215122 User submitted reviews online!!
L'auberge Du Lac Casino was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (337) 395-7777
CGID9785

L'auberge Du Lac Casino

Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   6   7   9   4   6   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
If you're looking for a nice place to stay to use the L'Auberge casino, pool, etc., I thought this was pretty good. There are 15 level concrete pads with some grass and trees in between. I thought it was a reasonable amount of space between pads so it didn't feel too crowded. It has 50 amp power and water with nice, clean hookups, but there is no sewer hookup at the pad. There is, however, a dump station onsite. The weekend rate we paid was $50/night, but that includes use of the pool, which is actually much nicer than I had expected. It's about a 5 minute walk to the hotel/casino entrance, but if you call the valet stand they will send someone in a cart to take you if you don't want to walk. All employees I encountered were very friendly. Be aware there is free parking around the perimeter of the RV area, so you can dry camp if you want to. There are also several buses and 18-wheelers that park there, creating some extra noise. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will definitely go again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
This is a very busy and noisy park. Lots of construction going on next door with eighteen wheeler parking close by with there engines running all night. The rate is to high with no sewer and one dump station. Someone before us did not clean up after there pet. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
We were in site 109. It's a level, concrete site with water and electric only. No sewer, wi-fi, or cable TV. Good TV reception over the air though. The RV park is just a parking lot, and they let trucks park there for free. So there was plenty of truck engine noise at night. Construction is going on, and it started up early in the morning. It's just a place to park, and for $40, it's not worth it. We will not go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
Perfect park for passing through. We didn't need to unhook and just walked to the casino for dinner. The check-in was complicated. We were told to pull up front to go to register, but there wasn't any place to park. No amenities, but we didn't need any. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
I gave it a 9 for ease of entry and use. Yes, it is a parking lot, but it is a clean and level one that is easy to get in and out of. All back ins and if you do not want power you can park on outer fences for free. Just drive in, pick a site, and go pay front desk. When I was there the metal pipes blocking sites were not locked so just move them and back in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
This is a paved parking lot with concrete pads and all back ins. Commercial trucks also park on the perimeter. No attendant. No sewer(there is a dump station on property), Wi-Fi, cable TV, baths or washers. They provide 30/50 amps, water and a part-timer golf cart shuttle to casino/hotel if you can walk 1/2 block. You can use hotel facilities, pool, beach, restaurants, etc. Next time we will go to the better priced, 5-Star RV park in Kinder, LA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
OK park with level concrete pads and grass in between. Not very beautiful view but close to the casino which is the only attraction here except for the good golf course (not great course) next to the park. Sewer dump is not a problem if you are just here for a couple of days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Easy to find. Casino is huge, and you can see it from all bridges, and street signs are well marked. Looked like part of a parking lot converted to RV parking. Very well lighted and easy short walk distance to casino, but valet in golf cart will come pick you up if needed. Dump station facilities on property. Can use all hotel facilities. Suggest you call ahead for a weekend spot. We parked on north side by the golf club so to not face sun. Casino constructing a man made beach area. Great sunsets. Restaurants were good and very reasonable. Beautiful grounds. Register in hotel and tell them which number you are in. Very clean. No shade. Would definitely stay there again in RV lot. We have stayed in hotel before. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
We enjoyed our stay at the Casino RV Park. There are 15 sites, all concrete with concrete patios. The sites were big enough for our 43 foot motorhome and had grassy areas which our dog was happy about! There is no pool or other facilities, but you can use the facilities at the casino, which are very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
It was a nice basic camp, very pleasant. For a casino, we thought it was overpriced, and for a one night stay, next time we will dry camp in the parking lot. The casino was within walking distance but we found it to be overpriced also. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2010
$1
I called today 1/1/10 for reservations and was informed that the RV park has been closed as they are expanding. This is one of the nicest casino's in the area. I was looking forward to the visit. Now to make other plans. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
This is a parking area for RV's at the L'auberge Du Lac Casino in Lake Charles. The sites are back-ins with concrete pads, surrounded by grass. They have electric and water hook-ups, but no sewer connection. A dump station is on site. We were passing through the area on Interstate 10 and found this to be a good overnight stop. The casino offers several restaurants and a buffet. There is also a nice pool area at the hotel. The casino is very nice. This is nothing fancy, but they have done a nice job of creating a decent RV parking area at a casino that is a step above boondocking. It was very quiet here and appeared to be very safe with security making the rounds through the area. We'll definitely stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com