219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Doc's RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (251) 968-4511
CGID9637

Doc's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   8   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
We ended up here after Gulf State Park was full, even in early March. Doc's turned out to be a pleasant surprise! Good location for attractions. Level, roomy, gravel, back-in sites; quiet country setting with plenty of green space. Large grassy area with lights around the perimeter - great for walking my dogs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
We really did love this park, a lot of friendly people and manager. It is about a three mile drive to the beach. Will be sure to stay here again for the winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
We spent the month of June at Doc's and love this place. We were worried about staying here after reading some of the previous RV Park Reviews. After spending the month here, it wouldn't surprise me to learn that the negative reviews are written by the regulars to keep people from coming. There is storage in the back and many people store their trailers and leave them here year round. For $5 Doc's personnel will get it out of storage and take it to an available site prior to your arrival. Most of the people we met do exactly that. Mostly all locals and most of them set up for the entire summer. They come and go and leave their trailers there. There are some park models scattered out throughout the park and they rent those out. According to the regulars, those stay full of snow birds all winter. Access to the park is easy off of Ft. Morgan Road (although my GPS showed the park much further down Ft. Morgan Road than it actually was, so I don't know that you can trust your GPS directions), the roads are paved, the sites are gravel but level and they all have picnic tables (no concrete patio). The pool is great and always full. They have a playground that is shaded, and have a sand volley ball court that I never saw anyone use. The restrooms are clean but need to be updated. There is some peeling/chipped paint in the showers (but they are clean). The bathhouse is not air conditioned and the laundry room is also not air conditioned. But, again, they are clean. They have a very kid friendly layout (speed limit in the park is 5 mph and strictly enforced and have huge speed bumps to slow down the traffic). There are no pull through sites but that makes for a great layout as you are not looking into someone else windshield across the street. The medians are grassy and open. Some people park their boats/jet skis in those areas but while we were there kids were playing football and softball there. Everyone we met was friendly and welcoming. The office, is helpful and was very accommodating. We had a site with a big tree hanging over the top which made for great shade at our site. We had ample room between our site and the neighbors. Easily accessible shopping nearby and about a 15 minute drive to the beach. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Great RV park. Stayed at Docs for 2 months during the summer 2012. Swimming pool was very nice. The others camping at Docs were very friendly. The staff was always helpful and having on site management was a plus, I felt that it was a very safe park and my children made friends quickly. Great place for families. We have already made our summer reservations for 2013. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
We love this park as it's not too big nor too small and people are friendly. We usually stay a month. The recent addition of park models takes away some of the ambiance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$27
We had a great two weeks at Doc's. Staff is helpful and friendly. Wi-Fi works, and we got good satellite reception. It is a quiet park and well kept. We would certainly stay there again. The cost is based on the weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This park is older, but clean. Pads are gravel with grassy areas and a picnic table. About half of the sites seem to be taken by long term tenants. Staff was friendly and helpful. It's a very quiet area. Reception for both AT&T cell and Verizon mobile broadband was good. Rate reflects weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
Sites were good and road around campground was asphalt. The speed bumps were however a bit of a nuisance. People were friendly and helpful. The ability to get propane on sight was very helpful. I can only guess at the nightly rate since my stay was by the month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com