219883 User submitted reviews online!!
Paradise Stream Family Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (717) 789-2117
CGID9684

Paradise Stream Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
149
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   10   10   8   10   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$49
This is a well kept and well landscaped campground. The sites were very level and nicely spaced. There is no cable and we could only pull in 1 TV station, the religious channel. Wi-Fi was spotty. The water and electric were both good. The arcade was very old and only very young children would like it. The pool was small for a campground this size. They charged us 7$ a person for mini golf, which I thought should have been free to campers. This campground is far from any stores or restaurants, we drove 27 miles to eat out one night. We will probably not stay again, just for the fact that it is quite a distance from our home, and not near any attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$47
First a word of warning. As you approach the CG it looks like you will be blocked by a covered bridge with 8.5' clearance. Don't panic, the road to the CG turns to your right just before Thorpe bridge. The real dangers are the speed bumps. Since the roads are heavily graveled you can't see them and they are vicious. Some are at an angle which twists the frame of your RV. Unhook and drive to your site so you can locate the bumps. We stayed in 105 up on the hill overlooking the lake. Sites on "Bliss Ridge" are definitely the best. Pull thrus are OK but you lack the privacy of the ridge. Lot of wooded camp sites that also afford privacy. Lake is clean and lot of fish. Water and electric were fine. WiFi was lousy at best. Showed strong signal but took forever to load a site and many times simply wouldn't load. Verizon signal weak but useable. Not many sites will give you a clear shot for your TV dish. They have a very nice pool. Offer miniature golf, shuffleboard, nice playgrounds for the kids, rental golf carts, hiking trails, fishing in lake, and trout stream, etc. Staff very friendly and helpful. The laundry has two smallish washers and dryers, $2 per load. Totally unacceptable for a Campground this size. Approx 18 miles to nearest grocery store. 60 or so miles to a supermarket. Few, if any, decent restaurants within 25 miles. Despite the few negatives, this is a a great place to stay. We stayed for two weeks and wish it had been longer. Look forward to returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$59
Great family park. Went over Memorial Day weekend and they had some great events for the family. If you get the chance, definitely participate in the Survivor Challenge. Owners and workers were very nice and put up with all my 'newbie' questions. We had a large space overlooking the lake. Quieter up there - definitely recommend that location. The lower lot with pull thru was busier with a larger play area and more kids. Bathrooms were nice. Not the most updated we have seen but clean. Showers could have been slightly cleaner but nothing bad. Overall great time and great park. Note that this park is well off the beaten path which is part of it's charm. Very enjoyable weekend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
This campground is a long way from the freeway, but it is worth the drive. The owner/operators are friendly and give excellent service. The sites are large. The sites are level gravel but are immaculately cared for. You feel like you are a world apart. We used the laundry and everything worked well and the room was ultra clean. A walk by the river is a treat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
This is the second year we stayed here. We love this place the owners are great as the workers. We had site 38 up in the woods it was a awesome site. We will be back next year and beyond. The bathhouses are always clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
Country living and atmosphere. The sites and roads were gravel. Utilities up to spec. There are several different styled sites. Some come with views from the hill others are shaded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Stayed in their new section: Deer Hollow. Has big roomy sites, shade, new bathrooms nearby which were clean and very nice. A pool, only 4-1/2 feet deep, but enough for a dip, well maintained. They also have a really nice 18-hole miniature golf course. Staff is friendly and helpful. Pond has catch and release fish which were pickerel, bass & blue gills. Boat rental, golf cart rental. Definitely will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Great Campground. Small and improving all the time. Owners are very friendly and have worked with us this past year, several times, when we planned on camping and could not make it for illness and family emergencies. We did the Down on the Farm weekend for our first time this year. I highly recommend it. If you like to eat you would enjoy this time at the Amish Farm. Also, during the season from I think Memorial Day to Labor Day the Amish bring fresh bake goods in for purchasing and believe me they are good. If you like a small and quiet campground then this is the one to go to. Very peaceful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Stayed here for our first family outing for 2010 as we like to travel and visit new places. This was our first time here, and we will go back. Very well maintained, many new improvements and upgrades happening--like a new mini golf area, stone enclosed fire pits at all sites, and landscaping. Bath house was the cleanest I've ever seen; not so much as a spiderweb! Camp store seemed to be new construction. We saw the new pool which was advertised, although they will quickly find it will be too small; it's the size of a family's back yard pool.They still need to get cable from a convenience perspective. Sites are large and private for the most part. We like the wooded area beside the small stream. Take plenty to do; there is nothing nearby this campground--which was fine for us! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
This campground is one of the best in this area and one of the nicest we have ever stayed. Well kept, caring owners, clean and quiet. Sites are on multiple levels due to hills/flat areas in the campground. Which we really liked. Photos on their website do not do it justice. We stayed here for three days and could not ask for a better RV experience. We have a longer fifth wheel and the site options we had for our stay were explained and there were no surprises when we checked each one. During the second day we began to realize staying here was no just an RV experience. It was also like a great vacation. Another plus is this campground is not on a main road. Actually: not even close to one which so there was no traffic noise. The best. Period. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Excellent CG with top notch owners who are top notch nice. The owners of this CG are constantly improving things and have a great idea what campers desire. the sites (especially the pull throughs) are level, clean and large. The store/office is new and well stocked, and the pool, showers/bath houses are spotless. The sites by the lake are beautiful. There is even a puppy park and a new mini golf is under construction. The fire rings even have stone facades surrounding them. Roads are gravel but are adequate for biking. Overall, a great campground. Docked one star for no cable TV and literally being in the "middle of nowhere," not necessarily a bad thing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
This was the first of our usual multiple stays at this well-maintained and generally fantastic camp ground. However, this year we once again encountered reservation problems that we thought were just a glitch in years past. Our group of three parties had made reservations nearly a year in advance for specific sites that we really liked. When one of our parties called to confirm the reservations, two of our three party group weren't even in the reservation system although we had made the reservations together at the same time. We ended up in sites that were very nice, but not what we had reserved last year. We later heard that many other campers had the same problem. This is a great campground, but they need to get a handle on the reservation system. We won't reserve any more nights this year as it doesn’t seem to mean anything anyway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
This was our first camping trip in our 30-foot travel trailer. Very hilly area, tough tow, but a nice little campground. Not too much to do, but we had a great time. Nice store, good ice cream and clean facilities. Kids had a blast in the sand volleyball court, especially after the big storm that filled it with water! Beautiful lake to paddle boat on or fish in. Will not camp here again only due to the long tough ride from Maryland. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
Very nice park. Level gravel sites. Excellent fishing (pond or creek). Appears that the owners put a lot of money and TLC into keeping the park nice. Very well stocked camp store. Only issue is there in no TV. No cable and the park is so for out "in the middle of nowhere" (which is generally a real plus), can't even get any over the air reception. We'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$36
This park is a very nice family oriented campground located in the mountains of Perry Co. PA. The hosts couldn't be nicer people and will go way out of their way to help out. Many activities including hay rides and nightly entertainment. Fishing in pond is great for everyone and nearby Sherman's creek is top notch PA fishing. A lot of seasonal campers, but all maintained nicely and residents are very accepting of temporary neighbors. Bath houses are well maintained and cleaned professionally daily. We camp here about 3 times every season and have reservations for next year already. Good idea to call ahead for availability due to popularity. Our only negative is the quantity of golf carts zipping around all day, otherwise, excellent! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com