219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Advanced RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 36 user reviews. Phone: (713) 433-6950
CGID9775

Advanced RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
201
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   10   10   9   9   9   10   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
I would have given this park a MUCH higher rating, however, despite having two dog runs, it is not a dog friendly park. I was talking to several people and they had just received a rather nasty letter dictating exactly where they could walk their dogs. If there is an issue then find the problem folks and do something about the problem rather than making the entire park suffer. Very poor management if you ask me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$49
A very nice campground, access to it was convenient. Email communication with the staff helped with suggestions on routing from San Antonio before leaving there. We had to drive through Houston using the 610 loop; traffic and construction never seem to end. Used this route to avoid the $10.50 toll we would have incurred towing the RV, one of the tollbooths is just before the exit we’d use. Stayed 4 nights, price reflects Good Sam discount of $22. Staff and facilities were excellent. This park like most others we've seen the last few years has quite a few long term residents, but almost all sites were neat and clean and the spaces were more than ample. The camp has an electronic card they issue to allow you to enter the park at any time. The WiFi had an upload and download speeds of 3m. Cable TV selection was good, and between the WiFi and TV, we kept our 14 year old grandson entertained when in camp. We were on the end of the park nearest to the freeway but the noise was almost non-existent, and with the A/C that had to run all night, it was no bother at all. Our slot didn't have any shade, but others nearby did. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This park will spoil you for any future campgrounds. It is pretty new campground. The sites are concrete, wide enough and long too. The landscape is beautiful. We were in the newer section so the trees weren't tall enough to provide shade. There are families and permanent residents there. They work in the oil companies. But, their rigs are neat and clean. There were a few older rigs but they kept their sites clean. Some nice activities. They have a block party every Friday night. At the community room, outside there are some grills that they fire up. You bring your own meal to cook and then eat with other people and chat. It's a nice way to interact with others. It is right next to the highway, but I didn't hear any noise. Great WI-FI. The person who set up it knows what he's doing. They have more than one connection. Great cable or if you have satellite you'd get easy access. I can't think of any negatives. If we're in the area again, we'd definitely come back. In fact, I'd like to duplicate it everywhere we go. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$55
Many parks bill themselves as an "RV Resort". This is the first park that I have ever seen/stayed in that totally met the standard ti be an "RV Resort". We completely enjoyed our stay in this first-rate park. We stayed in site 706 (pull through) for 4 nights in March. The sites were very wide, long, and level. Everything was completely clean at all times. The activities were varied and enjoyable. The amenities (two dog parks, pool, rec rooms, play area, horseshoes, basketball, campsite trash pick-up, cable, etc.) were very accessible. The gated park made for a safe environment for my pets. Everything we did in Houston was a short distance from the park. I highly recommend this park and will look forward to a return trip. Thanks for a great stay Advanced RV Resort! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
All the good comments are true. As far as families, note that kids (under 16) are not allowed to go around (for example to the pool) by themselves. There are three swings on site but no playground, however, the back corner of the park has a direct gate to Tom Bass city park where there are many playgrounds; the closest one might have been about a half mile from my site, not bad. Nightly rate reflects the monthly rate. One downside to note is that they only give the monthly rate for an exact whole month; if you stay a few extra days, for example, you pay the regular daily/weekly rate as appropriate. The park is very busy and sometimes full; a monthly reservation can actually be hard to get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
Positives: 1) excellent RV park, one of the best we have ever visited; 2) level concrete sites with excellent hook-ups; 3) very friendly, helpful staff; 4) good social activities schedule; 5) beautiful heated pool and large hot tub; 6) safe and gated location close to large shopping area in Pearland; 7) complimentary propane tank pickup and delivery for very inexpensive refills. Negatives: The only reason I would not give this RV park a "10" rating is because they do not have any recycling facilities on site. The Pearland recycling center is about a 15-20 minute drive away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
$45 per night reflects Good Sam rate. This should be rated a 10, but with Comcast and the flakey Wi-Fi they get a 9. All staff were very friendly. On Beltway 8 immediately east of Hwy 288 on the frontage road. It is just across Hwy 288 to Bass Pro Shops. Cracker Barrel and several shopping centers are very close. Sites are concrete, level, with grass in between and young trees. Grass is manicured with no sand burrs or cockle burrs. No flies or mosquitoes. They have long pull-throughs. Roads are concrete. They have trash pickup at site. Doggie bags and play area are provided. Laundry was clean and machines were higher capacity than home units. Wi-Fi was password protected and had excellent strength, but speed was 5 to 28 second response time for reading Google news items with numerous disconnects followed by "unable to join network" messages. AT&T is max signal strength and Verizon is 5 out of 5 bars. Water, electricity, sewer connections are all in good shape. Cable is Comcast Houston with over 70 channels. Channels 2,3,5,7,8,9,11, 13 were very bad quality, but 10, 12 and all above 13 were excellent. It is not your RV, but it is Comcast cable. This is why I cancelled cable at home. Reservations are recommended We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
One of the top 5 campgrounds I have visited. Only possible ding is slight highway noise. Dog walk area, all clean, concrete sites, friendly staff, ready to do anything to help. Couldn't ask for more. Will definitely stay he again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2013
$50
