our way to Tucson, but park is VERY nice. Our rate is the Passport rate. Our site is E6 which is a long pull through with good satellite access. They have free Wi-Fi which we are using now. Our Verizon only gets one bar here. Would definitely stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$16
Excellent campground, owner was wonderful, escorted to site. Well maintained park, clean restrooms and showers. We only stayed over night, but enjoyed every moment, my husband and I are Passport America members. Will make this a vacation stop. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Great park with all the amenities and LOTS of shade. RIght next to the Snake River, really nice owners/staff. The only negative is that it's really close to the freeway and the long term residents have gotten a little too comfortable/trashy. I would recommend this place out of all the other ones in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
One of the neatest and well maintained parks I've stayed in. Only real drawback is the Interstate noise. The park doesn't offer any activities or amenities other than being close to the Snake River. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
We were in a long, wide, 50 amp pull through. Large trees on both sides for shade, nice grass area. This is a very nice park, friendly owner took us to our site. The only issue is the highway noise. Granted the park can do nothing about it but it can get on your nerves a little. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Very nice place! Friendly folks beautiful grassy sites next to the Snake River. Walk 100 yards to fish. Freeway is right there so a bit noisy but other than that I would stay a week. They even said they would deliver food from the kitchen in their store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
I almost never rate a CG a "10" but it is hard not to on this one. It has EVERYTHING you might want. Immaculate grounds, a restaurant that will deliver to your site, good Internet, 200 yards from the Snake River, you name it, it has it. Also a service station as the registration area. My only "complaint" is that there can be noise from the nearby interstate. But for that I'd rate it an "11". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
This is one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed in. The trees are gorgeous, lawns well manicured, beautiful tent area. The RV sites are all huge gravel sites, each with grass lawn on the curb side. There are multiple restrooms throughout the park. Management was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
I could not believe such a pretty, well-kept park would be affiliated with Passport America. The sites were shaded and well-maintained. Wi-Fi worked well. I also had an excellent Verizon Wireless 3G signal. The Snake River is practically in the park and it was a lovely walk down to the riverfront. I would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
Very pretty well manicured park with conveniences. Easy on and off I-84. Escorts to your site. Level gravel sites with a nice lawn in between. Establishment has fuel and propane services as well as a grill that serves hamburgers, hot dogs, chicken, pizza and breakfast items. Definitely caters to the travelers. Would highly recommend if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
We have stayed at this park several times. It is a very nice park with lots of grass and trees, and right on the Columbia River. The last two times we have stayed here we have had trouble sleeping due to road noise. It seems to be getting worse with each stay. Staff is friendly and helpful: got us sited just right. The swimming pool is small and more for cooling off than swimming. Plenty of room to walk your dog with a number of places with doggie bag supplies. Nice laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
What a gem! Conveniently located off I-84 with a tolerable amount of road noise. Nice big shade trees, well manicured lawns, long pull through sites. While there are quite a few long term residents, their sites are kept tidy and well maintained. Snake River runs alongside but very few mosquitoes. Friendly staff, adequate rest rooms and laundry facilities. This is our second stay here and will make a point to visit again when in the area: highly recommend! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
Super park, especially considering it is Passport America. We have stayed here several times and have always been happy. Sites are long enough for the biggest rig to stay hooked up to the toad. Utilities are intelligently arranged. Verizon broadband works. Satellite works. Pizza and burgers if you want them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
What a delightful park. Manicured lawns between well gravelled sites. Almost perfectly level, long sites for big rigs. Our site had two locations for terminating the sewer hose. Half the park is under mature trees with plenty of clearance, and the other half has smaller trees, so aiming a satellite dish is without problems. The folks are very friendly and helpful. We carried a propane tank up to the office to get it filled, and one of the staff offered to deliver it back to our site so we wouldn't have to carry it. Lovely park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
