223422 User submitted reviews online!!
North Phoenix RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (623) 581-3969
CGID9737

North Phoenix RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   7   8   7   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
This is the worse RV park we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in at least 200 different parks in the past 25 years! The management is rude, unreasonable and unprofessional. The blonde lady everyone talks about is unbelievable and all reviews about her are true. If you complain or even ask about anything, you are asked to leave and there is a no refund policy. There is no customer service. The RV park is run down and dirty. Maybe the management should stop smoking and standing around and actually do some work! They should also take a communication course! There is an adult only section, but really the whole park should be for adults as they do not let children walk around the park or ride their bikes. The only people staying here are one`s forced to due to the low cost. Never stay here! Go park at Walmart if you have to! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
We stayed here for 2 months ONLY because it was the closest park to where our son lives and the rate was reasonable. BUT, there are some REALLY trashy permanent trailers in the park and a REALLY trashy trailer park behind the RV park. Staff was friendly but when a permanent resident moved a disgusting, piece of garbage, trailer right behind us we complained and they refused to do anything about it. Evidently a permanent resident had moved out of it into another junky trailer and was trying to sell it. It was finally moved after 3 weeks. The RVers were friendly and so were most of the long term residents. Also, when we arrived the owner told us that he was going to be replacing the ratty picnic tables. Saw in a review from 2010 he was saying the same thing. Still has ratty picnic tables. We could not use ours. We would not stay here again. Rate is based on monthly rate + electric. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
Good location on north side of town with easy access to malls and restaurants and healthcare. Management was friendly and helpful. We ended up staying here 4 months instead of just 2 weeks that we initially planned. March-June. Pool and hot tub are on opposite sides of the park. Also some unusual campers here that work for the carnival. (Literally 20 people sharing a camper.) Lots of snowbirds, and year round residents, and students from the motorcycle school. Cable TV and internet are good. They also offer RV storage. If you are in search of a campground with the best weekly rates, this is it. Had a hard time finding affordable weekly rates in the area and lots of parks are 55+. They keep good tabs on the property and patrol it. We felt comfortable leaving our rig here for a week while we did a side trip. Sites are basic gravel. Occasional smells of garlic from the restaurant nearby. Also next to the castle adult frills store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
Rate was based on the weekly rate. The office help was very friendly and accommodated our needs in advance of our arrival. I arrived 30 mins after office hours, and they opened up and booked us. Tables are in need of refurbishing, and manager said it was on the schedule for this summer. Showers in the adults section could use some of those narrow flip up seats to make shower use easier by flipping up out of the way when exiting the showers. Whirlpool temp was nice and hot. Park staff was always ready with a smile, nod, or a wave. Will come back again next spring training! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Good parking, good spacing, nice pool. Lots of locals, but clean and friendly. Will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
Very rude manager who treated us like we were a bother from the minute we arrived. We were given a key to the laundry room where the internet access was for after 9:00pm use by the office staff. When we tried to use it the manager completely flipped out and screamed at us. We were also treated rudely when after being told to "pick any site" when we arrived. The manager came over to us and asked us why we picked a site with a broken electric meter and told us to move. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$32
The managers were very rude and treated most people in the park like they were better than them. While I was here, they went through 3 office helpers and now are on the fourth. I don't know how many outside people they went through. Would never stay at this place again unless I knew they had new people working here and cleaned up the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com