218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Cowboy RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 62 user reviews. Phone: (208) 232-4587
CGID978

Cowboy RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   9   9   6   9   9   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$12
Rate reflects monthly rate divided by 30. This park is very small. The back-in sites are not level and not well kept. The only shade to be found is at the pull-thru sites but those are reserved for nightly-weekly, and not monthly. The staff are disorganized and grumpy. This place is probably okay for short-term stays but not for active people looking for month-long or longer accommodations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
I am undecided about the park. It is easy access and quiet. The vet hospital across the way has a large area to exercize yellow labs and walking in the parking lot next door is easy as well. Access to the sites is not easy for big rigs. And if I recall correctly they allow two RVs on some sites so if you want to leave early you must be the first RV into site. The staff is friendly and the park is clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
All paved or grass. Very clean. The only problem is the way into the parking space. The spaces in the center of the park, one RV parks right behind the other. So the RV parked behind has to back out if the first RV hasn't left. Staff very nice. Each space has a table and concrete pad. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Clean, level pull thru with all utilities. Many trees, couldn't use sat dish, but cable was just fine. A quiet, in town location. We would love to come back to this area and surely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
We were looking for a place to spend one night while traveling through Idaho. This place had a strange vibe with lots of full time residents. Our site was on a downhill slope and up against a cyclone fence. Very small park although it had full amenities with the exception of a pool. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Friendly and courteous staff. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. All services were in good working order and WiFi was strong. Good cable selections. Sites are paved with grass between sites. Only negative we had was the extensive side slope of some of the sites that are off about 4 inches over 8 feet. Nonetheless we would stay here again when next in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
This is a very nice RV park on the edge of Pocatello. Even though our space was at the back, against the fence, next to a parking lot, it was very quiet. We never heard the cars come or go. There are some permanent RVs, but nice people, and very quiet. The laundry is very cheap - $1.00 to wash and $1.50 to dry. Recommend you visit the Museum of Clean and the Fort Hall and early Pocatello town that has been recreated. Also a zoo and Museum. In town, there is a Costco, Walmart, and Fred Myers. Drove out to Masacre Rocks and Inscription Rock, which are out past American Falls and are part of the Oregon Trail and very interesting. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
We were here one night and it worked well for us. We had an end space, one rig only - which fit our 40', 4 slide RV very well. Most sites do not appear to be level, but by placing our rig at the back end of the site, we were able to level fairly easily. Park is kept very clean, bathrooms were spotless. Small book exchange in the laundry room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
The park is part of a complex that includes a mobile home park, and it seems quite a few of the sites within the RV portion are occupied permanently. Some are well maintained and others not so much. The section for nightly visitors was well maintained and clean. The pull-through section was roomier than the back-in sites we were in. Staff was very friendly; she gave us a back-in site, which was tight. A few minutes later came to find us and tell us she had a pull through available. Since we were only here one night, we declined but thought it was nice that she would come offer it. Grass around pull-throughs, asphalt on back in. Extremely clean showers and restrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
sites are not too bad for size, but is a good idea to be first there as you share a site with someone behind you. Washrooms are very clean and no extra charge for showers. The wi-fi worked really well this year, we were quite close to the office. They allow pets but have no area for them but there are paths across the road from park. The manager or owner who ever he is is very loud person and he didnot really believe us when we told him the parks sewer was clogged and then when it was confirmed tried to suggest it was our fault. When the fellow who unplugged it said "no is the parks sewer " he was still not really believing it.All in all is okay place to stop for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
It was extremely windy when we were here and there were few sites to chose from. The park is much smaller than we had thought.. Our site was not very large and we left in the slide. We were glad we had as the permanent resident next door parked so close to our rig, she would have hit the slide if had been extended. The office personnel was friendly, but we would probably not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Very clean and well-manicured park with grass, trees and small concrete patios between the paved spaces. Very clean rest rooms and showers. Not much for kids to do, but close to other city parks and recreation areas. Friendly staff provided complimentary coffee and morning paper. Located on a main arterial and close to Idaho State Univ. and all shopping needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Nice place for spending a night before hitting the road, but not really a destination type park. Quite a few permanent residents, but not trashy at all. Location was a bit of a surprise; not that convenient for our particular circumstance. Several miles south of where we wanted to be, but worked out OK. Very clean restrooms and showers and friendly, helpful staff. Not much for the grandkids to do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Very nice park. Although it is close to the interstate there was not any noise, and the park is very nice. We only stayed overnight, but would stay again if we get the chance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
