223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunrise RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (636) 399-3797
CGID9769

Sunrise RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   7   6   7   3   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$19
The campground is in need of many things. There is no website or means for reservation. Called the owner and says “Yep, we have a space for ya, we’ll be waitin’”. No deposit, no name, no confirmation, just come on in. Nobody to greet us when we arrived (about 3:00) so we just found a space and set up. We did not actually register or pay (cash or check only) until the next afternoon. A little too casual for a business. It’s out in a rural area, so no big city noise, which was nice, but it’s a ten mile drive to anything. The roads are various layers of asphalt with many potholes, a real mess; creeping speed only. Overhead branches need to be trimmed to accommodate larger RV’s in the front sites, the rear sites have smaller trees. While we were there we had issues with birds (Starlings) trying to build nests under the coach. Decent spacing between sites with grass. Concrete pad (in fair condition) for RV and picnic table (tables are in poor condition). Fire rings at most sites. Mail/UPS service is odd. All items are delivered to a house down the road regardless of how they are addressed. No cable, but decent over the air channels from St. Louis. Free WiFi running at about 3.0 mbps. Good enough for non-HD streaming. The laundry building is part of the club house which is in rather poor condition. The laundry machines are old and very tired. Machines are $1.25 each. The shower/restroom building had been recently demolished so a new one could be built. No events organized by the park. Most campers are long term and keep to themselves. The overall opinion of this park is that there is little to attract campers and not much for kids to do. The owners barely keep up with basic maintenance and almost nothing for improvements. The park will probably close once the owner is gone. If you’re looking for a cheap, quiet, off the beaten path campground then this is it. But remember, you get what you pay for. We will find somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
This park is occupied mostly by long term workers staying in the area. Interior roads are very poor and the bathrooms are terrible. Most sites are pull-through with concrete pads. Utilities, including WiFi are very good. The park is surrounded by pastures and is quiet except for the sound of sheep. Amenities include a club house, laundry, fishing pond and very limited playground equipment. Not a vacation destination but we would stay here again for a base in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
The park is out in the country and very quiet. It is fairly convenient to the St Louis metro area. It is approx 3 miles off the main road from the north off of Highway 61 taking U or 6 miles from the south taking P. Either way, some of the roads into the park are very narrow and curvy. As others have said the interior roads are in very poor shape, take it slow. We are here for a high school graduation in O’Fallon, MO and this is reasonable close and priced right. The $21.00 is based on the weekly rate. The owner is away but the first night we were here his son stopped by to be sure we had everything we needed. The laundry is reasonable at $1.25 for washer and dryer but the park relies on the RVers to keep it clean, so the machines were pretty dirty. Take antiseptic wipes or spray and paper towels. Most of the sites are on concrete and are pull through, there are a few sites on gravel. There are some permanents in this park. For a stay close to St Louis this is a great find. We would stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$13
A friendly, quiet park well off the highway with good utilities, great Wi-Fi and very good AT&T phone and data signals. Most sites are pull-throughs with nice concrete pads and patios, but interior roads are terrible with lumpy masses of pavement. Bathroom and shower facilities are very bad. A few sites are shaded and there is a small fishing pond on site. The price is based on the monthly rate. We would stay here again due to need to be in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$21
My sister lives a few miles down the road, so we stay a week or two at a time. The previous comments are true, but thought I'd do an update for 2012. The roads in are very rough, but the owners don't want a lot of speeders due to grandkids playing on a playground in the area of the RV sites. The WI-FI is great. The owners are very helpful if you need something. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$13
This park offers good utilities; Wi-Fi is excellent. AT&T phone and data service is also good. Level concrete pads include generous patio extensions with picnic tables. The park is set in quiet pastureland populated by cows and sheep. The laundry facilities are good but the restrooms are foul. Interior roads are extremely uneven with rough gravel and multiple independent lumps of asphalt. Residents are mostly long term workers staying in the area. The price reflects the monthly rate with moderate electric usage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
Our rating is in large part based on the fact that this park was reasonable and near where we needed to be for a couple of weeks. It has awful interior roads but sites/patios are all concrete, full service pull-thrus -- some even with metered propane. Our site had a railed patio and faced the beautiful stocked pond with a sheep meadow beyond. Wi-Fi is phenomenal! There are many long-timers (contractors)-- nice people in neat, modern large rigs. Major shopping 5-10 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
Good park. Several full time people here. Very friendly and courteous. This campground has many sites that are pull through. It seems that the campground is expanding. Not sure how many lots there will be. Overall a good experience and we will be back next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
Country setting. Great place to camp besides the other park nearby. Owner seems to be helpful and knowledgeable. Owner took me around the area to show me where the store, work, and grocvery store was. Very friendly and I would definitely come back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com