220520 User submitted reviews online!!
De Anza RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 55 user reviews. Phone: (520) 398-8628
CGID98

De Anza RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   4   8   8   8   8   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
This seems to be a well managed park. The driveways are paved. Tthe sites are level gravel with a concrete pad and a picnic table. The power services are at the very back of the lot. The restrooms and showers are clean and neat. We like this park and will stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$36
Access from I-19 is straightforward, and there is plenty of room within the park for maneuvering. Although there is not a lot of landscaping, especially in the newer spaces, the park is very well maintained and the sites are generously sized. All utilities are good, except the Wi-Fi varies from outstanding to flakey. Their pet rules are reasonable. The noise from I-19 is present 24 hours/day, but in the back of the park where we were it was not bothersome, and it is wonderfully dark at night. Tucson and Nogales are within easy day trip distance, and the excellent arts and crafts stores of Tubac are even closer. There are few to none permanent residents. The office doesn't seem to reliably monitor online reservation requests, so a phone call is recommended. The price shown is for three days of Good Sam, one day without, and includes taxes. We have stayed here three times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
We had a very friendly reception at the office and they gave us a back in spot. But we couldn’t use it as the electric plug was located in the back of the spot and our cord didn’t reach. We paid extra and got a pull through spot that worked. Nice level gravel sites with concrete pads and picnic tables. The washroom/showers combinations were very, very old. Clean, but really outdated and very minimal amount of them. Quaint old office/recreation building, but had obvious leaking from the ceiling in some places. Wi-Fi was free, but really slow. Not much to do here. We had to leave 2 nights early and couldn’t get a refund on the weekly rate we’d paid. Not our kind of place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Very nice park, wide paved roads, large, level gravel sites. Kept very clean. Friendly helpful staff. About 10 miles from shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
My nightly rate was a rally rate. The sites are gravel with paves streets. There is a table at some sites and a small cement patio at all sites. Very few trees, so it is satellite friendly. You have a view of the mountains. They have a gate on the entrance that could be closed at night, but I never saw it closed. There were a lot of tall weeds around the perimeter of the park, but the sites were clean. They have a very strange utility setup here. The sewer is on the left where you would expect it to be. The electricity is way behind the rig and the water is on the right near the patio slab. Water pressure was fine, electricity was good too and the Wi-Fi was excellent. I would say the Wi-Fi was the best I have ever had in a RV park. It didn't slow down in the evenings when you expect it to be heavily used. The main reason that I didn't rate the park higher is that I called and made reservations and the manager sounded like she didn't think we needed them so my wife called the next day. We wanted to be beside some friends who were going to be there, too. When we arrived they did not have a site reserved for us and we ended up away from our friends. We would probably return if we are in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Nice park. Lots of room and more shade trees would make it a 10. Pleasant staff and good maintenance. Sites have concrete slabs and picnic table. Kinda pricey, but competitive for the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Nice RV Park. Off season. Facilities dated but clean and well maintained. Did not use pool or clubhouse facilities. Sites level, graveled. Well groomed. Would probably stay there again, not a lot of RV parks in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
Lots of amenities here. Very clean and well kept park. Fri/Sat nights dinner, Sat/Sun breakfast, live band Friday nights. Rate is based on one week stay. The reason I rated it an 8 is because the sites are just gravel...no plants to soften or provide privacy and sites are pretty close together. Park is quite aways from anything. Decent Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$19
We were a little disappointed in this park after all the good reviews we read. The biggest issue was the sites; the majority are back in and are not large. The pull throughs are nice, but they do not have many of them. I reserved a year out and asked for a pull through, but did not have one for me when I arrived. The clubhouse and activities are nice and have lots to do. The price is $575 a month plus your electricity, so about $675 a month, very high considering the small sites. Views are nice on the east side of park (mountains); however , old RV park on south side and commercial facility on north side detract from the beauty of the area. Bath rooms/showers were old, out dated. I have had far better RV sites for a lot less money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$34
This is a very nice park. The driveway is paved and wide enough for easy access to park. The sites are flat and gravel that is so well maintained that it might just as well be pavement. There are concrete pads for the picnic tables. The club house is large with an indoor pool, fitness area, and restaurant with good food. The staff is friendly and helpful. The wi-fi and cable both work very. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
Price reflects weekly rate. We very much enjoyed De Anza. Very clean and well maintained. The gravel on our back in site was a little soft, but that was because it was fresh, it could be packed down. Many great amenities including water aerobics that the wife attended. Great food in the restaurant. The Friday we were here, they served over 175 people. We had to have the fish. Some locals eat here which says a lot about the food they offer. Park is close to Tubac and other touristy places one may want to visit. Close enough to Nogales for easy day trips, if you want to go into Mexico. When down this way again this is where we will stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
