206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Alpine Country Store & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (208) 772-4305
CGID966

Alpine Country Store & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   10   3   2   8   8   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
DON'T give them a credit card over the phone!!! They have TERRIBLE record keeping! I cancelled my reservation 2 weeks before I left on my trip and when I got home, realized they had charged me anyway. When I called to talk to the manager about the problem, I was basically told too bad because I couldn't give a name of the man who cancelled my reservation. I would not recommend this place even as a last resort! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Park was clean, quiet, sites were level and gravel, water pressure good, hookups were in good locations and easy to reach. Earlier reviews were negative toward management..our experience was positive in this area...polite, helpful, explained amenities completely, price to value is great..$26.95 Good Sam rate is a WAY better deal than Blackwell Island at $50+ per night...Park was well shaded (satellite may be affected). WiFi was weak but worked. Restroom use required a cash deposit for key (didn't need to use). There was an occasional train, but wasn't overwhelmingly noisy from this...traffic noise, the same. Silverwood and shopping are just minutes away...will definitely stay here again... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
Very nice small park, convenient if headed north to Priest Lake area. Staff very friendly and helpful, restrooms spotless. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Location is convenient to Silverwoods but owners DO NOT CARE about park guests. Maintenance is poor. Roads are poor and very dusty. Managed by gas station and they COMPLAIN about their guests to other guests. They are very bad with reservations and think it is easy for anybody to move their rig on a daily basis to correct their errors. Even employee turnover is high. STAY AWAY! Wi-Fi is offered but intermittent and highly unreliable. Store offers NO HELP! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Pass this one by!. They messed up our reservation even though we had written internet confirmation and they already charged our credit card for the FULL five days. They did not have a space reserved for us and they had no space available. Could have been quite a scramble for a 40 ft. rig like ours, luckily they did tell us about the Cedar Grove Dude ranch up the road. Despite fewer services the price was a little higher but it is much more private and in the woods, away from the train. The Alpine Store clerks' comment upon our arrival was that they had messed up reservations all summer. Sounds like time for a new manager and a better staff with knowledge of the computer program to schedule this. Look to other parks in the area, there are some very nice ones. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This is a very nice park with more than adequate facilities. It is wooded and some trees and branches appear to be in the way on a number of the sites. However, we did not have a problem on our site (#25). Only objection was that it was very close to train tracks and sleep was interrupted from time to time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
We (wife and I) camped here over the weekend. The park was clean and neat. The pull through sites were level. We camped in site #8 and on the next stay we would probably stay at a site that is number in the 20's. They are a little closer to the woods. This Park was quiet. We didn't use any of the facilities. There was a train that runs nearby, but I didn't hear it past 10:00pm. We are planning a return stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
This park is a little hidden treasure. If you like a smaller park this is it: only 25 spaces. The owners were helpful and friendly. Lots of mature trees, green lawn, shrubs. Extremely clean showers and bath rooms. There is a lot of room between sites, nice area to walk pets. I would recommend this to friends and will definitely stay here again. Close to Spokane and Coeur d' Alene. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
This park will give a Good Sam discount if you ask. This RV park is neat and well kept with large sites with green grass and trees between them. The sites are level. The sites are plenty large for big rigs. The hookups are in good condition and well located. Each site has a picnic table and an elevated grill. There are also 4 or 5 tent sites. There is a dog walking area. There is no Wi-Fi but our air card worked well here. There is good TV reception in the area. The park is located behind a Shell gas station and convenience store. Office and check in is at the gas station. The store has a basic stock of soft drinks, groceries, beer and liquor. They have very good popcorn, give it a try with Happy Hour. It was nice to be able to fill up our diesel here. You pay a $5.00 deposit for a key to the showers and rest rooms: OK by me as it keeps non-Rvers out. There is not a lot to do at the park but it is very convenient for exploring nearby towns. The only negative is there is only 1 washer and 1 dryer in the laundry. If possible: request the back row, sites 16~25. It is further from the road and quieter and also has a wooded view of the back of the park. They water the grass at night so put your lawn chairs away at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$1
The park is very attractive with lots of large trees and well maintained grass between sites and along driveways through the park. The park is quiet, but there's quite a bit of road noise and a nearby train. We were not charged for our site due to a bee infestation in an adjacent tree. The staff was surprised when we arrived as someone was supposed to notify us of the bee problem and cancel. We were also told there were no other sites in the park available, although several sites were vacant during our stay. The tree wasn't that close to the RV and we had no other place to stay, so we were allowed to stay and were not charged. The restroom, laundry and shower facilities were old, but clean. Maneuvering the driveways was a bit tight for a big rig. We used an air card for internet access, so we didn't miss Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
This campground has a very nice park like setting. The sites are large and there is plenty of room for big rigs. We were even able to get hd tv on our tv via the antenna. The draw backs were very dirty bathrooms and showers. There is no wifi (not even a web site). Trains run by and blows whistle at all hours of the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
This is one of my favorite parks. It has a very pretty setting, but not many extras. Bring bug spray if out in the evenings. Would recommend requesting back row, 16~25. These spaces back up to the woods and have less highway noise. They have recently added 6 new tent spaces. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Wonderful small park. Very quiet. We used as a base camp for Coeur dAlene and Silverwood park. Nice and clean, friendly staff. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
What a delightful little park. The sites were spacious and lovely. We liked the small size as it was quiet and peaceful. A pool would have been nice and we could use either of our satellite dishes because of the trees. But we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Adequate for a one night stop. No internet or cable. Sites are level and clean. Trains run on a regular schedule, and blow their horn as they pass. Highway noise is low. Laundry room has just one machine. Bathrooms were clean. Would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
This park is behind a gas station, it is very clean, the sites are all pull thru, wide, grassy and have shade, open wooded area for dogs to run. There is only one washing machine and one dryer, went to Coeur D'Alene to do our laundry. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$21
Quiet park with nice big shade trees. Well stocked convenience store & gas station onsite. Stayed here for a month in 2003. Located in country north of Coeur d'Alene. Nothing for kids. Large open woods to walk dogs. We now live nearby and recommend this park to our RV friends who come to visit. Reservations a must in summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$22
This is a very clean and handy park. The managment is very friendly, plenty of grass and good gravel roads and sites. Close to good shopping and a theme park. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com