This was a great one night stop on our way to the Grand Tetons. Very reasonable price for a full hookup facility with generous pull through sites. Well kept facility with clean rest rooms and showers. We chose this site based on previous reviews and were not disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Nice park; all roads and sites are paved, but be careful. The park has a lower level and upper level. We were assigned to the lower level, which seemed to be where most rigs were sent. We could not level without our wheels on one side being off the ground. We requested a change, and luckily we arrived early in the day when there were other sites available and moved to the upper level. As we walked around in the evening, we noticed wheels up off the ground on some of the RVs; we don't like that. The pull throughs are not really pull throughs. If you arrive first, you pull through, but you must disconnect your toad, or you will be over the line. If someone parks behind you, you can't hook up when you leave without pulling out, which kind of defeats the purpose of a pull through. Those behind must also disconnect and then back out. Excellent showers and laundry; free coffee, cocoa, tea, and cookies in office, as well as a newspaper. Friendly park and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
All roads and sites were paved with a small area of grass. Their pull through sites were not exactly pull throughs as they park the next guest right behind you so you must unhook tow and park it in front of MH therefore you have to pull out in the morning to hook up. With that said it is the nicest park in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
This is a very nice park. All paved and concrete pads. Level with some pull throughs, but most back ins. Some traffic noise, but you can live with it. Staff friendly. Rate reflects a GS discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Nice and clean small park. Weird, double wide pull-through sites but since it wasn’t busy, that was no problem. Our only complaint was the Wi-Fi was terrible. So if that’s important, it’s something to consider. Cable TV was terrific with a lot of channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We were reasonably pleased with this park. The staff was friendly upon arrival. We stayed in one of the notorious pull-throughs, which are very long. We had room for our 35' fiver plus our truck. A small motorhome pulled in behind us and we still did not feel crowded. There was a nice grassy area and a picnic table on a paved area for each rig. We had some nice shade trees as well. It was a very clean park, and quite busy. We have a dog and there was no problem with us walking her around the park. There is a nice walking trail across the street that runs to the ISU campus. The Wi-Fi was slow and sporadic. Our satellite worked well. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Not a bad looking campground; there are several permanent residents by the looks of it. Lots of outside belongings around some of the sites. The "pull-throuugh" sites are odd as mentioned in another post. They have a yellow divider painted on them (fully paved). After checking in and having a hard time to get into the site because of location of electric and water for the "back" of the pull through we finally made it. Just as we were starting to put down our jacks some man came running and wanted us to pull forward to the back of our camper (35' with extended bumper makes us 38') and we were about 5 foot over the yellow line. When we said that would put our large diesel pickup in the road, then he changed his mind. At the time of writing this review there are still 8 sites available just like the one we are in. When we made reservations we explained how long our rig was and that it has a short tongue. We would prefer that a campground that cannot accommodate a rig like ours would just tell us. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
We stayed at this park a couple of years ago and was not happy with it. The park has changed though, and we were happy with the park this time. They have a strange double pull through section that takes a little getting used to. Easier to stay here in a motorhome than a trailer. Last time we stayed, they wouldn't let us walk our dogs in the park. Instead they wanted us to walk them across a busy street to a grassy area. This time they were dog friendly. The park was also much neater,cleaner and greener than before. Only problem we had was poor cable TV reception but they gave us a site that our satellite dish worked in so that wasn't a real problem for us. Not many choices for places to stay in Pocatello so we would stay here again if traveling through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Very friendly staff. The restrooms were clean and spacious. This park is in walking distance to many attractions and trails. Parked in a nice shady spot. Loved it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
We stayed a week for $198: a bargain! I would give them a 10 if the laundry was updated. It is clean and quiet; very friendly staff. Our site was a little short for our truck and trailer, but it worked out OK. It's a short drive to Albertson's and some great places to eat. We would stay here in a heartbeat again. Wait, we ARE staying here again later after we visit Yellowstone! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$34
