218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Hershey Thousand Trails RV and Camping Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (717) 867-5515
CGID9727

Hershey Thousand Trails RV and Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
292
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   6   8   8   7   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
Very nice park, very clean. Friendly staff. Lots of activities and events over the holiday weekend. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
Rate is based on TT membership. One of the best Thousand Trails campgrounds we have stayed at. The only reason I wouldn't give this place a 10 is half of the park has dirt roads. The park grounds are well maintained and the location is great, 20 min to Hershey and Gettysburg is about an hour away. The staff is great and willing to help and answer questions. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$5
We’ve seen a lot of positive reviews for the Thousand Trails near Hershey, PA so we arrived with high expectations. This place doesn’t disappoint. The park is nestled beside a lake in a pretty valley. There are many good campsites and, aside from the busy weekends, a new arrival should have no problem finding a spot they like. We headed to “H Loop” because it has 50 amp hookups without the usual Thousand Trails surcharge. A portion of “H Loop” is on the side of a rather steep hill. If you camp near the top of that hill you will get a real workout each time you walk. The campground has a large outside pool and an inside adults-only spa. There’s a well stocked camp store, a nifty (and challenging) mini-golf course, horseshoe pits, and tennis courts. Several people meet at the courts each morning to play pickleball – a game that’s a cross between tennis and ping pong. We like this park and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$53
Wi-Fi in community center .98 down, .31 up. This is a campground in a system of campgrounds per-selling camping nights. We are not members and paid the rate quoted. Our choice of sites. We could not find one level. Site trees sparse. This is a very secluded site. Campground noise substantial. Bathhouse shower on 10 secs per push valve with warm/cold not adjustable. Large, spread out campground. Good security patrol. From 10, -1 not level, -1 bath house shower control, -1campground noise, -1 services too spread out. Overpriced for us. We'd not return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Despite having nearly 300 sites, most are fairly spacious and grounds are pretty with trees, hills, and a large pond. The park has every amenity imaginable, but there are a few negatives as others have mentioned (pond and some grassy areas are overrun by Canada geese, and their droppings; no cable TV and sat TV difficult due to trees; some sites are a bit unlevel due to hills). But campers here were very respectful of neighbors and everyone kept their sites quiet and tidy. Nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$1
This is a nice park. Beautiful pool. The lake is very dirty and a negative for the park. Our site was large and we had good satellite. Verizon cell and internet worked fine. Close to all Hershey attractions. He will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$3
This would be a great park except for all the geese and the inherent goose droppings. It's everywhere. The basketball court was unusable because of it. If you walked in the grass you always had to look for it. They have recovered nicely from the tornado that came through here in 10. The park is a good base for exploring the Amish country as well as Hershey Park. The surrounding countryside is predominantly farm land with numerous large farms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$1
Rate quoted is TT member rate. Some 50A are $3 extra. Pool and kitchen does not open until Memorial Day. Mediocre Verizon data. Free WiFi in lodge. Fair over the air TV. Stayed 3 weeks. Lots of greenery. Some open sites, some wooded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$1
This is a very nicely laid out preserve that is well kept. Roads are gravel and asphalt. Sites are spacious and level. Beautiful family center with activities going on all the time. Convenient to Hershey, and surrounding Amish country. We will definitely come back to stay again. Love this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$1
What a beautiful park! Some places were hard to get a view of the satellite because of the trees. Pool was closed for the season. Wi-Fi was spotty. One day I drove to the family center and used my laptop in the car. Roads and sites were gravel. I had good cellular service in the park. Staff were all friendly. I loved this park and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com