214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Weatherford KOA (formerly Serenity Ranch RV Park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (817) 594-8801
CGID9640

Weatherford KOA (formerly Serenity Ranch RV Park)

Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   9   3   8   5   5   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This is NOT a big rig friendly. This is a very old campground that had about 80% permanents or semi-permanents there. Most sites were so close, there were less than 3 feet between slides. We have a 36ft motorhome and had a terrible time finding a site that we could fit in due to trees and low hanging limbs. We asked the office staff for tree trimmers, but they didn't know if they had any and then couldn't find any. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Clean park. Easy to access. Limited cable, only 25 channels. Quite a few permanent residents, though no problem. Friendly helpful staff. Clean rec room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
The management was friendly and helpful. Found out later he is the owner. He made us feel very welcome like guests should be treated. The restrooms were clean and spacious. They had lots of grassy areas, a playground for children and a clean pool. It's close to town and shopping. WiFi is included at no extra charge and works well. This would be a park that I would go back to again and could recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
There were more permanent residents and storage RV's than over nighters. There was no Wi-Fi reception, as advertised. The pool, store, and lounge areas were nice. Easy on and off access from freeway. The ground sewer connection was higher than my RV sewer outlet, making it very difficult to dump. We camped here in a 5th Wheel. The owner of the park was very ignorant when we complained that we could not connect to Wi-Fi. Instead of trying to understand what the problem might be, he wanted to put the blame on our computer. Subsequent stays at other campgrounds revealed there was no problem with our computer. Would have rated our stay higher had it not been our encounter with the owner. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This park is now Weatherford KOA> Staff is very nice and helpful. Sites are what you need, utilities all work, level rock pads,good roads, and good Verizon service. I didn't use the WIFI. The trees did their job,shade. All in all a good park and we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$37
Arrived late and was confused about where to park. Had to tour the campground with tow vehicle to figure it out (we're still new at this). Finally got in a pull through, and setup shop. People at the office were friendly the next morning. I would stay here again if in the area and was tired. Had big trees but it's winter. Just your basic campground. However, it was very close to a LOT of restaurants, stores, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$27
Have stayed here several times over the last couple of years. Old park, but generally well kept. However, there has been no maintenance of the roads since we first stayed here. We are about 100 ft from the office and the Wi-Fi does not work. Sewer connections are uphill and the setup of them is just plain dumb. Staff is courteous, but not overly friendly. They are changing to a KOA park. Bad news, rates will probably go up! We will probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$27
Older park but clean and well maintained. Owner and staff very friendly and helpful. Interior roads and spaces gravel and reasonably level. Only a few "big rig" spaces. Fairly quiet for as close to the interstate as it is. Shopping and restaurants very close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
We were greeted by a couple of smiling faces upon arrival. Checking in was easy and the escort to our site, was appreciated. Over nighters are parked in specific sites and ours was gravel and very wet from relentless rain. The utility hookups were easy to access and no troubles noted. WiFi worked very well. The park appears to be popular for longer stays as it is near a large metro area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$27
This park was clean, comfortable, cozy, and quiet. The friendly and helpful staff made us feel at home. This park offers easy access to the highway. Pull through parking and propane on site added to the convenience of this better than average park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$27
This is a Good Sam park we picked out of the directory. It is rated 8.5-9.5-8 and has the nicest bathrooms we’ve ever seen. They have 50 amp on all the sites and free Wi-Fi and cable TV. We made good use of all the amenities. We were traveling south for a month away from the cold and stopped here for an overnight. We ended up spending 2 nights to do laundry and restock our supplies as everything was so convenient. It is close to I-20 which is very convenient and we were surprised that it was so quiet with no highway noise. The staff was very helpful and the park sparkling clean. We will make this our midway stop from now on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
A nice enough place, tough a little on the old side, Seemed to have several full time almost residents, the area for the short term use was strangely laid out. With nose to tail pull thru sites very close to each other. The trees were very close and caused concern for the slides or vents and AC unit on the roof. Rain was in torrential the day and night before so the roadway and sites were a little sloppy, but manageable. CATV, electrical and water hook-ups were fine. The sewer line was a partially buried 6" line that had several openings to allow my sewer hose to connect, though the flow was from mine thru the hook up for the adjacent site then toward the street to join the others (I guess). Still, there was no problem, just strange. I arrived early in the day and was met by a very helpful staff member (before official office hours) who showed me to several sites and allowed me to take my pick , set up and "sign in later". The interstate is very close (but not noisy) -just under construction so getting on the highway was a problem but no fault of the campground. All in all a nice enough place, maybe a little tired and could use a face lift. Valuable enough to use again next time I'm here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
We stayed here two nights only because, at our age, we like to have at least a one-day lay over between runs. It's quiet here. Traffic noise from I-20 is not a factor and there is almost nobody in the park. Sites are tight for a big rig, gravel and very uneven surrounded by some grass and mostly dirt. Our automatic levelers gave up and we leveled manually. The WiFi did not reach to our site. We did have good shade, 50 amp and water pressure. The sewer hookups are, well, awful and should be upgraded. Satellite TV worked fine. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We will not stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
We stopped because it was near town but then didn't leave the park. It's older, but very clean, fairly well laid out & quiet. The roads are gravel & a bit narrow. The nice lady at the desk found us a pull thru in the open for our satellites that was long enough not to have to unhook - and it was level. Most hookups we saw are side-by-side. We'd come back. Rate reflects Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
Great park,with good management. Clean and quiet older park. Has been remodeled and the restrooms are just great. Will stay here every time we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
We were pleasantly surprised to find this park, located just off I-20, to be quiet (freeway is elevated here). Nice park with propane and laundry on site. Pull throughs. Sites are side by side with little room between rigs. We will go there again. I had my Texas vehicle inspections done at RV World repair shop next door (service, no RV sales - my kind of place). Judging by shop appearance and technicians I would expect this to be a very good repair facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com