This is a very nice RV Park with easy access and a lot of amenities. We stayed in a "back-in" site due to the lower cost than the pull-through spaces. It was still quite easy to position our 35' TT. The site was clean, level, and the cable connection offered 23 channels of satellite service. The salt water pool was the perfect temperature and was well kept. Our only complaint would be the leaking roof in the recreation center but, hey, it's AZ and it doesn't rain that often. Our rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
We really liked this park. Very easy sites...mostly pull throughs. Pool was clean...unfortunately it's an indoor pool...which I suppose would be good earlier in the year, but it was over 30 while we were there, so an outdoor pool would have been nice. Very clean. Good laundry. Friendly people. Wi-Fi is included...a bit slow, but not bad. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$34
This park has it all: it's immaculate, it has Wi-Fi, full hookups, a huge laundry room, a huge pool, a gym, a fenced dog park (separate for the size of dog), several large TV's and lounge areas. Plus, on weekends they have dinners you can buy for $8 or so in the dining room. There are tons of social activities. The place was full of RVs of all sizes. And both staff and guests are very friendly. Typical of Arizona, there was minimal grass (but what there was was wonderfully green) and lots of rock, but the park was also landscaped with beautiful cactus. And it was spotless! There is some train noise, but it wasn't significant. Only one problem: we moved midway through our stay because we extended it, and the Wi-Fi wasn't as strong as in the far back right corner. If Wi-Fi is seriously important, the back right corner seemed to be a better spot for it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$31
We stayed a total of 2 weeks within this campground. The staff and all guests were extremely friendly. This park is maintained on a daily basis; the roads and all sites are kept in first class condition. There is much to do within the surrounding area, and we had a great time while staying in this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Lots of things to do in the large clubhouse.I liked the big exercise room along with the indoor pool and hot tub. The calendar is full of things to do. Wifi was good and cable selection was bigger than most parks. Lots of things to do in the area. We stayed here since it was much lower in cost than the Tucson RV parks. Quiet park with friendly people. Showers are limited. Make reservations if you want to stay when Tubac has an art fair. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$45
Friendly and well administered. Many return campers each year. Located close to several nice restaurants and to Tubac art center. Will return again next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
We stayed at this resort, located south of Tucson and near Tubac, during the hot "off-season." Different rates applied at that time so check the park's Web site for current rates. This resort has historical significance for the local area and dog racing fans as it is housed in the former Amado greyhound race park founded in 1963. The main building has been nicely converted into a huge ballroom, recreation facility and banquet hall. The recreation area is extensive and includes a built-in pool, hot tub, shuffle board, ping pong, pool table, air hockey and two big-screen TV lounge areas. The owners schedule a lot of activities that both short and long-term guests can enjoy during their stay. The sites face prominent views of the majestic Santa Rita Mountain Range. The pull throughs are large, and include a cement slab and picnic table. We were able to pull in with our 32' foot rig and Jeep toad without unhooking, with room to spare fore and aft. There are many recreational activities and historical significance in this area. Some of these include Madera Canyon Wilderness, Tumacacori National Historical Park, and the artist village of Tubac. If you drive back up to Tucson, Old Tucson Studios is a must-see as there were over 300 Western movies made there, with John Wayne putting it on the map. The owners and the camp hosts were super-friendly. They checked in with us a few times to make sure we had everything we needed and to offer their help anytime. Although the new area is nicely graveled and has large sites, it is lacking in landscaping, which gave the feeling of being in a large parking lot. This is why we rated this park a 9 instead of a 10. Ultimately, don't let this deter you because the mountain views really are gorgeous. It is also quiet at night, providing for a good night’s rest after your busy day enjoying beautiful southern Arizona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
Very nice park with large sites, excellent hookups. WiFi was weak at times, good at other times. Fair Sprint and Verizon signals. Very friendly staff. We spent over a week visiting area attractions. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$31
GREAT rally &/or snow bird park. EZ access off I-19 between Tucson & Nogales, AZ. All sites are spacious, LEVEL and a very convenient walk to the large well-stocked clubhouse. Lovely furnishings in many reading or lounging areas. Positives were the heated salt water pool and hot tub-both kept clean. Negatives were - the limited showers were small and old. No water pressure with tepid - not hot water. The showers were kept very clean. While in the area we toured the Titan Missile museum and the Mt. Hopkins observatory. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$24
Our second visit to this park. New owners are expanding it and upgrading the facilities. Gravel sites are large and level. WiFi is lightning fast and available at the back of the park where we are located. Nice heated indoor pool and hot tub. On site restaurant is open on weekends. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Really nice park, nice sites and BIG pull throughsites for the big rigs. NICE indoor pool and hot tub. They also have a really nice sewing room, etc. Close to Mexico if you want to go shopping. Many things to do like Santa Cruz spice factory, Tubac, etc. Easy on off exit as it is right off Hwy 19 on exit 48 going south or exit 42 going north. Some good places to eat around the park too and they have a nice restaurant in the park too on the weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
