220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Gulf Air RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (239) 466-8100
CGID9756

Gulf Air RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   8   8   9   6   9   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
This is an older RV Park with mostly permanent park models. The park is very clean and the staff was very friendly. Roads in the park are extremely narrow, but the corner site I was assigned was easy to get into once I approached from the right direction. Cable didn't work, but I was able to pick up about 30 stations on my antenna. Laundry facilities require a card that you have to get from the office which was closed when I went to do laundry. And the laundry room is open to the outdoors, so as I walked in I spotted a large snake crawling under one of the washers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
We spent two weeks here and like the proximity of the park to the places we wanted to visit. We came here right after the snowbirds left, so the park was fairly empty. This is a tired old Snowbird park with some permanents living in the trailers on perimeter of park. Those people that were there were friendly. A fifth wheel was next to us with a tent set up for kids. That surprised us, however, it did not present a problem. The wife liked the laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Well run park in an excellent location. Easy walking to Sunflower Cafe, an excellent restaurant and the post office is across the street. Bus to beach is 25 cents each way and stops in front of the resort. Nice pool and very friendly people running it. The roads are narrow with many park models. Fifteen minute drive to Sanibel Island for some of the best shelling in the US. I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$48
Rate shown is a weekly rate. Narrow paved roads, grassy sites, was easy to level. Most residents are snowbirds in permanent units; a really nice and friendly group of people. Dog policy was vague. We called to see if they would allow our 80 lb German Shepherd and they said yes, but when we got there there was lots of published material saying that there was a 25 lb size limit. There were many people there with large dogs, so we never did understand their policy. The park is older and well kept. It is on a busy road, but sites in the middle and back are quiet. Location is good to see the sights in Sanibel and Fort Myers Beach. Wi-fi was lousy; other were utilities fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$53
We liked this park as it was very friendly and we would give it a ten. Our motorhome is 40 ft and the roads are very narrow so if you have a motorhome that is 34 ft or shorter this is a great place but otherwise find somewhere else. The sites are grass - no pads. It's an older park and well maintained and near to Fort Myers Beach with a great trolley system. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
The office is being reconstructed so the call from them the night before was very helpful. They gave us after hour instructions and we went on site without a problem. Very old shower houses but clean and well cared. They had pool passes waiting in our packet so we enjoyed the pool right away. Very nice atmosphere. We went to the Beach all day on Sat via a trolley that picked us up right in front of the park. Good Job Encore We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Check in was a little odd, went into the rec hall it was empty, heard someone talking in the back so I went to the back area. The office was stuck into a closet area, this is where you check in. Lady was nice, gave a gift pack to us upon check in. She advised what site we were on and wondered why someone put us at that site. She changed our site to be further in the back. The grass site we were on was far better than what was assigned. This resort is a second home to a lot of snowbirds. Some trailers were empty but some had year round people. I said not kid friendly as other than the pool I would not see much for kids to do. Site had W/E/S 30/50 110 amp power, no picnic table, no grill, no fireplace outside. Might be a good place for a couple nights during the summer for a beach getaway but ask for the grass sites towards the back. Roads are very narrow and when turning within the campground you will hit the landscaping as no room to turn unless you take out the grass or permanent peoples front porches. Viewed other campgrounds in the area while here and they are packed in tightly so at least at this one we had room outside for what we wanted to do. Not a far drive to the beach, great food places in the area and boat charters along the beach area. The beach was eroded away though due to tropical storm that came through a month ago. Would stay again but just for a short weekend summer getaway Rate reflects PA discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Beautiful park. Pads are paved and level. Staff is friendly and helpful. the only reason we did not give them a 10 rating is because there are no pull through sites. We camped in the off season and the park was almost empty, but extremely clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Pulled in late to stay one night in our new Motorhome. The park was having a free hot dog lunch and they asked us to join. We picked a site near the pool and it was so welcoming we decided to stay a week. The staff was extremely helpful and the park was very clean. We had great weather so the pool was refreshing. This is an Encore park so we got to use the fitness center and the hot tub at the Encore sister resort one mile away. We will return to this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Gulf Air is a tight fit into just about any site. This park is about 1/2 park models and the rest extremely tight lots. We couldn't get our 31' travel trailer into the lot assigned, as there was no way to back it in with only a 9' wide road. Once we got into a spot, the cable TV was okay, water pressure good, power good, bath houses and pool fine. The mosquitoes were absolutely terrible once the sun went down. We stayed inside at night. On Sunday my wife wanted to get into the lounge to use the wireless in AC: the lounge was locked! We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$50
The sites were very small and we were near the front of the campground and the road noise was awful. When we arrived we were told they could not fit us in the back and we had to be up front. But saw several big rigs being parked in the rear sites. Staff just too lazy to bother looking when checking us in. Pool was located directly on San Carlos Blvd and road noise was terrible. I thought the people at the campground were very clicky and not very friendly. The location of the campground was good and easy access to the trolley. But not sure I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$53
Stayed here in a 50ft motor coach; had an exciting time “stuffing” the coach in a spot slightly larger than the vehicle. Needed to park the pickup truck in a neighbor’s spot. Having said that, I believe the group of people in the “resort” are the friendliest I have ever come across….. No kidding! I wish I had more time to spend. We used the resort as an overnight stop on the way to Key West. Next year we will try to schedule an extra day. I would have given the resort a “10” but for the small sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
Another Encore experience. We arrived late and the night host was great. We wish we had more time to spend. The snowbirds are arriving and the year round guests welcomed us as if they knew us. We hopped a trolley to hit the beach and spent the day. Great location to the beach and clean showers: PERFECT. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$65
We chose this location online because of the mention of the trolley to the beach. 50 cents and 20 minutes to paradise. There is also a chain grocery store next door to the campground. The park was very clean and taken care of with pride. The Snowbirds were friendly and had lots of activities. The sites are a combination of park models and motorhomes. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We definitely plan to camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
We stayed here because the trolley to the beach is better than parking and fighting the traffic. Close to everything you would want at Fort Myers Beach. Clean facilities and the people (staff and fellow RV'ers) were friendly and welcoming! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$51
This is an Encore resort. The location was perfect, a two mile trolley ride to the GULF BEACH! Clean, friendly and wonderful service. The resort is smaller and older than other Encore resorts we have stayed in but it is well kept and clean! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com