We camped her overnight. Everything was excellent. I would highly recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This is a trailer park/wanna be RV park. pros; nice clean park, cable works well, well kept, paved, help was friendly, close to interstate. cons; to many trees with to many low branches, Wi-Fi spotty, to many cars parked in road and hard to maneuver, the site we were in was so unlevel it was ridiculous and narrow, water is some of the hardest I've encountered. Definitely not big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Excellent clean park with solid pads and concrete patios. Restroom and showers are super clean with nice landscaping throughout the park. Great overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Nice, well-maintained park. Sites fairly spacious, ours was level. The pull-throughs are long to accommodate 2 rigs. If you are in the back, and you want to leave before the rig in the front, you will have to back out. Office staff friendly. Very nice restrooms and showers. Nice laundry room with a small library. Wi-Fi and Cable TV both worked excellent. Convenient off I-15 for an overnight stop. The rate includes tax and is with the Good Sam 10% discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Park has nice size trees indicating it has been around a while. The "pull through" sites really are not for a motorhome with tow. The sewer connection is at the rear of the lot by the back of the car. Thus, you must unhook the car and drive it around to the front. The "pull through" sites are really two in a row. Thus if you get the rear site, you cannot reach the sewer if you get the car off the driveway. Then there is no place to park the car as the coach is at the rear of the site. You would have to back out of the site if you wish to leave before the occupant of the site in front of you has not left. Rating: No Pool -1, Sewer Connections -1 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Can't say why, didn't like the office staff when we checked in. Strangest parking arrangements I've ever seen. Roads don't permit easy turn in to pull thru's. Two RV's per site. If you're number two, sleep in or back out. Limited parking for your towed. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
This was a very full, large campground with somewhat close-together spots and some double pull throughs that didn't cause a problem for us since we were in back and left later. There appeared to be a trailer park either right next to it or actually as part of it but it was so well laid out, spacious, well maintained that it didn't matter to us. Showers were clean and a nice size with a comfortable-sized dressing area in front of each. Bathrooms were clean as well. We would stay here again for a one nighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
This is a pleasant park for overnight or a couple nights. The price is a little high for what you get. The pull-throughs double up which makes it tough to pull out in the morning if you're the one behind. The staff is accommodating - we arrived after the office was closed and it all worked out great. Great walking trail right across the street - paved, even - this is our favorite feature even though it's not related to the park. Pet Friendly if you go across the street to walk the dogs - but no dog areas in the actual park (this is where that walking trail comes in really handy). This park is usually pretty full and adjacent to a mobile home park. This was our third stay. The park provides consistent service and we'll keep coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Clean and well-kept park. Level paved site. Friendly and helpful manager. Front/back pull-through sites weren't a problem for us. Pretty quiet area, with access to paved walking trail. Wi-Fi signal good, but throughput erratic. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
We were here for a week and enjoyed our stay. Was not able to use the Wi-Fi, so had to rely on my air card, which worked well. The staff were friendly and helpful (great directions and knew the area). The paper during the week and coffee in the office was nice; the cookies were great while they lasted. While it never impacted us, the double-stacking of the pull-throughs was interesting on the busy days. The sites were close together, but not too bad. It appears that ownership has changed, so not sure what type of changes that will bring. Maybe that is why the cookies ran out? We would stay here again if in Pocatello; very close to the University, so convenient to shops and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
This is a clean, well-kept park. That said, the site arrangement is somewhat strange - long sites are divided in half by a yellow line. If you are the first one in, it's good. If you get the back half, and the person in front is staying longer than you, you must back out of the site. Other option would be to back in and have the hookups on the wrong side. It seems the office staff could try to put people that have the same departure date in sites together, but they didn't the days we were there. Sites are paved, and ours - #26 - was fairly level. All utilities worked well, as did the cable and Wi-Fi. As close as the sites are, we did not hear our neighbors. We have stayed here before and would choose it again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Very small park. With the double pull throughs some are level, some are not. We stayed two nights, first night I couldn't get the motorhome level. Next day we moved into the forward slot and had no problem leveling. I think it is a little overpriced, but there isn't much to choose from in Pocatello. All the advertised services worked fine. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Very neat, clean, attractive. Pull-thru sites are double front and back so you could be in trouble if you get the back site and the rig in front doesn't leave before you. Easy in and out. Easy access to interstate. GOOD SAM MEMBERS, please note that they are NOT giving a true 10% discount. True, the difference is minor. It's more a matter of principle. The clerk blamed the error on the computer but it would have more correctly been placed on whoever entered the program information. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Our site 21 was 6 inches off of level, requiring us to drive up on boards to get close enough to level for the leveling jacks to work without lifting the rear axle off the ground. Other sites appeared to be closer to level. There is a huge rise at the entry so the fiberglass front of our motorhome scraped the ground as we entered the campground. Scrapes on the asphalt indicated this is a frequent problem. The grounds were well maintained and the sites were clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
