223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Playa Bonita Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: 526383832596
CGID9741

Playa Bonita Resort

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   8   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
Nice RV park in a good location. We checked all the other parks and happy we went with Playa Bonita. Park is clean with daily garbage pickup. 30 amp voltage was right on. Wi-Fi is fair to poor depending on the number of RVs in the park. Excellent HOT showers and laundromat. Vendors come by in the morning with fresh shrimp, tamales, etc. for sale. Excellent restaurant one minute walk from the park with well decorated interior/bar and large outdoor patio overlooking the water. $2 margaritas or $6 pitchers during happy hour. Security is good with nothing ever reported missing by long time residents. Office can arrange ANYTHING including insurance, painting, interior work, washing/waxing. Great dentists in town with state of the art equipment and painless excellent work. Will be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$19
We will only stay at this park and have been at least 30 times over 16 years. If you want to back into or drive into a beach view space, call ahead and reserve it by sending in $75. It is a safe trip there and good security in the park. There are dogs loose at times and strays. Weekends are noisy and fun. The restaurant at adjacent hotel is quite nice as you can walk there. Holidays are quite busy, but you can always get a spot!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
We have come here four times and absolutely love it. If you come in January, there are not many people here, and you can get a beach site. You're in the RV park, with your front or back window looking right out to the Sea of Cortez. The park is located next to a hotel with a wonderful daily happy hour on their patio. Lots of good restaurants in the area, and we've never once felt unsafe. However, if you go to Rocky Point, this is definitely the park to come to! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
We camped here with our RV Club of 12 rigs. This is the 2nd time we've been in Rocky Point, but the first at this park. I rate this a Mexican grade of "8". In the US it would be a "5". The park is maintain better than most. The trash is picked up daily and the security is good. The beachfront sites can be a little hard to enter and exit if the park is full. It is near downtown Puerto Penasco and the nearby restaurant of the same name as the RV park serves good Mexican food. Puerto Penasco continues to be an island of calm in the Mexican drug lord crime spree. We plan to take our grand kids in April of 2011and stay at this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$16
Rate is based on monthly rate for a 30 amp, FHU, beach view site. Beach front sites are slightly higher. It's a large park on the Sea of Cortez, less than 10 minutes from the Old Town area. Excellent security and unapproved vendors must stay on the seaward side of the seawall. Sites are small but adequate with the park being a large gravel area with parking bumpers delineating the sites. We have stayed here three times in the last four years and will continue to do so in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$27
We went to Mexico even after hearing all types of bad reports of danger. We are very happy we made this trip as we found the locals here were very friendly and happy for us being there spending money. As I am doing this review 4 months later the wife is cooking shrimp from Mexico. Some of the sites on the Sea of Cortez are very tight getting in and out for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
Large hot tub in park. Overlooks the ocean, wonderful views. This was a great place to stay. The only thing it suffers from is the locals who are very aggressive in trying to sale to the tourists. I think this is true to most tourist areas of Mexico though. Loved it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com