219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Harbor Lakes RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (941) 624-4511
CGID9654

Harbor Lakes RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   6   3   8   8   8   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
HUGE sites. Very friendly park. Wide streets. Pool, shuffleboard, activities (karaoke, pot luck, wood carving, etc). Good location. Wi-Fi is an additional fee but adequate. Dog friendly but no dog park. Rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Wide access roads. Friendly staff. Sites are dirt except for the premium sites which are concrete. Major percentage of permanent/seasonal are French Canadians both friendly/not friendly. "The Loop" is all French Canadians. The stench of sewage is disgusting, making sitting outside intolerable. Good location for beaches on Englewood and Boca Grande. Dog Park/beach at the animal shelter on San Casa and 7th Street on Boca Grande. Since the access roads are so wide there is no feeling of being intruded on. Until "Mr Stinky" is fixed, we will not be using this resort again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
Very nice park. See large sites. Extra clean club house, rest rooms and laundry room. Friendly staff. No grass, just weeds and sand spurs. Not good for dogs. Our first night we had a very poor interaction with a French Canadian woman at the Line Dance Class. She was extremely rude, told us to "move", "stop and go there". We were the only English speaking people in the class. Fortunately there were a few who were friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$54
Our site was very spacious for our 45 foot' motor home; however, along with the neighbors on both sides of us, we shared our sites with very persistent ant colonies. We asked about getting them treated and the office suggested that we call an exterminating service. The treatment their maintenance people are using does not work. The resort has much to offer for tennis, volleyball, basketball, etc. but no garbage pickup, no Wi-Fi onsite, nor cable TV. We think it is overpriced compared to others in the Port Charlotte and Punta Gorda area offering these services. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
Has the potential to be a nice park,however, We stayed here for 5 months starting in Dec 2010 and we were parked in an "elite' site on the loop. More than half the time, the sewer smell is ABSOLUTELY terrible and you certainly can't think about eating outside! Also, this time of year Americans are a minority here as french Canadians take over and are the rudest bunch we ever met,but the park doesn't care as most sites are park models owned by them. These reasons will keep us from coming back and that's a shame. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
The price reflects PPA & what Harbor Lakes consider an elite site. That means a concrete pad and patio. Most sites are grass though. This is our third time here and nothing has changed. I was told again this time that Wi-Fi is only available in the club house and they probably will never install Wi-Fi for the whole park due to the expense. We were told that in season the park is approx. 75% French Canadian. There is still no TV service available unless you have a satellite. The RV antenna gets you a few channels but they fade in and out. Overall, the park is clean and well maintained. If you stop here and get an elite site, watch the trees planted next to the pad as they are very close to hitting the roof of the RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Nice park with a mix of RV's and park models. Very spacious park and spacious sites. Was clean and tidy. Seem to be the preferred site of French speaking Canadians. Has a nice pool and laundry facilities. We enjoyed our stay here, and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$46
We stayed here in Feb. and liked the park and the area so we stopped again. They are now a Passport America member so it was $23 a night which included a upgrade to an elite site (concrete pad & patio). We were told the park has new owners & they may have Wi-Fi by next year but no cable TV as they are in the county & cable will not come out into the county. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. This time of year they only have about 60 full time residents so we pretty much had the place to ourselves. We will probably stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$42
Camped here for 4 days in Feb. Was told they had pull-thru sites when reservation was made but found out otherwise when we got there. No escort to the site, just a map. Staff knew the area well for sites to see and suggestions on what to do. A lot of permanents, sites were large, no shade around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2009
$50
Harbor Lakes is a gigantic Encore RV park the size of a small city, a mix of RV's and park models. No shade, open wide streets, oversize lots at a higher price. About 20 min. drive to beaches. No cable, so priced high for what you get. Nothing special, not scenic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com