224108 User submitted reviews online!!
Eagle Ridge RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 36 user reviews. Phone: (660) 867-5518
CGID9795

Eagle Ridge RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   8   10   9   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
They do not except credit cards, so we payed in cash. This was a great quiet campground. You could tell the owners were very proud of their place. We are from California, and for me this campground reminded me of summers visiting relatives in MN. It was one of our favorite campgrounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
The owners are very friendly and helpful. There is excellent water pressure and electricity voltages. Each site has its own garbage can with a lid held on by a bungee cord. park wifi was very good, bearing mind that park was mostly empty. Eagleville is in the middle of nowhere so unfortunately there is no OTA TV reception. However, ATT phone was 5 bars. Verizon Jetpack was 5 bars as well The park is about ½ mile from I35, so interstate noise is barely noticeable, However the park is located next to US69, a very lightly travelled road, so you do hear the noise when a car or truck goes speeding by. The pool was closed for the season. There is no shopping to speak of in Eagleville, but there are 4 fuel stops at the interchange with really good prices. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Stayed one night on our way north. Good for a couple days checking out the area. We had a good long pull-through up by the office so it's handy for laundry and buying ice cream. Hookups placed and worked properly and more than enough room for slides. Two things to note-it's a challenge to try to get over-the-air TV (no park cable, and we don't carry Dish or Direct), and trash cans at sites need to be picked up more often-ours was full when we arrived. We may stay again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
One of the nicest parks I have stayed in. Long roomy sites with well tended grass around and between. Laundry is excellent, books, soft couches and Dish Satellite TV. Owners are extremely friendly and seem willing to bend over backward to help. I would stay here any time I am anywhere near. We stayed here in a Travel Trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
What a surprise, everything just right. All utilities worked how they supposed to. We couldn't pick up the WI-fi distance from site 13 was to far.Level pads, no road noise, great neighbors, friendly and helpful owners, TV, so-so.I highly recommend this park for a night or two, and we will stop again if close. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Very nice, quiet RV park. We were in site #3 which was really nice. Wi-Fi worked good. Owners live on site and were very friendly. Rate shown is with Good Sam discount. I would certainly stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
This park is one of my favorite stops to and from Iowa. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They take you to your site and help you park your RV. I used their showers this time and they are very clean. I also used their laundry room, and the cost was one dollar for the washer and one dollar for the dryer. My wife and I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
I must say I had my doubts about this park. Small town - looking at the satellite view, couldn't really make out the layout; but after arriving, the owners are great, and very welcoming! We had one of the front pull-throughs next to the swimming pool. This is a great site. I would have loved to stay longer, but we were using them as an overnight stop. No TV or internet, but if you're looking to get away from it all and enjoy a small town this is the place. Also check out the firehouse 54 pizza in the small town; nice local place with very good pizza. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Small campground, very friendly and helpful owner. Older but well kept and clean. We had a shady pull through site. When we drove up I thought it would not be level, but when we got Into the site it was perfectly level. Owner directed us to the site and into it. A bit of road noise from local road but with our fans on didn't hear anything through the night. Nicely spaced and shaded site. Would stay over here again as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
This park is a small but very nice park for a short stay. The bathrooms were clean but kind of on the old side. The campground is clean and will maintain. We had a nice long pull through with easy in and easy out spot. The owners, husband and wife, were very friendly and helpful about the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Just on-half a mile off the highway and we felt as if we had left the mad mad world for a place of peace and tranquility. As soon as we set up, we made a bee-line for the walking trail through the woods and ended our walk by sitting at the lake. The bird song was almost overwhelming when one is used to road noise only. There was no TV reception, but our Verizon Wi-Fi worked just fine. Who needs TV when the beauty around you calls to be embraced and experienced? We received a warm welcome from the lady who owns the park. It is kept spotlessly clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
The rate represents a Good Sam discount and a weekly rate. The sites are reasonably level with a lovely view into the valley and the pond on the property. There is very little road noise and no trains or planes. The owners live on site and are very helpful. The grounds are clean and well maintained. Will be back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
This is a convenient and quiet place to overnight near I-35. We've stayed here several times over the years, and the current owners have made steady improvements. On this stop, we were running late due to construction and very heavy traffic in the Kansas City area. We were reassured over the phone that a site would be waiting for us. We arrived after dark (sadly missed the great campground sunset), and the owners helped us hook up. Our rate was Good Sam. No credit cards. We will continue to stop here in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This is a quaint, older campground with adequate hookups and enough room for our motor home and tow vehicle. The campground is away from the highway and so free of traffic noise. It is a rural setting and surrounded by rolling hills and farms. The owners live on site and were very helpful. I would have given it a higher rating, but the bathrooms were in poor shape. The slab floor is cracked resulting in gaps between the shower pan and the slab. Bugs were noted, so I did not even attempt a shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