Beautiful, clean, friendly RV park. Many regulars, but nice neighbors. Lovely pool, hot tub, and rec room, and not too much traffic noise on south side of Houston. Nice, helpful, front office staff. But let's face it, you come to this place for water, electric, and sewer first. Someone turned my water off during the night. The electric (30 amp) service was used, but my meter went down to 18. I complained to staff and got the usual "no one has ever complained" story. I couldn't run my coffeemaker and bathroom heater at the same time. To top it off, a group of rude people were blocking the entry. Woodall's recommended this place; I wouldn't. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
We have stayed in several RV parks in the Houston area. This is the nicest one we have stayed at. This park is clean and well run. Trash pickup and propane fill up are nice services that they provide. Pool and hot tub are clean and warm. Laundry facilities are clean and working. If you are not familiar with service roads in TX then the entry can be confusing. Call them; they are friendly and will try to help. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$50
We stayed in this park for a few weeks, and our friends actually live here full time right now. It is a very nice, clean and modern park with all concrete sites. It is very well maintained, and has very nice modern facilities. It is right on the highway and is near shopping and restaurants. The people who live here are very friendly as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
We were in the new section and it was one of the nicest parks we have ever been in. The laundry was new and clean. The Wi-Fi worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Our section of the park was concrete sites separated with small islands of grass. Our site was very tight with our car and RV. The host made us park so close to the edge that I couldn't get my electric compartment door open fully to hook up. The amenities are great. Showers are new and very elegant. The pool is salt water but not very deep. There are grass dog runs. The attitude of some of the staff leaves a lot to be desired. I'm not in the military, and I don't want to be treated like that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
The $23 is based on a monthly rate. The weekly rate is $37. This is an awesome park. It's gated, and each RV'er is given an entry card. All the roads and sites are concrete. It is very dog friendly. The wireless is strong, and the cable is robust. There are lots of activities if one chooses to participate. There is an exercise room with high end equipment. The owners and workers are among the friendliest we have ever encountered. Within 10 minutes are almost any store and restaurant you can imagine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$44
Rate includes a Good Sam discount. Very nice for a city park. Sites are close together but they are well paved and graveled with lots of palms and other landscaping. There are quite a few semi permanent residents but well kept, with limitations on age and upkeep of rigs. Gated access, very helpful friendly staff. Right off the Tollway, very convenient. They are expanding number of sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
This is the nicest park we have found in Texas. The staff was very friendly, and managed to rearrange some other guests' schedules to enable us to stay at the park for my visit to MD Anderson Cancer Clinic. The sites are concrete and level, and there is ample turning radius for big rigs to enter and exit the site without being in the grass. The pool was heated, which is rare for most parks during March. They pick up trash at your site. The laundry room and public restrooms were immaculate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$44
We agree with the previous review. Our rate is for a one night stay and so our review maybe skewed by the shortness of our stay. All sites and roads are concrete. Sites have grass sides and are roomier than most. Wi-Fi was good. The staff was very friendly and the park well maintained with beautiful common buildings, pool and hot tub. Separate small and large dog parks. The park is located outside Houston, with direct access to the freeway. There is some road noise but not disturbing. The municipal park and golf course are conveniently located through a gate at the back of the property. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
What a great place! We loved staying here and made some good friends while here. The sites are all level and clean. Ours had a shade tree. We felt so at home here. We stayed several months and will go back again. It's close to shopping and easy on and off the freeways. The only down side I have is that we thought the monthly rates were a little high compared to other places we've stayed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$18
The nightly rate reflects a month's stay and estimated electric. There is nothing to complain about here - all the interior roads are paved and wide, the Wi-Fi is lightning fast, the sites are reasonably roomy, the power is good, the maintenance is excellent, the staff is friendly and helpful and the location is convenient and there is trash pick-up at site three times a day. Yes, there is some freeway noise, but it sure is nice to exit the park and immediately get on that freeway. Behind the property is a huge, very nice municipal park that can be accessed by a gate. Great walking or play gounds for kids. There are many extended stays but all are well kept and the park owners are expanding to offer more sites on the adjacent property. We will definitely stay here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$41
Excellent park. Even though there are a lot of long term and snowbirds here, the park is very quiet and safe. All the roads and sites are paved. All attractions are within a short drive. Chinatown in Bellaire and Sugarland are just a short drive away. This is a stay again. Although I suggest booking well in advanced if you intend to stay more then a week if you want weekly rates. They are very busy and there might not be space available for stays more than a few days. They are also very dog friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
Beware: WIFI is no longer offered here. System broke and they claim they can't fix it. Truth is they refuse to attempt to fix it. Since it's been shut off for 5 weeks now it's safe to say they have no desire to fix it. Instead they put CAT terminals in the clubhouse for resident use. Other then that it's a nice safe clean place with plenty of activities going on. Location is close to everything and anything you'd ever need. Rent is from $475/m to 575/m which is steep but that's what the other area parks charge also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$49
