224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Chokoloskee Island Park Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (239) 695-2414
CGID9633

Chokoloskee Island Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   10   7   2   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$45
We stayed here during the Everglades City Seafood Festival, so the park was full. The prior management had messed up our reservation and had us arriving and leaving a day earlier. The new management went above and beyond to make sure that we were not inconvenienced and found a resolution. The lots are small and very close, most are pretty dusty. That said, we really enjoyed our time here. Our neighbors were friendly and fun. The views are amazing and the sunsets simply gorgeous. The restrooms were very clean and well maintained. Although there aren't many trees, the management has recently added some plantings to help the overall appearance of the park. Although we enjoyed our stay and plan to return, this park isn't for everyone. It is pretty basic. But, the location is great and we really enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$49
Quaint, charming campground. Sites are small, but the charm and the people make up for it. Great managers, some of the friendliest people you will ever meet. We go there often.If you love to fish, you will love this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$89
We stayed 3 nights, waterfront, loved it. Quiet, had a great time, we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$44
Small park with narrow sites. Has nice views of 1000 islands. Also has friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
Chokoloskee Island Park has nice staff. The lots are extremely close, no privacy, no shade. Really set up for a cheap place to tent camp. We moved to Outdoor Resorts of America - Chokoloskee. Outdoor Resorts is absolutely the cleanest big rig resort we have ever stayed at. If you want big, private, shaded, and clean, I suggest Outdoor Resorts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$70
The restrooms are like new and super clean! There are 3 swimimg pools and hot tubs. The view over Chokoloskee Bay and the Everglades National Park is fantastic. Wow!!! What a fantastic park! The lots are individually owned, so the owners have all landscaped them nicely. There is a marina on the property for bait, tackle, ice, etc. Very quiet after 8pm which is very nice! GREAT PLACE! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$38
The $38 was a Good Sam rate. This park is right on the Chokoloskee Bay with a view of some of the Ten Thousand Islands and the Everglades. It's aimed primarily toward people with boats and anglers. Only 20 of the sites are available for short-timers, and there are a lot of permanent homes. The sites are limited to RVs of 28 feet or less and the spaces are very tight, but there's enough room for a picnic table and there are public outdoor seating areas with nice patio furniture along the docks. The cable is free, the wi-fi is $5/day, $10 week and was erratic. The bathrooms are new and clean and look like they should be in somebody's house. There's even a hair dryer in the women's room. The washers are $1.50, dryers $1.50 for 48 minutes. We stayed on a Monday night (MLK Day), and the dumpsters were overflowing with trash, but they weren't near our site. Nice staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com