223434 User submitted reviews online!!
McCammon RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (208) 254-3630
CGID972

McCammon RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   2   4   3   6   6   7   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$23
Once this was a very well designed and maintained park. Unfortunately the current owners are letting it decline. 7 of the 37 sited are out of service. The water fixture in our site leaked. Check in is at the customer service desk at the Chevron station on the highway, The park is situated well off the highway and the Interstate. There are railroad tracks nearby but with no crossings horn blowing is far off. One advantage of the new owner is that they have not changed the rate. $22.95 for a full hookup 30/50 amp site these days is very rare. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$23
We stayed here several years ago, and it has not changed. This is an overnight park only, but just fine if you're self contained. Our 50 amp site was adequate and our 42' Motorhome w/4slides and tow vehicle fit in the pull-through site assigned to us without disconnecting. We will stay here again next time we travel 1-15 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Only one other rv in park that looked like long term, maybe camp host. This park is a complete mess. No work has been done in ages. Restrooms and showers were dirty, really dirty. We only stayed one night, usually stay in Pocatello. This park could be a great place, sites are huge, but needs to be cleaned up. OK for quick overnight, but we will not stay again. WIfi does not work in park. Our verizon worked great, sprint ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
The place was run-down, dirty, poorly managed and almost empty. It had definitely seen better days. We were on our way to better places and used it as a stopover for one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
This park has gone downhill in the last 2 years. Bathrooms were dirty, showers not clean,light fixture hanging, broken. The sites were overgrown with weeds. The laundry room is not clean...I cleaned washer before using it. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
We stopped here as a quick overnight stay off of I-15. Nothing fancy, just a place to park and hook up. For the money, it was perfect for our needs. Easy in and out so that we could continue our journey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Not a destination resort (at the back of a Chevron gas station), but adequate for overnight. Limited TV service and patchy internet. EZ on and off I-15. Showers and Restrooms need a good clean! Would use again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This is a nice quiet RV park with a rural setting. We could watch horses in a pasture as well as a family of marmots. The park is behind the Chevron station and well off the road so there is little noise from traffic. Manager was quite nice about letting us move to a different site as the original one assigned did not have 30amp electricity. We used our antenna to get TV reception. The Chevron station has a WI-FI hotspot which was powerful enough for me to upload some photos to our website. We could park outside and check our email. Good location for visiting Soda Springs or Montpelier. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Things have changed since our last stay here 6 months ago. There are new owners--and not in a good way. The "free wifi" did not work at all. There is no local tv reception at all with antenna. There is no place to put garbage--we left ours in a bag at our site. There is no map of the park at check-in at the Chevron station. The lerk tried to be helpful but was unable to answer any questions about the sites--we ended up picking our own site and walking back to the Chevron--quite a ways and giving them the site number. Some of the sites needed work after the winter--pretty rough. We will go 20 miles into Pocatello next trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
A nice quiet spot along the highway. Registration at the gas station, park entrance directly behind gas station/mini mart. Friendly people at registration. Great antenna TV reception! We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
This park was just fine for me. The bathrooms could have used work, but no biggie. Thought the price was high for what it was, but not bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
This is a OK place for a over nighter. It rained the day before we arrived and the roads were muddy.Bathrooms were compatible to a gas station. The exterior lighting next to the bathrooms intruded into our rig. The train noise wasn't bad as some other places we have been. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
Good for an overnight stay. Restrooms look like they are part of a jail but they were very clean. Side-by-side hookups but we had an end site and no one behind us. Staff was friendly and the park was quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
Good for a few nights. Easy in and out. Fuel and eating places very close by. Only bad thing is the train noise. Strong Verizon signal. Several TV stations. Would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
The only issue here was that the train horn noise was fierce: 4am, 7am. Nice pull-through sites, the bathroom was fine and they have full hookups. Location is close to I-15. We stayed overnight. There is no Wi-Fi, but I picked up a signal on ATT mobile broadband card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$23
Have to register at the Chevron fuel station. Nicely kept park. Fine for stopping for a stay over. Didn't have any WiFi. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
Just off interstate. Long pull throughs. OK overnight park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
Easy on, easy off of the Interstate. Not much road noise, but the train traffic was bad. Nice big level pull through sites. You pay at the Service Station Next door before visiting the Camp Host to check in. We found this a little odd. Although we did not have any difficulty with the management, abrupt messages regarding guest behaviour posted in a number of places throughout the park did not make us feel welcome. We will look elsewhere for a better overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
Very nice kept little park. We drove from Los Angeles to this campground on our way to Yellowstone. It was a very pleasant stay overnight, and I'd highly recommend it it is very clean, new gravel sites, hook-ups are newer, and the pull through site allowed me to keep my towed vehicle attached to the motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
Stayed here in a fifth wheel. Nice spaces. Big rig friendly. Great for a couple of nights. Bit noisy though due to trains. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$16
Nice park close to interstate but not noisy. Flying J across the street. Clean with horses as neighbors. Good for an overnight stay or longer. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$18
No central office facility, since it is run by the Chevron station. In spite of this, a very nice campground with plush grass next to each site. Excellent for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com