223507 User submitted reviews online!!
Northlake Village RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (817) 430-3303
CGID9650

Northlake Village RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   7   9   7   6   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
Daily rate is averaged from monthly rate plus electric. We stayed there for 6 months. Quiet park in the country. Access road to the park is very rough. Proceed with caution. Interior roads are paved and in excellent shape. The park is well maintained and is very clean. This is an old MHP that has been converted to an RV park. Sites are gravel and mostly level. Many sites have concrete patios. This park is 95% long term monthly renters. It is not a destination park. There are about 10 sites for overnight campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This is a nice, very clean park. We stopped for one night and it was just right. Concrete patio with gravel pad, nice and level. This park has many long term residents with all the grounds kept very clean. The road into the park needs repair and is rough, but hardly worth not visiting this park. Slim pickings in this area, but this park has full hookups and is clean. We would stay again. This is not a destination park but is great if you have other activities in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
Very nice park tucked just away from Roanoke and the Speedway. Very friendly staff, spotless rest rooms (shower, sink and commode are in individual rooms), individual AC/Heat each unit. Nice manicured grounds. When in DFW area will definitely stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
This is not really an RV park for transients. There are only 6 or 7 spots--all back in for non permanent campers. Sites are deep and quite good. They are gravel with a concrete "patio" and apron. WiFi was good as was satellite reception. Staff do not seem interested nor prepared for transients so no brochures for park or area information. Reception, in fact, left me cold. Road into the park is virtually one lane and quite potholed. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Very nice park, near Texas Motor Speedway and I-35W spur just south of Denton. Good shopping near by. Quiet and very well maintained park with nice level spots, trees, and grass. Each spot has a patio. Texas 114 under massive construction while I stayed here, but when completed will be a dream in and out of Dallas. Good choice, good price, good people. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Mobile homes ring the outside of the park with a good mix of trailers, 5th wheels and motor homes interspersed. Large grassy spaces and trees provide nice greenery. Wi-Fi is slow. Water pressure good. No cable TV but good satellite exposure. Convenient to Ft. Worth and I-35W. Friendly neighbors and office staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
Clean, nicely kept, and the sites are ample size. Each has a concrete patio. Previous comments about limited office hours are correct, and it was closed when we arrived on a Sunday. We parked where we were told when we called for reservations. The only negative is that our site was so far from level that both back wheels of the motorhome came off the ground when we tried to level. I placed 4" blocks under both back wheels, leveled again and the outside dual on the right side still was not making contact with the block. This could be a great park if they would level the gravel sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
I would recommend this campground for long term camping. There appear to be many long term residents. The grounds are well kept and facilities are in good condition. Our site was clean, level gravel. Electric pedestal, water hookup, and sewer hookup were in excellent condition and place properly. I would not recommend this campground for an overnight stay. There are only two sites allocated for overnight camping. There are no pull through sites. The office hours are very limited. The office is closed on Sunday. We never met any management or camp hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
We just spent 3 months at this campground everything is clean and well taken care of. There is a small laundry room that is very clean. Most sites have gravel and some have patios. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
We stayed here 3 nights because it is just 3 miles or less from Texas Motor Speedway but it was a non event week-end. It has more park models and long term rentals than over nigh. You have to back into most spots but they all had slabs and grass. Was well above 100 most days and the AC ran 24/7 to keep cool and at this rate were not being charges extra for electric. It served it purpose for a Richard Petty Driving Experience week-end but will not be returning any time soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
This campground is actually in Northlake, Texas and the GPS address is 833 Cleveland Gibbs Rd., Northlake. Road in is rough but interior roads are good, paved roads. Nice park with a variety of mobile homes and long and short term spaces. Clean, well manicured lawns with weekly garbage pick-up at site from individual containers. Cable and phone are available by subscription to cable company. Good TV reception on antenna. Clean laundry facility and library but no other activities in park although they have a nice pavilion with fireplace and grill. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