We agree with the most recent reviews. It is a good place for a day or two although the pull throughs were a bit strange. They were double length so you pulled into the front site and someone could pull into the site directly behind you. That makes it awkward to pull out the next day unless the one in front leaves first. We found that the Wi-Fi was excellent and the restrooms were clean. They provided free daily newspapers and coffee and cookies in the morning which is a nice touch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$12
Fee reflects the monthly rate. This park is a little older with dated hookups but everything worked well. There was no real pet area but you're welcome to use the Human Society facilities across the street. Close to Idaho State University which allows dogs leash free on their giant grass field. Good home base for visiting Southeastern Idaho. Relatively quiet park except when the annual wrestling competition is held (late June). We enjoyed this park more than we thought we would at first glance. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
Fairly quiet and clean RV park; front section is end-to-end pull-throughs for overnighters and back-ins for longer term tenants. Back section of park is park models and manufactured homes, but looked clean and well kept. Sites are not quite level, but long and wide with nice grassy areas between them and a few trees. A few have picnic tables, but not one per site. Free Wi-Fi was very unreliable, despite a strong signal! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This is an excellent small, quiet RV park in Pocatello, Idaho. They have paved RV sites, the bathrooms and showers were as nice as they could be and spotless. The laundry facilities are clean with new machines (and plenty to go around). This is a perfect place to stop. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
A very clean, attractive site with courteous staff. The spaces were small, and the setting not as great as many in Idaho; otherwise it was a good park to stop at for an overnight stay. There were good paths for dog-walking and relaxing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This park was first class: paper in the morning, etc. The spaces were large and there's lots of green grass. People were great and we enjoyed the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
The people who run this were extremely friendly to us; don't know what the previous poster's trouble was. It is a parking lot-style park attached to a mobile home place. Sites are flat and close together. The bathrooms are modern and very clean. There's free coffee, cookies and paper in the morning. The road noise was surprisingly loud given its distance from the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
If you like closeness you got it here. I asked if there were trains in the area blowing whistles the clerk said no or maybe once a week. There were whistles every 15 minutes all through the night. I was insulted by an idiot with a pony tail who told me I did not have the right sewer hose. This is the same hose and attachments I have been using at hundreds of RV parks all over the USA!~ This park should not qualify as a Good Sam.Besides being over crowded those who work there all had a poor attitude. No I do not recommend this place to my worst enemies!Oh I forgot to also mention that you will not get a good night's sleep because people are disrespectful and inconsiderate. We stayed one night which was too many! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
We were a little worried about this place, as we were towing and knew about the fore/aft pull-through arrangement. Since we arrived early we had no problem getting the forward position, and didn't notice anyone else have issues in the four nights that we stayed. Staff was friendly and laundry was reasonably priced. Wi-Fi bandwidth was poor/sporadic except in late evening. Some noise (dogs, thumping music) from adjoining trailer park, which is under same management. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
The setting of this park is not to bad. It is a nice park. The grounds were pretty clean. Although, I cannot say the same for the office staff. Not friendly, no to helpful. It was a park that you would feel like you are under surveillance at all times. The laundry room was nice, clean, and good size. I would return to this park again, only if in the area, but may not if I find something nicer. This was just one of those quick over niter covenant. I would not stay any longer if needed to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
After reading the prior reviews we were worried about staying here, but it turned out to be okay/good. The spaces were close together but with grass between and fairly level - nice shade trees. Laundry was clean and inexpensive - folks in the office nice and helpful. We would have rated higher if they had a dog walk area, you are supposed to walk only on the grass area next to your rig - not enough room for a good walk. Close to good shopping, which we needed after 3 weeks on the road. Is fairly close to the freeway, but the noise was not a problem or really noticed. We were only going to stay one night but extending another because we needed to dry out after 2 days of rain in our prior location. If ever in the area we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
As you have read in the last couple of reviews. Some folks have to nose in behind another vehicle. Now that's not bad if the guy nosing in is a motorhome, but if it's a 5er or trailer, you're stuck and can't get out. So if you're going for only one night, no problem but if the stay is longer and you want to see the town. . . Other than that, the spaces were a little close, the WiFi was a little slow but the cable was great. Close to many restaurants and grocery stores. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
