217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Don Laine Family Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (610) 381-3381
CGID9726

Don Laine Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   7   10   10   9   9   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
If you have a Rand GPS, put in the physical address, do not rely on the stored info in the Rand. Very nice staff and a beautiful setting. There was no cable in the area we were in. WiFi requires a fee and registration. Hookups were very good. Our area had double/buddy style sites and they might be tight if the place was full. We would stay here again, if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Rolling well-tended grassy fields surround this campground, which has wooded sites, mostly seasonally occupied, and open field campsites for short term stays. Located off US 209 south of I-80. Well maintained pool is small and adjacent to a playground. A few more lounge chairs would be welcome. Well stocked store, cafe, and office with a large pavilion with clean showers are at the entrance to the campground. Friendly helpful staff made this an enjoyable stay. Weekend activities during the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This is a great campground and is run by a family. Mostly seasonal or repeat people that come back for a good time on same weeks from year to year. Good snack bar, store, and they make a good morning or lunch time meal. The weekend activities that include food are usually very good. I have been to a few of them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Nice campground, mostly permanents, but friendly. Site was level. Laundry is two washers/two dryers. Good water pressure. Only drawback is if you check in before 3 PM, they will charge you a half day rate! There was shade. We ate at Cherry's Sunset Restaurant and it was very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Stayed opening w/end in the pull through site area. They have scheduled activities such as bingo, hayride through the woods, very nice playground for the kids, had a covered dish event this w/end. Well supplied camp store, also has a kitchen & nice seating area to eat with old camping memorabilia to look at while you are dining. We grabbed an egg sand on a bagel one morning, the other food items listed looked very reasonably priced and sounded delicious. Although it was opening w/end the bathrooms were immaculate & had plenty of room to shower. We are coming back for Father's Day w/end and another w/end in October - we look forward to it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
We will definitely return to Don Laine Campground, the view from the mountain is outstanding. They have planned activities, a hay ride through the woods, homemade chicken pot pie and apple fritters: both were out of this world. A nice playground for the kids. You can't beat the price, $28.00 for a family of four!! We haven't stayed in a campground that reasonably priced yet. Can't wait until Spring of 2012 to go back, very nice, friendly staff and fellow campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
We returned to Don Laine after having stayed here last August. We camped in site B-17 which has a great view of the valley. If you read my previous review (2010) things are otherwise the same. PenTel is still a pain and the bathroom paper towels ran out and weren't stocked for two days. I had already spoken to the office about the difficulties with PenTel so I didn't want to be complaining again. Anyway, it is a beautiful campground. The pool was very clean and large enough for my husband and I to do our morning laps. We would love to return some fall. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Spent 5 days here and overall really liked it. We had a nice large site with full hookups (B16) that was shaded by the afternoon. The office staff was friendly and helpful. There are many seasonal folks. We camped during the week so it was fairly quiet although our neighbors were the radio playing type. We did asked them to turn it down and they did. The auxiliary bath house was in good shape but lacked soap/towels and was cleaned once during our stay. My husband had trouble with the lack of hot water: my shower was fine. The internet service (PenTeleData) was a pain to set up. My husband could not set up service through their website and had to call customer service. He needed to call back 3 - 4 times until they finally straightened out our temporary account. We really want to return to Don Laine in the fall when we can get the site with the view of the valley. It should be GLORIOUS!! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
A nice campground. The sites are wide open. The seasonal sites look like they have been here for a long time. It's nice for the area. Will probably camp here again until we find something nicer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Our original site was in a open area. Ask if there were any tree covered sites. The owners gave us our choice of four sites. Clean nice campground, plan on staying again if we come back to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Nice park located on edge of hill. Mostly seasonal campers but they were all neat and well taken care of. As the previous poster said, there are only a few sites for large short-term RVs with full hook-ups but it appears they may extend sewerage to the newer sites along the ridge. Internet connect good for my Verizon broadband. We had 30 amp connection. A/C is extra charge/day. They said we wouldn't need it but I'm glad we had it. I would recommend this campground to others. One other thing...you have to stop on a very steep hill where 57 Drive meets Church Drive on the way out. We turned left out of the campground and took the second right and avoided that hill. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Nice park, peaceful, tranquil scenery, quite large. Lots of "permanent" occupants result in a quiet park during the week. Unfortunately, there are not too many sites for large RVs available for short-term use that have full hook-ups. Owners are on site and very friendly. Internet access is available only if you pay for the broadband service...annoying. We had 30 amp connection. A/C is extra charge/day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
Really nice campground with great mountain views. Great place to get away from it all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This is a well-kept campground. It's located about 9 miles off the PA turnpike on Route 209. The staff was friendly. We thought we would be arriving after the office closed, so the woman on the phone gave me the site number and said she would leave the gate up for us. There are seasonal campers, but sites were well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$29
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Mostly seasonal sites but plenty of weekend sites available. Plan on returning again next camping season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com