219063 User submitted reviews online!!
Ocean Breeze was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (360) 289-0628
CGID9647

Ocean Breeze

Camp Information
Sites
357
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   7   7   7   6   9   9   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$0
Stayed at Ocean Breeze again. Some updates. KM continues to clean up and restore the park, including the previously mentioned dump-station, pool, sauna and club-house kitchen upgrades, they are working on brush clearing and road graveling (I'm told nearing $500,000 spent). They appear to have dropped the plans for "premium" spot upgrades that would have included sewer, I'm guessing permit issues with Gray's Harbor Co. I understand that originally the on-site lake had recreational facilities. But when Beavers raised the level of the lake these were drowned, and the then owners took no actions. The DNR considers the wet-lands to be natural (it's been nearly 20 years) and it does not appear that KM will be allowed to return the lake and area to recreational use. There are a handful of sites that are near enough to the lake to be considered "water-front". But these are certainly more "wet-lands" views then "recreational" views. Maybe good for bird watching...(or mosquito dodging). Contrary to the claim of "no satellite reception", I saw several rigs with dishes deployed. However there is probably no more then 6 sites where a roof mounted antenna would work. There are many more where portable antennas work. However there are certainly 100 sites where there is no possibility of satellite reception. Wi-Fi has been updated and now costs $1/day/device, but still only works at or near the Office/Club-House. Wi-Fi has been "bandwidth blocked" to keep people from trying to stream movies/videos. Over-night rate depends on membership type, ours is $0/day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
Beautiful, treed park with narrow paved roads and tight turns for a 39' fifth wheel. Backing into a space (only option) is near impossible. No TV (antenna, cable, satellite) and no campsite sewer. Honey service available 1x/week @ $15. When first arrived, told to "just pick a spot" and not given a campground map. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$11
This is very similar to a state park. Gravel, uneven sites cut out of the woods. It is beautiful, if you love tall trees and being in a forest. There is no satellite reception at any of the sites. None. I have a Kingdome on my coach and a Dish 1000.2 pointer. Nothing. Trees are to close and to high with no openings. But sites are private and roomy. Staff is very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$2
My family and I stayed here over memorial day weekend and the kids had a blast. The swimming pool has been completly re-done and was heated to almost 80 degrees. They had a beautiful sauna to enjoy also. My kids also brought a couple of friends and there was plenty of room for the kids to throw out tents. They had plenty of roads and trails for the kids to ride bikes and it was just a short walk to the ocean. We have been km members for the last couple of years and they have done so many improvements to the park. I would say that this is the best campground at the beach and they still had alot of sites available on Memorial Day weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$1
As stated, this campground needs help. There are two complete roads blocked and the sites overgrown. One additional road was blocked and overgrown when K/M bought the campground, this has been cleaned up as over-flow camping. K/M has, to date spent over $100,000 on repairs and improvements since buying the campground in April. This includes the pool, hot-tub, dump-stations (a new 4 stop station) and interior work. The "stated" 351 sites have not been available for many years. K/M has a large (for off-season) crew working on the campground this winter. Select sites will be upgraded to include sewer (Pacific Coast Deluxe). The previous owners closed the campground in winters and just let it go. K/M is keeping it open and is going to work on maintenance and improvements all winter. Wi-Fi is available, in and around the lower clubhouse. The $1 price is wrong, my class of membership is free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$2
This park was recently purchased by K/M Resorts and is now called Ocean Breeze. It is in need of serious maintenance and K/M has begun that project. They also appear to have big plans for upgrading the park It has potential. There is abundant shade as the spacious sites are carved out of a lovely forest. Sites are idyllic for nice weather, but miserable during extended periods of rain. The roads get muddy when it rains; some sites with less gravel turn into mud-holes. There are no sewer hookups available. The shower I used in the restroom provided a nice buzz from an electrical short whenever I touched the shower head. Management said this was an old problem that they have been trying to fix for years. The rate reflects my Western Horizon membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$9
This is a beautiful park that covers a large area. The sites are very private, spacious and clean. Most are grass. The buildings are clean and maintained. The only downside is the lack of sewer, but with proper planning, is not an issue. We would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
Resort is a park like setting; reminded me of a state or provincial park with lots of trees and large private sites. No sewer service at sites but has 3 dumping stations. Very nice place to stay versus resorts where you are parked cheek to jowl with others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$6
I've been a member of Western Horizons Resorts for 11 years and have seen this park to down hill fast. The Electric is bad, the swimming pool cold, the hot tub not working, the honey wagon broke and some of the best sites are closed for what we were told for groups. The plus side. The staff are great and try hard. There are big sites. I don't know what the owner is doing with his money. With other membership parks close by I will not be back which is a real shame. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$6
First draw back is no sewer hookups since we were staying a week. We loved the sites, each one is very private and big. You would hardly know if someone was in the site next to yours. Wi-Fi is only at the office or in the parking lot. No cable TV, but we had a satellite dish, and they advised which sites would pick up best and it did. The name is a joke, you are at least a 1/2 mile to the "shore" but the little town of Ocean Shores was nice. Great birding. We belong to Western Horizon so the cost is $6 a night so really can not complain too much, but doubt if I would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$6
This campground was very disappointing. We checked in, the attendant took our fees and told us to go and find our own site and let them know before 4:00 PM where we were. The attendant was not friendly or helpful. When asked if there were any activities planned she curtly said "no". We later discovered that there were cinnamon rolls for breakfast on Sunday and an ice cream social planned for Sunday afternoon. We checked in on Saturday. Almost without exception, the sites badly needed brush and weeds cut. The roads are in deplorable condition. The only thing positive was that the weather was pleasantly cool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$1
The park was advertised as opening March 1, so when we went there in the end of March we were disappointed to discover that the clubhouse, hot tub, walking loop etc were all closed. Many of the sites that were open were on soft moss and many you had to back up a hill into a narrow site. They also wanted to charge extra for more than three people. Definitely felt like the way it was advertised was not accurate. It may be great in the summer, but not in early spring. Campground hosts were very pleasant though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$1
This is our home park and it is our favorite place to go. The sites are the best we have ever seen, very private and spacious. The lack of sewer hook ups require planning but they do have sewer pumpers available. The activities schedule is good and the past managers have done a lot of work to improve the park. It does close between October and March. Because it is the beach it does have it's share of rain but doesn't put a damper on our love of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com