As other reviewers noted, this park is also a mobile home park, but the two businesses are separate from one another on the property. Staff is very friendly and helpful, and the park is neat and clean. Pull-throughs are double, in a rather strange arrangement, since hook-ups are on the same side for the two sets of rigs. This would mean that one rig must pull in first and the second rig must pull in behind, leaving the tow vehicle trapped. Of course, if the forward rig had a tow vehicle and the second rig was a coach with a toad, then the arrangement works fine. Although we were on the back end, the rig in front of us had not yet arrived so we were able to pull through in reverse. This meant we could hitch and depart the next morning without the need to back out. However, it also meant we were positioned backwards and the hook-ups were on the wrong side. Fortunately, we had sufficiently long cables and hoses. The sites are close together, and because the park was full, there was a bit of a claustrophobic feeling to the place. Although wi-fi is advertised, we did not receive a signal at our site (#25). Cable TV reception is below average. We did not use the showers or restrooms, so cannot comment. This is a good stopover between Salt Lake City and Yellowstone National Park, and it is fairly close to the interstate. Despite the odd arrangement we would definitely return again. Pocatello is quiet in the summer, and very nice college town (home to Idaho State University). We camped 1 night with no pets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
This is a trailer/RV park, but the trailers are in one area and the RVs in another. The RV part is very well kept, green grass, new looking picnic tables,and huge trees. They have good cable and wifi. We had no trouble moving our 40' motorhome around. It was about full each of the three nights we were there so reservations would be good. While on the phone ask for directions as the directions in Trailer Life are not correct. If ever in this area again we will stay at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Great park and friendly staff. Cable/internet is great. Laundry facilities are great & cheap. Showers are very clean. Really enjoyed this park and close to everything. Local zoo is within walking distant as well as parks. Big rig friendly with pull thrus. Many spaces you have to park behind another unit, but they are very large and accommodates tow vehicles. Overall quiet except for occasional train. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Previous ratings seem a bit harsh. This is a small but extremely well maintained park. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The bathrooms, showers and laundry rooms are immaculate and laundry is cheap, $1.00 for wash and $1.50 for a 60 minute dry. Yes they are double pull thru sites but they are extremely long and should have enough room for most rigs. The staff felt bad that they didn't have the space to put us in the front spot, but it was no big deal. The camper in front of us left so we will be able to pull straight through. I think this is one of the nicest parks we've been in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
Great small campground. No pool, but a great city park pool about a mile away. Quiet, easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$47
We made reservations and informed them that we would be arriving around 9:00PM. When we arrived at 8:58 the office was closed there were only sites with NO water hook-ups and the "pull-through" sites were DOUBLE pull throughs meaning two campers in ONE pull through. There was not enough room for our fifth wheel to back in. VERY small campground. It was an expanded version of the trailer park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$29
Having not been in areas where drug stores or supermarkets were available for a few weeks, this campground was just what we needed for two nights in order to replenish supplies. It was hot (100 degrees F) so we appreciated the shady site we had. It is not a large park but we had no problem getting around and into our site. The sites are setup so that two sites share the same long, paved pad, but each with its own, normally situated hookups. They try to put someone in the second site if the first site is going to leave first, or put a trailer that has no problem backing up in the second site. This park is clean but not fancy; a good short stay campground. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$29
RV Park is next to a mobile home park. Needs a little TLC as most grass was brown and picnic tables were in poor condition. Pull-throughs are doubles so only the first one in has a true pull-through. Voltage and water were good. Park was quiet, spaces were level for the most part, and easy to maneuver RV around. Good for an overnighter, not much longer. Nice park across the way for travelers with children. Nobody in office for check-in when we arrived so had to fill out a form and drop it in a box with registration and check. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$26
Very clean restrooms and showers. Great little spot to spend a night or two. Nice grassy sites with paved pull throughs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Vast trailer park with some rv spaces. What are called pull-throughs are bizarre--see previous review. No apparent security. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$20
I think they have changed management. We have been here before and it was a lot better. We could not find a pay phone or a place to email. The restrooms were cleaned but not on a regular basis. We usually stay for a few weeks but this time we cut our visit short. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
1999
$20
Was an OK park, was well maintained. Spaces are kind of strange in that they put two rigs in the same pull thru, so the last one in really dosn't have a pull thru. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com