206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunrise RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (636) 399-3797
CGID9769

Sunrise RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   7   3   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
This park is occupied mostly by long term workers staying in the area. Interior roads are very poor and the bathrooms are terrible. Most sites are pull-through with concrete pads. Utilities, including WiFi are very good. The park is surrounded by pastures and is quiet except for the sound of sheep. Amenities include a club house, laundry, fishing pond and very limited playground equipment. Not a vacation destination but we would stay here again for a base in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
The park is out in the country and very quiet. It is fairly convenient to the St Louis metro area. It is approx 3 miles off the main road from the north off of Highway 61 taking U or 6 miles from the south taking P. Either way, some of the roads into the park are very narrow and curvy. As others have said the interior roads are in very poor shape, take it slow. We are here for a high school graduation in O’Fallon, MO and this is reasonable close and priced right. The $21.00 is based on the weekly rate. The owner is away but the first night we were here his son stopped by to be sure we had everything we needed. The laundry is reasonable at $1.25 for washer and dryer but the park relies on the RVers to keep it clean, so the machines were pretty dirty. Take antiseptic wipes or spray and paper towels. Most of the sites are on concrete and are pull through, there are a few sites on gravel. There are some permanents in this park. For a stay close to St Louis this is a great find. We would stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$13
A friendly, quiet park well off the highway with good utilities, great Wi-Fi and very good AT&T phone and data signals. Most sites are pull-throughs with nice concrete pads and patios, but interior roads are terrible with lumpy masses of pavement. Bathroom and shower facilities are very bad. A few sites are shaded and there is a small fishing pond on site. The price is based on the monthly rate. We would stay here again due to need to be in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$21
My sister lives a few miles down the road, so we stay a week or two at a time. The previous comments are true, but thought I'd do an update for 2012. The roads in are very rough, but the owners don't want a lot of speeders due to grandkids playing on a playground in the area of the RV sites. The WI-FI is great. The owners are very helpful if you need something. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$13
This park offers good utilities; Wi-Fi is excellent. AT&T phone and data service is also good. Level concrete pads include generous patio extensions with picnic tables. The park is set in quiet pastureland populated by cows and sheep. The laundry facilities are good but the restrooms are foul. Interior roads are extremely uneven with rough gravel and multiple independent lumps of asphalt. Residents are mostly long term workers staying in the area. The price reflects the monthly rate with moderate electric usage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
Our rating is in large part based on the fact that this park was reasonable and near where we needed to be for a couple of weeks. It has awful interior roads but sites/patios are all concrete, full service pull-thrus -- some even with metered propane. Our site had a railed patio and faced the beautiful stocked pond with a sheep meadow beyond. Wi-Fi is phenomenal! There are many long-timers (contractors)-- nice people in neat, modern large rigs. Major shopping 5-10 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
Good park. Several full time people here. Very friendly and courteous. This campground has many sites that are pull through. It seems that the campground is expanding. Not sure how many lots there will be. Overall a good experience and we will be back next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
Country setting. Great place to camp besides the other park nearby. Owner seems to be helpful and knowledgeable. Owner took me around the area to show me where the store, work, and grocvery store was. Very friendly and I would definitely come back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com