Nice clean park, no restrooms and no showers, but a laundry. Close to Texas Motor Speedway. Some big trees. This is an old mobile home park being transformed into a RV resort of sorts. The DFW Adventure park is right next door. In the middle of September they have something called a JailBreak: really a mess getting into the park and getting out. At the same weekend Texas Motor Speedway has the World National Dirt Track races. So it's a crowded mess in the area. The road to the RV park is a very narrow and not well kept. It's a blacktop road maintained by the county I assume, just really rough and has lots of potholes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
We just needed a convenient place to stay for the night on a trek from Tulsa to San Antonio. We read the reviews on rvparkreviews.com and decided to give this place a shot. We drove in after the office had closed and found the box on the door with the instructions for after-hours check-in. The overnight only spaces are directly by the office at the front of the park (no pull-throughs). We filled out the paperwork and parked with no issues (level, clean, etc.). Nice laundry facilities. This would be a very nice place to spend some time. The park was very well manicured and the spaces were large. The guy in the office said that they are even bringing in more trees (it had quite a few already). The road off 114 is ROUGH, but okay if you take it slow (not the park’s fault). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$27
We stayed here overnight to wait out a winter storm. Our spot was easy to back into, I did not hook up water or sewer and no problem with 50 amp electric. Park was very clean, staff was polite and helpful. for what I could see with all the snow and ice, it is a very nice park and I will stay there again, hopefully without the snow. My wife especially liked it because it was close to Texas Motor Speedway! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$50
We stayed here for the Nascar weekend. This park is very clean, quiet and family oriented. The lady in the office is very helpful and friendly. You can't hear the freeway from the park but you can hear the race cars when they are on track. WiFi worked well but was slow at times. Spots are clean, wide and vary greatly on being level front to back. Power pole was in the back and our 50A cable almost wasn't long enough. Overall, great place to stay. Better know the traffic patterns and closures on race weekend or you could be in for a long ride home from a track nearby. Rate posted is nightly rate on Nascar weekend. Their non-race weekend rate is much less. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
This park is very quiet with attractive green grass common grounds. The sites are mostly spacious, but there are a few sites that are uncomfortably close together. (I was a long term resident here, and had to wait for a month before I could move into a better spot.) I stayed a total of 6 months here. The nightly rate I posted here is the monthly rate + electric divided by 30. (The actual nightly rate will be considerably more.) Overall I enjoyed it here. I think it was a little over-priced, but I guess you pay for the convenience of being a stone's throw from Texas Motor Speedway... The management was very friendly. Rules are enforced. CONS: On race day, traffic is an absolute nightmare. You cannot get into or out of the park. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
I pulled into this park late in the evening for an overnight stay after seeing a sign on I-35W. While there was no one at the office (it was after 11 PM) a packet was available instructing me which site was available, a registration form and payment envelope which made for an easy check-in. As others have indicated this park has no restrooms or showers. I found out the next morning that it was originally set up as a mobile home park and is gradually evolving into an RV park as well. My space was roomy and easy to back into. Hookups worked fine. This park is very quiet and has nice landscaping. The brochure indicated that WiFi was available near the office, but I did not try to use it. I would definitely consider staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$32
Great park if in the Keller/Roanoke area. This is different than most parks as there are no bathrooms or showers. They have now added a small laundry room. Each time we are there the park is improving and working on things. Will definitely stay again in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2009
$24
The street number 13001 Cleveland Gibbs Road should not be used in a GPS the number is more like 887 and should be approached from Exit 70 of I-35. If the GPS shows Exit 74, THEN YOU ARE IN THE WRONG PLACE. Watch for the big yellow/black sign on SR 114. Sites are gravel with a concrete park for tow, but are close together. Neighbors had canoes, SUV and construction truck parked next to us. They moved before we could complain. RV Resort is close to Fort Worth and Dallas. Visited Fort Worth Stockyards and Dealy Plaza, Dallas. Dallas Fort Worth Airport is twenty minutes away and Texas Speedway over the Interstate. It was valuable since there are no facilities. Would use again when visiting friends in Fort Worth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com