Cannot say enough about this park. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the place is immaculate and the pet friendliness and kid friendliness can't be beat. The pool and club house are wonderful. They have two dog exercise area one for small dogs and one for large dogs, a dog wash and baggies and trashbins for doggie waste everywhere. There is a small playground for the kids. Just a wonderful place to be. There is some shaded spots but not many. The only downfall is that the laundry facilities are a little small for a park this size. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
Owners were friendly and helpful. Staff was also ready to help--for example, propane fill-up was a breeze and both day and night. Site escorts were available. Recreation opportunities were plenty--pool, clubhouse with scheduled get-together, basketball and horseshoe areas, library and card room, etc. The Exercise Room was well thought out and equipment was in good condition. Everything was clean and well maintained. (Hint: use the rest/shower rooms nearest the clubhouse. They have less traffic than the ones closer to the campground and stay cleaner longer.) The concrete pads and patios were the widest we have seen so far--so nice to step down onto plenty of clean surface. Sites had very little (or no) shade. Most impressive was the pet-friendliness of this park. In addition to walk areas with baggies provided, they actually had dog-exercise areas (one for large and one for small dogs). This park had easy access to expressways and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
Can't say enough good about this place. Management is kind, the place is beautiful, and they even have a dog wash! Wish we would have made a better decision and stayed longer. Hope to go back soon! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
This park is very clean, well laid out, and quiet. The fact that you needed a key pad to get in gave us a bit of security. We ordered pizza and had to meet the driver at the gate. No big deal. Power and water pressure was good. I wouldn't hesitate coming back to this fine park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$44
Very convenient to Texas Medical Center. Very secure, gated park, with keyed entry. Clean grounds. Space to either side of RVs is adequate, roads between aisles somewhat tight. As long as you did not want wireless, it is a fine place to stay; however, wireless rarely works. Layout is not scenic or imaginative. Two-three nights stay is okay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
This is an excellent park. The streets are wide, sites are level concrete. Voltage and water pressure are great. Customer service is as good as any park we have stayed at. Entrance is by card as it is gated which is good. Not a lot of shade but the park is only 2 years old and they saved all the trees they could when building it. Lots of shopping within 5 miles such as Kroger, HEB, Randalls, Wal-Mart, Home Depot, etc. Also, lots of restaurants very handy. We will be back at the end of November until after Christmas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
This was our first visit to the Houston area. We were very disappointed in the restrooms. There was mold on the shower curtains and in the grout. Everything else in the park was great. We would stay in this resort again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$44
We have stayed at this park 3 times during the past six months. I am a patient at MD Anderson and it is a very easy drive to the cancer clinic from this park. The manager, and the rest of the gang at Advanced are outstanding people. There is also a very nice city park right next door that is great to walk to dog or to exercise in. The RV park is always very clean but I can not comment on the bathrooms because we have not used them. We have a 45 foot big rig and the sites work very well for us. We will stay here again in two months when we have to be back to MD Anderson. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
A great location. Security is excellent. Located close to Houston. Has nice big cement pads. Park is conveniently located off 288. Pool and hot tub are good. Showers could use a bit more cleaning. Staff was very helpful. Great price on propane: half of what we paid at another park. They pick it up and return it filled! It was quiet. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$42
This RV park was very well kept and the employees were great. We spent three weeks at the park and will go back for several months in January. We were there for cancer treatment at MD Anderson and it is a very easy drive from this park to MD Anderson. There is also a park next door that is great for walking your dog. I would highly recommend this park for short and longer stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
Beautiful park. The only problem is it's too close to the highway. Noisy but it is a very nice park. We would stay again for a short term stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
We spent a week at this campground. My husband's family lives here and we went to visit. This campground is excellent. My children loved the pool and riding their bikes. Part of the family came to visit and there is a large clubhouse where we ate lunch. Very clean, friendly staff, cannot say enough good about it. We will be returning next year for a trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
For the Houston area, this park is a 10, it is almost a 10 standing alone. Very close to Pearland, a few blocks from a fine Bass Pro Shops. About 10 minutes from loop 610 and Reliant Stadium. You should definitely check this park out if you stay in Houston very often. In my opinion it is on par or better than Rayford Crossing in Spring/ The Woodlands. Before settling on this park as our Houston destination, I will check out the Lakeview Park on Main St as well and South Main Rv Park as they seem to be a little bit closer to the City We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$36
We spent 4 months at this park during Hurricane Ike. We are insurance adjusters. We spend approximately 9-10 months a year in RV parks. This is the best of any. We will always go back when in the area. Friendliest, most courteous staff. Gated security entry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$35
Excellent park. Friendly staff and very helpful. I locked the keys in my towed vehicle and they were very helpful in getting the towed unlocked. Escort to site and offered to help setting up. Very clean park and well run. Close to about everything on the south and east and west side of Houston. Only problem noted was the power fluctuates once in a while hence the 9 rating. Definitely will stay here again and will probably make this my destination when in the area as we come her 3 or 4 times a year to visit family and grand kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com