206676 User submitted reviews online!!
Bonanza Inn and Casino was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (775) 423-6031
CGID9799

Bonanza Inn and Casino

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   6   7   9   5   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
Given the rate, one can't grumble about much here. Car park camping with little room but the place is a hotel/casino, not a CG. Depending on site chosen WI-FI is weak to nonexistent. Pleasant staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$15
This place is one of the things I like about Nevada. It's nice to have cheap, basic, no-frills spots when all you need is a place to park for the night. Two caveats: the city water in Fallon is nasty, so don't fill your fresh water tank here. And, and I never found a Wi-Fi signal identifying itself as belonging to the motel. I think I was using Wi-Fi from a neighboring residence. Site was level as-is. No leveling adjustments were needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
This is basically a paved lot with hookups. The RV Park is located behind the motel and removed from highway 50. It is accessible through the main casino lot entrance. Great for a one night stay on the way through town. There was only one other coach in the lot and it was quiet when we were there. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Two big disappointments for us; no Wi-Fi in RV section, no problem if you want to come into the lobby of the casino, and second, we had to disconnect in order to fit in the space, tough for an overnight. RV lot is black top parking lot with painted stripes for your location. Sites are side by side and close. Surprisingly quiet for so near the highway. Since we were disconnected we drove to the "Slanted Porch" for dinner - excellent! We will stay here again as it is safe, clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
This is just a parking lot really with no grass or place to walk the dog. There is no TV. But it has everything you really need for $15 a night. You can't beat the price. It even had 50 amp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
We were looking for a clean,safe place to stay off Hwy 50 and that's what we got. It was quieter than the other RV parks looked because it was a few more feet off the highway. Checking in was quick and easy, parking was the same. We also got a coupon for 2 free drinks at their casino bar for the 15.00 charge! Full hook-ups, a/c killed all the road noise. Not bad for a night or two. It is nothing pretty or inviting, but good and safe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
Short, level spaces. Parking lot, literally, with hook ups. People drive through it to access the motel and casino. Noisy from loud radios, traffic and assorted bangs and booms. No laundry or showers. We got very poor service at the restaurant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
I would have given this a 10 except no one could tell us a login or setup for the Wi-Fi. Clean and simple. More trucks and towed trailers parked there that were staying in the casinos hotel. Casino pretty nice, small, but liberal. Overall, nice place to stay for a night or two. Full hookups in a parking lot! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
For $15 it's a place to stay in town, I think more quiet than the ones outside of town on Hwy 50 with all the trucks. At least they slow down through downtown so it's pretty quiet. No frills, just a parking lot with hookups. Wi-Fi is pretty slow but it's there, no TV. For a one night stay I think it's just fine, we're there right now and will prob go in the casino for breakfast. There are only two RV's in the park right now, so I don't think they're too busy most of the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
Hard to beat a full hookup site (50 amp) for 15 bucks. Our 40' MH hung out the space a bit, but this is not the kind of place where that matters. Right in town. We like it. Will stay again. Called for reservations and the clerk said they did not take them. Said there were several rigs in the park, and that they had NEVER filled up. Do not know if that is true, but we were fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
Good place to park for a couple days. Asphalt lot with full hookups. The Wi-Fi was weak, but so was our Verizon which was supposed to be 3 G in this area. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
There is nothing fancy about this campground (also known as the Super 8 hotel). It’s just a large asphalt parking lot, not a stitch of grass or trees. However, there were very few rain puddles after three days of rain. The utilities were shared by two RV’s (each pointing in the opposite direction). All of the site were pull-throughs and had FHU (30 amp electrical service). The bathrooms are in the casino but there were no showers. The campground was very well lit at night. It would be very crowded if the campground was full (but I’m told that it rarely is). The check-in desk is located in the casino. Some nights were noisier then others. The casino had Wi-Fi, but we did not use it. Verizon air card and cell phone service worked well here. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
A great place to overnight. Has full hookups in parking lot next to a casino. We stop here everytime we are headed south through Fallon! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$15
A cheap friendly place to camp for a few days. They have a good restaurant. The people that checked me in were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com