We have stayed here before, and weren't disappointed with this stop. It is located just off the freeway, but noise is not an issue. The roads within the park are good gravel and very wide and level. While there are many permanent party construction workers, the rigs are well maintained and sites are neat and clean. There is an abundance of grass around the sites, and picnic table for each. Cable hookup is there, and satellite service is good (except under the old growth trees). While this was just an overnight stop for us this time, we didn't unhook the tow car, and had plenty of room at our site. We even took advantage of the dinner delivery from the cafe on site!! Great milkshakes. This is a good stop for 1 night...or more. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Nice park and staff, large sites with grass and picnic tables. About a 100 yards from the Snake River. Nice store and snack counter, they even deliver food orders to your site. Fuel prices were also good here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
This park has easy freeway access so it was a bit noisy. It is close to the river which was nice. All the spaces were pull through and the location of the utilities was perfect for us. We had a nice open spot so we could use our satellite dish. Wifi was average speed and easy to access. Staff in the C Store were less than hospitable. They made us feel like we were bothering them when we asked a question. The laundry room was clean and we were able to do one loaded (wash and dry) for just $2. While the park was nice the staff left a very negative impression and we will not stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Easy access from freeway, so some noise. Roads /sites gravel. Sites have shade trees and grass, are long and wide for slides. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) were good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Village of the Trees is the nicest and friendliest RV park my husband and I have ever stayed in. It is located conveniently off of H.W. 84 in Declo Idaho. Even close to the highway it has a peaceful and serene atmosphere! The park in itself is beautiful. Each site has tall shade trees and large spaces. The grounds and grass is well maintained and there is a lot of grassy areas just for camping. The owners of the park are some of the nicest people you would want to meet and get to know. The park also has a gas station and convenience store on site.They have anything that you may need for your stay. Also dine in or take out grill and pizza. They even deliver the pizza to your site if requested! The river is a short distance from the park. The playground, swimming pool,nature trails,and fishing hole are all within walking distance. The laundry and bathroom facilities were spotless and very affordable. I call Village of the Trees RV Heaven!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Lots of nice shade trees but gravel interior roads can be a little dusty. Very convenient gas station and convenience store. Easy access from freeway but far enough away so no noise. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Although the sites were very big, the road noise from I84 and the dusty roads in the park were horrible. The owner was very nice, but wouldn't do anything about the continuous howling of a small dog that his "Security" person had. The bathrooms/showers located on row B were very filthy, the other showers/bath looked as though they were cleaned, but very small. If you stay here, do not take sites B8-B10 as you will never be able to sit outside without hearing the dog. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$17
Nice place, was very clean and well laid out. Friendly folks, very accommodating. Had a pleasant experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Rate is PPA. We stayed one night and asked for a FHU and satellite friendly site because the cable is limited (about 20 channels). Finally, a park staff that knows which sites are sat. friendly. The park was almost full because of 2 large groups taking up about 40 sites so we were lucky to get the site. Nice overnight park just off the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
We really liked this campground. The entrance is through a Conoco station, don't miss it! Bathrooms and laundry at front, laundry very reasonable. Single person bathroom in the middle of area. Access to river, dog loved it! Was some noise from highway. They serve breakfast, pancake was huge! The security golf cart was around frequently. Quiet at night. Excellent place. Price reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Our price reflected average two nights, Passport America for first night at 1/2 price. Very friendly staff, we were directed right to our site. We ordered food from their delivery restaurant: was very good and fast on a busy Saturday night. The tent area was very full across from our site, but on Sunday night they all cleared out. This is a very well kept, clean campground. We were close enough to visit Shoshone Falls. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
We stayed here and really liked the manicured grass area and the hard working family that runs the park. Very helpful, friendly staff. Walking distance to the Snake River. Very pet friendly with pet waste bags throughout the park. Mostly shady spaces. We stayed the first night on Passport America rate of $16. We stayed four nights and enjoyed a Utah BBQ contest. Wi-Fi was strong. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
This campground is just off the Interstate and behind a gas station but very quiet and we never heard either. There are large trees but not all of the sites have them and those under the trees appear to be here for more than a few nights. You check in at the store for the gas station, and then are escorted to your site. It is a very easy in and out even for large RVs. Our site was long, 50 amp, gravel with grass on either side. We were not near the river, nor did we see any sites right next to it, but could see the river at a distance. The cable TV reception was poor but viewable. They have a restaurant that will deliver pizza or burgers to your site. While we were here they had a BBQ contest, music, and a quilt show, but we did not participate. The campground is on the Snake River so would advise a reservation especially on the weekend. If in the area again we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
