206704 User submitted reviews online!!
The Boardwalk RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (305) 248-2487
CGID9645

The Boardwalk RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   8   5   1   2   3   5   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
PPA Rate $21.00. If arriving after 5PM, make sure you get the gate code when you make your reservation. The CG is mostly mobile units. The park is for the most part clean and quite except for the road noise to the rear of the property. Our site in the 900's was not level and really not suited for a 40. Many low hanging branches, especially backing into our site. Good for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$45
We very much liked our tree-shaded site on grass with a concrete patio. This is a mature, friendly park, with a lot of diversity, permanent and long time residents; as well as transients such as ourselves. It was quiet. The price was excellent for the location and amenities. Wi-Fi was sketchy during waking hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
Nice park, but VERY narrow streets that make backing in very difficult. Streets are all paved which is nice. Gated so that security is good. Good wifi. Extremely nice and helpful staff. We would stay here again. Price cited reflects Passport America rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
Needs work. Sites are small and lots of cats around. Many permanent sites and the residents are not friendly. The pool and pool furniture needs cleaning. No cable or Wi-Fi. It is close the the Everglades and Key Largo. Will not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2013
$45
The park is in need of care. The sites are small and hard to get into. There are a lot of permanent residents and the snow birds are not welcoming to strangers. The park has over 150 stray cats wondering around and if you like to listen to cats fighting at night, this is the place for you. Homestead itself is a very nice place and is close to a lot of attractions and a short drive to Key Largo and Everglades National park. We could only get 1 TV as cable has to be purchased for one month. We would check the other RV parks in the area prior to booking again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
This park is an overrated "trailer park" with many "live ins" beyond winter. Stray cats running around everywhere, kids running around in streets and through sites. Sewer hookup was at least 8" off the ground making walking the hose necessary to drain. Getting into the site was tight in a 39' RV - had to have one person move their truck from in front of their trailer (permanent). Very disappointed in the park and the area was not very good either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
There is only a few positive things I can say about this place. The manager was very helpful staying after his shift was over, to park us. It is also a gateway to the Everglades and Keys. Other than these, it was one of the worst weeks of my life, and a living hell. We were edged up 10' from a major noisy road. I was a stranger in a French Canadian community that seemed over-powered by rudeness and arrogance. The motorcycle rule (not to ride them in or out) was not enforced. The restroom cleanliness was mediocre at best. There was trash lining the streets. I did, however find the multitudes of feral cats running around endearing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$41
As mentioned earlier this is a manufactured home park with some spaces for RV's. This is a large park that is kept clean and neat. The cable TV and Wi-Fi you have to pay extra for. Where we were, the Wi-Fi signal was very weak. Verizon MiFi works fine. Getting into our site was tight but there was plenty of room once we were in. I would recommend this place as a base to explore the everglades and maybe a few of the older attractions around the area. The place is safe, generally clean, and adequate. This is urban RV camping. If I come to the area again I will try to plan ahead so we don't have to stay here again, but if you get shut out at other sites, this works fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
This park is a Trailer Park/RV Park so you can be right across from a permanent resident in a Mobile Home. The office personal were very helpful & informative. The park is very clean and well maintained. They have a nice pool area, shuffle board area right by the laundry room which operates not with coins, but with a card that must be picked up in the office and then filled outside the office, much like a cash card. 2 issues of concern: You must drive through many mobile homes to get to the RV section which can be disconcerting at night if you are a late arrival and need to find your spot without assistance. They DO have a FERAL cat community which they have worked with the SPCA on, but we did walk outside in the morning and find cats on our picnic table. The manager addressed the situation by thoroughly explaining that it was the most humane way to handle the cat problem in their area. You'll need to decide if this is a big problem for you personally. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$17
The park is older with a lot of permanent residents. It was clean and quiet. We called a month in advance to reserve a site and were given a confirmation. We arrived on Sunday as planned. As we pulled down the road to the campground we noticed that it was "gated" access. We were not given an access code. We had no way into the park. We had to park our coach and attached toad in a closed restaurant about a block away and walk back to the gate. A resident was entering and gave us the gate code. After walking back to our coach we drove back to the entrance, entered the code and proceeded to the registration office. The office was closed. Luckily, a campground employee lived on site and happened to see us. He directed us to a site for the night. We left the next morning around 8:00 a.m., we stopped by the office to pay for the site. Again, there was no one there. We called later in the day and gave the desk person our credit card information. Nice campground, poor office help. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
