219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Zachary Taylor RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (863) 763-3377
CGID9703

Zachary Taylor RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
210
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   6   6   1   3   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$42
Very nice, clean, paved. We were short term (7days) so on a igrass pull thru site. Grass was green and full. Fairly quiet, lots of lighting, excellent laundromat, and completely fenced. There were many permanent campers on the river, along with an activity building. There is a boat launch and dock. It was a GREAT spot to view local birds. I would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$45
We did not like this park for the following reasons: The park was densely packed with RVs and cottages. There was very little space between each camper/cottage; there was very little shade, mostly wide open space; our site did not have a picnic table or fire pit or grill; our site was very near the main route that passes by the "resort", and traffic noise was constant all night. This resort has many year round type people, and not only did we feel they were semi-unfriendly, but we were a little nervous about leaving our chairs and grill out all night. For the price we paid, we felt we were packed in like sardines with little amenities for us. We don't care about horseshoes or boat docks and boats if we do not have a boat. We would have been happier with basics like a simple table at our site. We do not recommend this resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We had a great site on the water, so we really enjoyed our stay. The people were really nice and the pool area looked clean and refreshing. It does have a lot of full timers and if you aren't on the water you are basically in a grass field. We will go back, if we can get the same site. It was awesome to watch all the birds and we had a bunny visit as well. We were disappointed that we didn't have cable, we were under the impression it was available. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
A small campground pretty crowded but nice. The only major downfall I saw was there is little shade. The office people were friendly to us and the grounds were nicely kept. It's not the worst campground we have been in and not the best. Close to everything and quiet. Some permanent sites but they did not bother us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
This is the first time in over 30 years I left a campground or RV park. It is really an older mobile home community where RV's are squeezed into slots that they might fit. It reminded us more of the many Alaskan campgrounds that have such small sites. We were backed up against an older manufactured home, next to another home with another fifth wheel on the other side. Being late for a ballgame in Port St. Lucie, we left after dropping our rig. When we returned, we just left. The next day we called and asked for a refund as we paid for three days. The woman at the desk became argumentative, and I was not going to spoil my own vacation for the sake of $90. I suggested she needed the money more than I did and could use it to improve the many overcroweded "campsites". We are not overly critical and have stayed in campgrounds in Alaska where we had to plug into a beauty parlor for power. At least we could walk out of the campground and enjoy the scenery. We have many friends and older children who RV around the country. This will not be on the list of recommended places We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2011
$45
Many permanent residents. Sites very small. We stayed one night. Okay, but not as good as state parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Lot's of permanent units some that needed the bulldozer. Manager is a very nice lady easy to get along with. Tight turns in and out. Nice pool and fishing dock with cleaning area. Very peaceful at night with the sounds of local birds. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$23
We spent the month of March here in a riverside site. The $23 rate is single night, non-riverside Passport America rate, we paid $715 for the month. Okeechobee has more RV resort/trailer park/campgrounds (they kind of overlap here) than anyplace in the world, I think. Most are on the rim canal around the lake; Zachary Taylor is 300 yards from the lake on Taylor Creek, and it is a gorgeous spot. It's a real bird lover's paradise with egrets, blue herons, storks, ibis, osprey, and much more. The fishing's good, either from the park's dock or from a boat. There is the typical mix of residents, snow birds, and transients. If you like to join the group for pot-luck suppers, etc. there's lots of planned activities, but we didn't join in much and everyone still seemed to have a smile for us. The manager and her staff could not be more accommodating. Even after a month I had to drag my wife away, we really loved it here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$22
We loved this park. Daily rate reflects Passport America rate. We have a semi/5th wheel rig and we were able to fit our 70 foot rig on our pull-through site. Water pressure was the best I've seen. Management very friendly and accommodating. They had a pot luck dinner the night we arrived, and then gator races (bobblehead toy gators) the second night. We had so much fun that they agreed to add a second race night that week. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$23
Nice park. Clean, VERY NICE BATH-HOUSES. We were close to the waterfront. Would stay again. We used the Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$24
Passport rate of $23.50. Most sites are either permanent or seasonal. They did have quite a few available for short term stays. We had a somewhat tight pull through grassy site. Overall place is well kept. People were not all that friendly. We were between two perm/seasonal sites so I don't think they care for transients. They was a better area where the sites were all short term sites. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com