224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Travel World RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (727) 536-1765
CGID9686

Travel World RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
700
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   1   8   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$40
Very nice park. Owners extremely accommodating. We were able to get a spot at the height of their busy season. W/E/S easy to get to and worked beautifully. We were right across from pool and hot tub/spa. Our site was very long, but extremely narrow. Could not open our window awning on our LR slide without hitting neighbor. Could only open full awning if site next to us was empty. Less than 5 feet of walking space between sites. Nice laundry facilities, heated pool, spa, bocce courts, deck shuffleboard and paved roads for bike riding. Very convenient to shopping, attractions, beaches, restaurants. Except for proximity of sites, it's a nice park. Would stay again if just for a few nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
The most friendly park we have been to. No matter where the people are from, they all say: "Hi how is it going?" When we got here on an unusual cold Florida day, the manager parked our travel trailer for us. One we got settled in, we found so many park activities that we didn't even have time to do them all. There are even monthly dances and dinners. There were so many couples who come here year after year I am surprised the place is not fully booked. I am so happy that we chose this place for our winter stay and we plan on being another couple who makes this our yearly winter place. I cannot wait for next winter! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2010
$22
We have been coming here for several years. The campground has gone downhill in appearance since the current managers have taken over. Older and not well maintained travel units are set up as permanent residents here now. There is supposed to be restrictions on dog sizes and how many, however the place is overrun with dogs of all sizes and kinds. The bathrooms and showers are run down and nasty looking. Lots of gossip about management to travelers from full timers. Our last stay was not pleasant, we left earlier than planned. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$43
This is a nice park, was quiet since the Hwy was there. Wish they had cable and internet (have to pay for) which is why I give this park an 8. Lots of full timers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Very friendly and welcoming manager. This park is predominatly park models and seasonals. Interior roads fairly narrow. They only have 6 pull through sites, which are large and paved. Park was a challange to find, as they are on a frontage road and the address doesn't come up on my GPS. But when I called for reservations, they gave me an alternative address to try and it got me close enough to see their sign. Large heated pool and hot tub, which are right across from the pull through sites. Only negative is that they charge for internet service. We enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$34
People and staff person friendly. Right in the middle of shopping, sight seeing and tourist spots. A little hard to pull out of the park, traffic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$40
Facilities are well kept, swimming pool and hot tub clean and well maintained, even have propane on site. Shuffleboard, large clubhouse, lots of hot water for the showers we took. Had a terrific stay here and our hostess Robin went to all lengths to be helpful and accommodating. Lots of activities planned here and all the people we met were very pleased with this facility. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com