Nice, well-kept park with grassy spots. Friendly staff and it was a very nice place to stay. Has access to the Snake River. We were just passing through but hopefully someday we will come back and bring the boat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This park is very nice. The staff was very friendly. There are lots of big shade trees and lots of grass. The river is nearby and makes for a good walk from the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Excellent stopover park and great value on PA ($16). Nice long, level pull through sites, lots of grass in between and huge trees. Pretty setting on the river, some interstate noise. Owner is very nice and accommodating. Wasn't thrilled that there was only the one little shower house in the middle of park. Other showers and restrooms plus laundry and pool were a good walk away at front office. Cable TV was good, plus Verizon cell and aircard worked fine; didn't need their WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$17
Very convenient access right off I-84, a little noise, but it didn't bother me. Plenty of room to maneuver with wide gravel streets and sites, grass in between sites with a picnic table. We did not have to unhook our 30-foot travel trailer and the site was level. The office staff was very friendly and we had an escort to our site. Large shade trees and nice landscaping, the park borders the Snake River. Their Wi-fi worked fine and there were 23 Cable TV channels. Our aircard and cell worked fine. I did not use the laundry or the restrooms up front. In the middle of the RV section there is one centrally located restroom, with one entrance door into a toilet and shower, one each for men and women, it looked clean. The convenience store/Conoco gas station where you register also has a good selection of fast food. We got the Passport America rate which is half price, plus tax. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
Check-in was easy, and has friendly staff, escorted to our sites. Sites are large, gravel, pull-throughs, with full hook-ups, good WiFi, and cable TV. Washrooms and laundry were very clean. Has big shade trees, kids playground, pool, restaurant, general store, gas pumps, and is beside the Snake River. Has some hwy noise, especially in the daytime. Very nice RV park. Will definitely stay here again. We stayed in a 30 footer with a Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$31
This is a nice stopping place, right off the the freeway, but noise is not bad. The sites are very wide and are all pull-throughs with easy hookup for sewer/water/cable. The huge trees will provide a nice shady camping area in late spring and summer, and will be very nice. The RV park is right beside the Snake River, and even has a boat ramp and other outdoor related activities. Nice in summer!! Check-in is at the grocery store/food court/gift shop, and staff are very friendly and accommodating. We had escort to our site to help us get settled. We certainly would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$31
Great people and a nice place to stay. We have stayed here several times since 2004 and since the new owners took over and made huge improvements since!!! We would come back here again in a heart beat!!! ! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
This is a wonderful, welcoming RV park right on the Snake River. It's close to the freeway, but just far enough away that traffic noise never bothered us. Sites are wide and long and flat. There's a huge grassy field where we were told it was ok to run our dog as long as no one else was in the area. We were sorry we only had one night to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$17
Previous review was spot on: its a good place to stay, and very close to the interstate. Would stay here again, you should also! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$17
What a find! We were only here one night, should have planned more. A Passport America park(one night), lots of shade trees, but high enough not to interfere with slides or tops of campers. Sites available without trees for satellite users. Good cable, wide sites with grassy area, huge grassy area in park, a short walk to the Snake River, also a fishing pond requiring no license. Moderate freeway noise, but not objectionable. Very friendly staff and welcomed Passport America members. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$58
This is a clean, well maintained campground. Campground hosts were very helpful and friendly. We were escorted to our site. Interior roads are gravel and they are wide, making it easy to maneuver a big rig. All sites are pull-through, gravel and level with big shade trees. We used the laundry here and found it clean and well maintained with new washers and dryers. Restrooms and showers were also clean and well maintained. This is very nice facility. The only drawback is some highway noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Very convenient to I-84, easy in out, large spaces, well maintained grass but we had no shade. First site I've been to that had 100A at each camp site, great for those of you with big buses! Laundry and restrooms were clean. Very small pool, also had a hot tub which we used. We'd stay here again if our plans had us in this area. Passport America rate available, and Good Sam as well for the second night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
