219820 User submitted reviews online!!
Deer Run Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (563) 245-3337
CGID9718

Deer Run Resort

Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   10   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
As the last review mentioned, this is a relatively new park. The GPS location of the street address was wrong. You need to go about 300 yards farther up the road. We arrived late (after the office was closed) and the manager came over to help us back into our site. Very nice park with full hookups. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
The owners of this park put a lot of money into it. They planted a lot of trees. Built a man-made lake on the property. Built new office, bathrooms, showers and laundry room. They plan to expand further. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They provided us with a package of things to do in the area on check-in. The campground and grounds are gorgeous and clean. Every site is a back-in with sufficient room between sites. Every site has a concrete pad and patio, fire ring, grass and trees. Showers were immaculate. Our Verizon wireless internet and cell phone worked fine. Negative is no cable and weren’t able to get locals because of the bluffs in the area. Our satellite dish worked fine. While here, we visited Effigy Mounds NM and downtown Elkader. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Very nice modern campground with awesome bathroom/showers. Within walking distance of Elkader, which is a nice little town to visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
This campground is a gem. The sites are level, easy to get into even for a big rig and are paved. Each site has a paved "patio" with picnic table. The sites are spaced reasonably far apart. The entire campground is immaculate. The entire campground staff were very friendly and loaded us up on sightseeing literature. The Wi-Fi isn't yet fully operational, but the Verizon signal is quite strong. We had no trouble getting satellite reception. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Deer Run is located less than a mile from historic downtown Elkader. The interior roads are blacktopped and each spacious site has a concrete pad and patio, a picnic table, and a fire ring. The buildings and grounds are immaculately maintained. The office looks more like a lodge than a campground office. The restrooms and laundry which double as a storm shelter are also very attractive. There are a couple of areas that could be improved. The turning radius for each site is tight. In addition, the park doesn’t have internet or cable. Antenna television reception is limited because of the parks location along the bluffs of the Turkey River. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
Squeaky clean restrooms, long, wide, level sites and friendly accommodating hosts. They provided much tourist information and materials and answered every question. This truly is a resort in the facilities provided. Will definitely return. Suggestions? Only that they install WiFi, which they say is on the way. Definitely rates a "10" in my book! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
This park is a fairly new park operating in its fourth year, and situated in beautiful northeast corner of Iowa. It is easy to access from State Hwy 13, and has hard surfaced roads throughout. Each site has a cement pad and patio with picnic table. Most pads are approximately 75 feet in length, and each site is approximately 40 foot wide. The park allows daily/weekly/monthly/ seasonal rental. There are all kinds of trees in the park, but are not mature. A huge fenced-in pond is the highlight of the park, which contains all kinds of fish. No fishing or swimming is allowed. Pets are more than welcome, but you must pick up after them. Free firewood is provided. The park also provides a beautifully built cabin for rent. This is a must see and must experience park. The owner and help are fantastic people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com