Nice, clean basic campground. Owner very friendly and accommodating. Very nice pool, playground (could use a little fixing) lake and large area to walk or for kids to play. Pull through site,slightly unlevel but tolerable for a large rig. No TV local channels or cable but satellite worked as well as Verizon wireless. Very quiet with no frills. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This is an older park located just south of town on US 69. Far enough from the freeway, but close enough to get back on and a filling station at the exit. Owner greeted me right away and opened up the office to register me. Checks or cash only. She escorted me to the site which was open and slightly down hill. Utilities are reverse so you will need either a 50 foot hose or 2 twenty fives as it is a stretch of about 35 feet. Sewer was in three places along side and convenient. Also power cord needs to be about 35 feet also. Owner helped me hook up the hose as the heat was extreme and has taken a toll on an otherwise grassy area. Pool was occupied by campers and seemed to be having a good time (mostly senior adults). No local TV stations available, but my satellite came in fine as the owner asked if I had it and set me up with a site clear and facing southwesterly. Verizon phone worked fine. Rate reflects Good Sam. I would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
Eagleview is a very nice campground. It is very clean and the owners are very nice people. We only stayed overnight due to travelling plans but wouldn't hesitate to spend a few days enjoying the quiet atmosphere if time allowed. Great little place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
This is a cute little campground between Des Moines and Kansas City on Interstate 35. It is very clean with great sunsets as it sits up on a ridge overlooking the rolling hills. They had all the necessary amenities including a pool (which looked new), wireless, 50amp, etc. They had a few pull throughs up front for overnighters like us. The owners were very friendly. FYI: There is no cable and NO TV signals. To us, this is not a big deal, but I had never been to a place where my system could not find at least one station. Its really remote. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
We have choosen this campground because it is the perfect half way point for us when traveling. New owners are working very hard to make this a great campground. Pros - Convenient to interstate 35. Somewhat easy pull-through sites. Nicely maintained. Very friendly owners. Reasonably priced. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice countryside sunsets. Cons - Advertised Wi-Fi, and had the site closest to the office on two seperate occasions, but could not connect with laptop or iPad. To access the pull-through sites near the front of the campground, you need to either do some strategic backing and turning, or cut through some of the other pull through sites. Some of the pull throughs in the back of the campground are not very level and requires some major chocking of the wheels. Overall our stay was very pleasant and we would, and will stay here again. I know the new owners are working very hard to make improvements and I expect to see nothing but positive improvements at Eagle Ridge. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We continue to be amazed at the improvements made to this small northern Missouri campground. We stayed last year and were impressed. This years stay was no different. Our only problem is that television reception is spotty at best. Verizon, however, was excellent. Our site was a long level pull-through. Restroom, shower and laundry were clean. The campground is clean and neat, the owners friendly and helpful, and the scenic farmland quite beautiful. Payment is check or cash only, but the fee is very reasonable. We stayed for a few days to relax, but this is a great location for those traveling I-35 north or south too. We will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Eagle Ridge was a pleasant stop in the heart of Amish country. It is located off I-35 between exits 99 and 106. We were tired when we came in so we didn't see the three or four long level pull through sites between the office and the pool. The friendly on-site owner was away when we came in so we set up and paid later. There are a couple of full timers in the park but their sites were kept up. The woman next to us was a nurse working in the area. The restrooms/showers were nice and clean. Each of the shower rooms allowed plenty of room. Many of the sites aren't very level but we didn't have a problem with it. The corner in the end could be a problem for big rigs. There is a lovely little pond you can walk to from the park. While we were there, we saw Amish buggies go by, and watched people in the neighboring pasture work their horses. There is a young Amish man who sets his buggy up off exit 106 selling some really lovely baskets. There are also a couple of businesses selling fireworks at the exit. All in all, Eagle Ridge was a reasonably priced overnight stop with a friendly on-site owner in a charming, quiet, lovely area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Great stop for us when driving north or south on I-35. This is just far enough off the freeway to escape the road noise. The rural setting is very relaxing with great sunsets. We have been staying here for several years, and we are pleased with the friendly new owners and the improvements they have made to the campground. The sites are level and long with some large shade trees. There is plenty of room for roaming and exploring. The Wi-Fi worked fine. Be advised that credit cards are not accepted, but the rates are very reasonable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We stayed 3 nights and were surprised they would not accept credit cards. The hosts were most gracious and provided information on the surrounding area with recommendations on best places to eat, things to see and do. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