This was a nice, unexpected surprise, kind of like a desert oasis. We had only planned on an overnight and ended up staying 3 nights. The entire campground, with exception of the roads, is grass. And really nice green grass! You could walk barefoot around your site. They shut down certain rows to water the sites, and otherwise, water around your campsite. The owners/staff are all very friendly and accommodating. We had a problem with the electrical for the tow and they got someone out to help us. It is very dog friendly. While no campsites are "water-front" per say, it is a short walk to the Snake River frontage. I don't believe the river frontage access was their property: but it too had grass, a delightful addition when you are trying to keep a dog that has swam clean. We have never experienced an RV park with so much nice green grass, and lots of trees! We highly recommend this RV park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
This is a return visit as we stayed here 3 years ago. The owners are just great, working to please their visitors. This was evident when they worked to park us for good satellite reception. The laundry is one of the larger ones we encountered in 4 months. The price reflects the weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
This is a nice overnight stop. They were very helpful and the site was easy to get in and out of while towing. Very dog friendly, with plenty of areas for a walk. Low numbered sites in the 'E' row work well for in and out without disconnecting the toad. Several resident type 5th wheels in the "D" row. Good water pressure at 45 psi, good electric, traffic noise was there but easily used a fan to cover. Interstate 84 is terrible in this area. Horrible. One of the worst stretches of bumpy road on this long trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
The good things first for this campground, the grass was taken care of well. They leave the sprinklers around for you to trip on. Nice pull thru's for any size. They had a wonderful spot for tents. OK now for the not so good, the trees do drip sap so you might want to think about a treeless space. The pool is more for wading which is OK. The employees seem to be driving by on the carts all the time at a faster speed then posted and stirring up a lot of dirt. Other than that.. All good. Would stay here again for a over nighter due to the noise from the thruway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
Excellent park. Just next to the Snake River, so if you boat or fish, very convent. There is a boat launch next to the park. Nice grass between spots and picnic tables. Park is well maintained and the owner is always going around checking that things are clean and you are enjoying your stay. Just off I-84, convent to overnight or stay a few day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Very convenient to I-84. Very friendly staff. Large shady sites but no trouble getting dish to work. Will stay when in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
We found this camp in Passport America for $16 price one night and liked the park we stayed 3 more nights on Good Sam rate of $26. The park is staffed by the owner/family and they are very friendly and helpful. The park has very large well maintained pull thru sites, trees and grass. Walking distance to the Snake River. WIFI and cable tv perfect. Pet friendly park with disposal bags and receptacles through out the park. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Very nice park. There is a travel stop on site,very convenient location off I-84,lots of shade,sites are decent sized and are about 20 to 30 yards apart.There is a dump station,although right off I-84,noise is minimal,little amount of bugs. The pool is very nice. I will stay here again We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
We have stayed here several times, and were pleased with the park and the management from the very first time. Very nice for big rigs because of the wide swing room and long pull throughs. The owners keep everything very neat and seem to keep on adding more things each year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
A very nice park. Well maintained and friendly staff. Very wide sites and when the park has a low occupancy, the staff will separate the rigs that check in as much as possible to give you more privacy. Most of the sites are on gravel with a few on the grass itself so there is some possibility of mud during the rainy season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
This is a very nice park. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the canopy of trees is great. There's a dog area, swimming pool, river view and access, and good camp store. There is noise from the freeway, however. Flocks of white pelicans swoop down over the river and there is a bucolic pasture with horses grazing on the other side of the fishing pond. It's a good place to relax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
Great park with big shade trees and plenty of room between sites. Staff very friendly, family owned and operated. Wi-fi was excellent, cable TV was also good. Snake River runs right by the park. We stayed two extra days, would definitely come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This is a nice beautiful park. Escort to space. Gravel and grass sites. Easy on/off of I-84. WiFi works great. Staff very friendly. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$31
Good Wi-Fi, easy on and off freeway, Big Rig friendly, long level pull thrus. Good power, Pizza delivery to your site and very friendly and helpful staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$16