This is a Mobile Home community with RV sites in select areas. We stopped here via PPA. The RV Manager is very friendly and helpful. The Mobile Home residents are less than friendly. The children in the park run hither and yon with no regard or respect of privacy. I had my rig set up with awning out and sunscreen in place and the kids were running under my awning, across my site from one mobile home behind to another across the street. There were as many as 6 or 7 at times, running back and forth. Based on advice from the RV Manager, I kept my bicycle racks locked and didn't leave anything else outside when I was off site. Sites are grass for the RV, paved (crumbling) patios and parking for the pickup or toad. Water and Septic were a reach. It took 30 feet of water line and 20 feet sewer to hook up. Old growth trees over almost every site make parking difficult with high profile rigs. There are plenty of air TV stations available. The trees overhanging the roads require caution when you move your rig. The RV Manager told us the owners have scheduled relocation and upgrades of the utilities in the RV sites for sometime during this off season. For a long term layover this would not be a bad stop. The portion where most RV parking is located, was being paved during our stay. Access is gate controlled, but the code is generic and apparently never changes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$37
This is mainly a mobile home park. Winter seasonal campers long term. I had reservations for one week and was put on a overflow mobile home spot between two other mobile home's. There are lots of cats. This was in Homestead and was also a gated park. There is good access to Everglades National Park. There is good shopping & restaurants around area. The Wifi worked only next to office. The laundry requires a special card you put money on. The roads were a little tight with trees. I found I needed to drive down the middle. It is not what I expected for a campground. I might look else where next time if needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$45
Pros-clean, nice landscaping, good staff. Cons- very small sites and major traffic noise. I would only recommend this park for someone who sleeps very soundly. I had a terrible time there. I would never go back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
We stayed here three nights for a jumping off point to the Everglades using Passport America. The streets are somewhat narrow and could use some repaving. We parked on a grass site but in spite of torrential rains it was not muddy or soggy. We didn't even need our levelers. Park has many modular homes. There is an electric gate at the entrance. Luckily we had called ahead and they gave us the code: otherwise we would have been blocking traffic big time. The manager said his company had bought the park last fall and they are working to make many upgrades. He was extremely helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
We stopped here for a few nights on a Passport America rate. The campground is about half RV sites and half permanent trailer homes. It's a great stopping off place to Everglades Natl Park. It's close to shopping and easy access to the turnpike. The pool area is nice. The laundry is clean. There is a small fitness center. The staff was always helpful and nice. We ended up extending our stay for 6 nights. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$16
Rate reflects monthly, plus electric. Large, older park with mostly park models. Good interior roads and large grass sites with cement patios and blacktop parking pads. Well landscaped and treed. Helpful staff. Convenient to shopping. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$38
The Gold Coaster was full so we scheduled this park for a one night stay. The staff was helpful and courteous. They accommodated us on short notice and we felt very lucky to be put in an "overflow" site. I would NOT recommend anything over 25 feet for the "overflow" because of the narrow streets, drives and close proximity of trees and light poles. Camping in "manufactured home" gated communities was new to us. We passed several communities with empty boarded up houses in Homestead and were relieved to find a this gated community with well maintained yards. The "manufactured homes" have been there for a while. The driveways and streets are paved and narrow with a lot of trees very close to the road. The "overflow" site was the driveway of an empty "for sale" house. We parked in the driveway between a tree and a light pole with a great deal of planning and effort. The utilities were at the back of the house so you'd have to park off the driveway half way into the back yard to reach them. Water, 50 amp and cable were all there, but we didn't try any because I didn't want to park a 36 foot 22,000 pound motorhome in the grass back yard. I did try plugging in to the 110 volt outlet on the side of the house. It was "hot" when I plugged in but within a few minutes there was no voltage so we decided to boon dock. I know this sounds negative, but in a shorter motorhome or the chance to park in a "regular" RV site, this would be worth considering. There were several fifth wheels and class A's in the regular sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$41
This campground is 3/4 manufactured home, 1/4 campground. Most of the home sites are occupied by full-time residents. The campground is clean and fairly well spaced, and has a security gate. One or two sites are set between manufactured homes. Don't take site 916. It's located by a small playground which is used by the neighborhood kids and on weekends is loud until 11pm. There's a nice pool, fitness center, laundry, and community center. You can get a strong wi-fi signal when at the community center, not at the campground sites. Satellite reception is excellent. The town of Homestead is pretty much run down, yet after awhile you'll find the good areas to shop, and to use restaurants. Homestead is a good jumping off place to the Keys, just 23 miles to Key Largo,and Miami, about 30 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com