$27.27 for EWS with 50amp service and Good Sam (10%) discount; cash or check, only. Okay with us! Old, somewhat dilapidated farm-town facility, being refurbished my new, younger owners. They aim to please, plan to join Escapees next season (good plan!), as lots of SKP's have advised them they look for SKP parks first! Great owners, reasonable (though "lumpy") access for any sized rig: ours is 61' bumper-to-bumper. Quiet, safe place away from the freeway: only a half-mile but separated by farm fields and trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
Nice handy location off of I-35 on the North end of Missouri. Very friendly, helpful owners. They treat you like old friends. Place gets better each time we stop. They're working hard to make it better. Gravel sites, far enough off the freeway to be quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
Convenient access to I-35. The owners live on site and are most accommidating. Interior roads are gravel, and there are some tight turns, but all in all not bad. The sites are all level, and most are very long. I was given an extra long site in the front near the road which could be a problem with the dust from some of the cars going past. Since this is Amish country, the really neat thing about this site was seeing a couple of horse and buggies go by. Will stay again when back in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Rate noted includes Good Sam discount and $2 per night for 50 amp. This probably offsets for those who need 50 amp for a large motorhome. Very friendly, new owners welcomed us and spoke enthusiastically about the campground and their planned improvements, but we found that the improvements already made were well done and very functional for a camper. We visited on a busy weekend and were placed next to the pool which was somewhat noisy outside our door, but not very distracting. Not much to do in the area but there is a good diner at the I-35 intersection. More restaurants and shops a few miles south in Bethany. This is an Amish area with products for sale and possibly buggies on the road. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay again. Good area for birders except in the fall when it would be a good camp area for hunters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
Convenient location for on/off I-35. Owners live on site, are hard workers and very congenial. Not fancy but nicely maintained and owners very conscientious at addressing reasonable requests. Scenic location for short stay and away from the congestion and stress of urban areas. Pool is clean and inviting. Would definitely stay here again. New ownership seems to be making this an appealing turnaround story. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
Coming from Deer Valley RV in Topeka, a pristine park with concrete pads, to this park is what makes RVing an adventure and fun. A very nice couple are new owners and are very helpful and friendly. The sites are rather narrow but level. Satellite was blocked by trees and no cable TV at site. It's out in the country with no road or train noise. WiFi was slow. Would stay here again. I'm sure there will be improvements in the future. It's a good half way point between Kansas City and Des Moines. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
We were pleasantly surprised with this campground. It is a beautiful area and well maintained. The pool was sparkling clean and the water was warm. There is a nice play ground. If the weather cooperates, this is the perfect spot for viewing the sun set over the fields behind the campground. The owners were very friendly. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$22
I'm filling this out because I feel a need to answer a previous review on this park. We stayed at Eagle Ridge in early January after the heaviest snowfall in Missouri in 25 years. We called ahead and the owners were very clear on the fact that we wouldn't have water and the bathrooms were not running. When we arrived he was very helpful on getting us checked in and parked. Though there was 2 to 4 foot drifts all around us we felt lucky to have a place to stop for the night instead of a motel. With that weather the $22 was very much worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$22
Stayed overnight. Met our needs of finding a place to plug into electricity for the night. Site had been plowed out (snow still on the ground), but it could have been plowed wider so you could walk from vehicle to 5th wheel without walking in snow bank. Price did not reflect limited services. There was no water and no usable toilets or showers. Staff was friendly and accommodating. They told us there was no water when we called. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
As of October 2009, this campground is under new management, and the couple who now own it are as friendly and accommodating as you could want. We mentioned that branches on a tree near the office needed to be trimmed as they rubbed on the side of the coach, and a few minutes later he was out there trimming the tree. Our site was level and everything worked as promised. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
We almost did not come to this park because of previous reviews. We are so glad we did. The new owners where very helpful and nice. In the two weeks they had owned it, they had already done a lot to clean it up. We enjoy the open fields and pond at the back of the campground. The park was very clean. They plan to have the Wi-Fi hooked up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
Give this campground a second chance as there are new owners coming on board in October They plan to remodel the bathrooms, level the sites and expand the store. This park is known for its beautiful sunsets. The new owners are enthusiastic and very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
We arrived 'early Season' in March and they said the water was a pump by the Showers that my husband hauled by buckets, they stated cable & Wi-Fi. We didn't have either and nobody was around and didn't ever show up. You register yourself and drop in a metal tube, had we known we probably wouldn't not have paid the fee for only electric. One night only in passing and don't know if I'd stay again. It appears to be an old Park and could use a little TLC. And it would have been nice to have posted phone number or pager to call for questions when you arrive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com