Overall a great park. It snowed while we were here, so everything was a bit mushy. Gravel sites were level; lots of grass and trees. Kids enjoyed the playground (before it snowed). Laundry is open 24 hours and was very clean. Free wi-fi has a limit of 360 MG over 48 hours, which is fine if you are just checking email, but if you watch TV online you'll use that up in a day. You can see the highway, but I didn't notice the noise. We only stayed here one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$16
My first night in a new trailer and enjoyed being greeted by the nice and helpful owner. Park is shady, spacious, and gives a rural feeling. Along the Snake River. The owner guided me to the site and offered to help in any way. Nice man.Site was gravel and perfectly flat! Good hookups in correct spots. C-store on premises with gas, sandwiches, pizza, chicken tenders, etc. close to Interstate but I was not bothered by noise. Will stay there again. Rate is PA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$19
This is a convenient layover spot on I-84, but I would not consider it a destination. The park itself is fairly well maintained and the big mature shade trees are very welcome. Access is easy and the sites are level. The convenience store is a little down at the heels - not a place I wanted to linger. I would give this park a higher rating where it not for its proximity to the freeway and the resulting noise which made sleeping difficult. The rate quoted reflects the fact that we elected to dry camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
This is a nice RV park all around... but a little rough around the edges... it could use some maintenance here and there. As mentioned in previous reviews, they have a small fast food type restaurant on site and will deliver to your RV... a nice touch. Friendly office staff. There's a catch-and-release fishing pond on site and a wide path which leads to what appears to be small public park with a boat launch on the Snake River. The pool is very small, but usable. Water pressure and voltage were good. The cable TV was usable but a bit fuzzy. The free Wi-Fi worked great. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
Lovely park! The people who work here are friendly and knowledgeable. They even have a small grocery/restaurant, and will deliver a pizza, chicken and other food items. The satellite friendly sites are close to the highway, but the noise is not a problem for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
This park is one of our favorites when traveling down I80. Easy to find, excellent access, wide paved entry. Very wide and long grassy sites with mature trees all around. Picnic tables. Well stocked store. Exceptionally friendly, helpful staff -- they asked if we had any discounts coming! Host checked back after we were hooked up to see that things were in order for us or we needed any assistance. River frontage with dock access. Swimming pool, whirlpool, nearby golf. Everything has always been clean and neat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Located on the snake river and right off the highway. Mostly large pull through sites. Half the sites are shaded and half are open. Newer big rig pull throughs on grass allow for satellite reception but the highway traffic noise is loud during the day. Great place for an overnight stop but not too scenic for a longer visit. Would stay here again on our way through Idaho. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
We spent 7 days here for our vacation and it was excellent ! The sites were big with wide area of grass in each site. Lots of trees and shade . Large park areas that were full of trees. Nice playground,volleyball & horsehoe court. Nice pool & spa. Also have laundry facilities, small store, food court, propane, gas/ diesel on site . Have a menu that you can order by phone, and they even deliver it to you ! The best homemade pizza(from scratch)made on site i have ever eaten! The owners are friendly and helpful if you need anything. We most definitely will be going here frequently & recommend it to anyone ! Best RV PArk I have ever been to ! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
Wide spaces and roads. Good WiFi. Satellite OK if you ask about it at check in. Very happy with the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
Very wide gravel streets and long sites for big rig parking. Cable TV hookup was not working and lots of trees gave problems for my satellite dish hookup. Owner seems to really try to operate a quality park. There are no potholes,and everything is very neat. Really easy on and off interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$29
This campground has new owners and they are doing a great job in modernizing the place. They need to work on the bathrooms, the doors do not lock and they are opaque glass...the bathrooms are old and need remodeled. The freeway noise can be partly canceled out with your fan or a/c. We camped here in the 90s and there is much improvement. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Large, well laid out sites. Wide streets which makes big rig access very accessible. Lots of trees, limits satellite access. Clean campground, friendly staff, would camp here again. Only negative is freeway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
We had an excellent time at this campground. There are plenty of pull through's with good grass next to each site. Trees are nice and it's right next to the Snake river. They even have a small fishing pond for trout, no license required. Owner was nice and very attentive to the park and guests. Good for dogs and kids. Wireless internet was excellent and they deliver food to your trailer. Easy access from the freeway and fuel right at the entrance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$11
This existing campground has been largely upgraded. All sites are wide and spacious pull-throughs. The staff is friendly. A large gas/diesel station by the entrance is also the park office. At the time of our visit, 3 of the 6 clothes dryers in the laundry were out of order, and an apology was posted. We paid the Passport America rate, but would have considered this campground a bargain at the full normal price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
Clean park. You can walk to the snake river and launch your boat, jet ski or fishing pole. The pool is the size of a roman hot tub but its clean. Wifi works pretty good and most sites have cable. You can have pizza and chicken delivered to your site. The owners are awesome. I'd stay here again and bring my friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$15
In spite of being in the middle of desert, the name is correct! This was one of the nicest CG's we found in over 4700 miles from IA to WA and back. Wide open drives with ample turning space, large spaces, lots of shade and even decent Wi-Fi service. The people are friendly and helpful - we enjoyed their pizza delivery to the coach. Our next door neighbor said they'd stopped for a night and stayed a week. It's definitely a place we'd stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$16
Nice campground. The proximity to I-84 noise was not a problem in row B. Pool is very small, Ok to get wet in, but not for swimming. Grass was well cared for but gravel roads were a little dusty. This was not my first visit. I stay here whenever I'm in the neighborhood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
The new owners are just getting their feet into a very large project of taking this place to where it should be. Good start on what they have done and great plans for upgrades to everything. Lots of shade and nice sites. Everyone friendly. Only drawback was the road noise at night. Why do they build so many interstates next to the campgrounds? If you stay here, have a pizza delivered to the site. Great food, good price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
This is a lovely park except for noise. There are big shade trees and a picnic table at every grassy site. Sites are over 30' wide. Staff was friendly and helpful. The Snake River is visible and accessible by a short trail at one end of the park. Unfortunately, the park is right next to interstate 84 and the road noise varied from annoying to unbearable when sitting outside. Additionally, on weekends and evenings, boats and jet-skis roar up and down the river. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Nice little park next to I-84. Road noise minimal if in north end of park (A or B rows). Large playground, pond, and river access for plenty of walking and excercise for children. Pool is very small but nice and has plenty lounge areas. Playground is for ages 7 and up, with a horseshoe pit. Store has basic items, with some knick knack stuff. People are friendly but not overly nice. Park is older, but in decent shape with all areas maintained well. Paths are not paved, but sites are level, voltage and water are good. Nice shade trees throughout the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$14
A wonderful surprise. Interesting birding in the park. Snake River. Appeared to be plenty to see in the area, but we weren't able to take advantage. Used Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$27
Well maintained. Good space between these level sites which are gravel. Very friendly staff. Boat ramps at the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
An older "no frills" RV park with large easy to access sites. Discount coupon's offered at check-in only applied to store purchases (excluding fuel). Store staff accommodating but not particularly friendly. Easy access to I84. Fine for an overnight stay. Bonus, they do accept PPA. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$16
Very convenient I-84 access, with obvious interstate noise. The campground is on the Snake River, with nature trails. Check-in is at an adjacent convenience store, with friendly, helpful employees. The campground was not very busy the night of our stop, and we were afforded an empty site on each side of us; could be a little tight if the campground was close to full. Grassy sites were level, and voltage and water pressure were good. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$?
A beautiful compground with great trees and long, wide sites, and wide roads. Very big rig friendly. One of the best we've visited but, unfortunately, no wi-fi. Still, a great place to stay for a night or a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$26
Grassy sites with mature trees & well maintained. We had an end site that overlooked the Snake River with easy access to take our Dobies running & good walking areas for people, too. We stopped for one night and stayed three because of the nice atmosphere. Friendly personnel. They offer discounts when you extend your stay. A water line broke, they got it fixed that day & they still discounted our rate. We'd definitely stop if we returned to Idaho. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Clean level sites. Grass between sites is well kept. Was really quite quiet considering it is near the freeway. There is a catch and release trout pond available. The cable system is minimal. Only four or five channels. Overall a good place for an overnight stop. We will use it again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com