This is a first class RV park with every amenity possible. Owners and staff were always very accommodating. Stayed here for a month. Would definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$34
The sites are gravel, comfortable in size and level. Water is on the right side of the RV, but electric and sewer are in the usual location, at least for the older backin sites. The new pull through sites have the hookups in the usual place. The staff is friendly and helpful. This park is convenient if you're visiting the Green Valley/Tubac area. We stayed a week and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$38
Stayed for 4 nights. Excellent facilities and super friendly/helpful owner/manager. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
This RV Park is a work in progress. Previously it was a Greyhound Race Track and consists of an older section, wide sites, full hookups Big Rig friendly, back in sites. The newer section(s) have pull through sites with full hookups. They are putting in a small man made pond which will have sites overlooking it. Once completed, it will be very nice. Location is good with very nice views. Close to the Whipple Observatory (8 miles) but about 30 mins south of Tucson. It's about an hour from Tombstone. We visited Tumacacori Mission, Asparco Mine and the Titan Missile Site. All recommended. The Park could be a 10 once completed. Some nice trees would be welcomed, especially in the summer. We experienced some wind in the evenings, but that's the desert. Some road noise if you get a front site. Two dog runs. The train runs about 1/2 mile east of the park, 1-2 times a day, overall a nice park. We were here for two weeks and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
This is a nice park of it's kind. The sites are large enough for our 31' Coachmen with plenty of room to park our toad. The concrete slab near our step needs replacement and the site is of heavy gravel but is navigable with no problem so far. It's surprising that the water hook-up is on the wrong side, however a 25' hose was long enough to facilitate hook-up. the staff is very friendly and accommodating. We plan on staying for three nights. The rate reflects Good Sam or AAA discount. The newer pull-through sites run over $40. We're not far from Tubac, a small village with interesting shops to visit. We've been staying in Regional Mountain Parks, so we're spoiled at not being in the country, but the park is quiet in spite of it's size. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
This is an accommodating RV Park with very good sites and excellent facilities. It was well located for us to explore areas south of Green Valley. It was a seven day stay for us here, so we got to experience the positive elements and drawbacks. Each of the 82 sites are backins, composed of gravel, and some are sloped. We had to look for the water hook-up. Its on the opposite side of the sewer, below ground, in a valve box. The WiFi connections work without problems and web pages come up quick. The clubhouse is the largest we have seen. There is an indoor salt water pool, which was great for lap swimming because it was on the cool side. The exercise room is filled with out dated and mostly unusable fitness equipment. The primary drawback for the RV Park is it's location and neighbors. I-19 can be heard and we discovered I-19 has a high volume of truck traffic at night. Somewhere there is a rail line. Sometimes we heard trains at night. Adjacent on the north side is "Central Pet", which is a dog grooming and dog motel business. On the south side there is a less respectful RV Park filled with long term seasonal occupants who have barking dogs. So forget any expectations of a quiet serene stay. We had a site near the clubhouse and in the middle so the vocalizations of the dogs was not a problem for us. This is one of those RV Parks that admires street lights. Nearly each sites has a bright night light shinning on the RV. Its nice for security being close to the border, not so nice viewing the stars. Not sure if we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
We stayed here again this year, on our way to and from Mexico. We had good internet service from the NW corner of the park. Has great laundry facilities. The three different sites we have been in, all had the water on the opposite side of the sewer, not really a big deal. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
This campground is under recent new ownership (a year or so), and the owners are hard at work to make this a sought destination. The area is growing fast and there are a number of golf courses in the area. Other campers in the campground laude the owner's efforts to satisfy the residents. I'd go out of my way to come back. Rates are very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
This park was very nice. It was quiet, the staff friendly and helpful, and had good sized sites. Close to freeway, so easy on and off. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$32
This is a very nice RV Park with facilities. The only problems we had during the week we stayed were with Wi-Fi. The park touts that it has a T-1 connection. Maybe it does, but it doesn't work well at all. At our site, at the SW corner of the park, we never were able to access the Wi-Fi. Even when we went to the clubhouse, access speed was slow. It was ok to browse the internet and send email, but if you wanted to play a game with others, it was much too slow. A T-1 connection is a very fast connection and was the primary reason we chose this park. Maybe next time it will work better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$28
Liked this park. New owners are on site. They have alot of workcampers helping, really trying to make it a destination park. The club house is very large, decorated and clean. Lots of things to do in the area. Breakfast is available on the weekends. Dinner is available on Fridays. All back-in sites. Internet connection is ok at the site. The concrete pads are small, elevated with cracks. Owners plan to expand and update the sites. A very dog friendly park with two fenced dog areas and dog boarding, grooming, training next door to the park. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$34
We stayed with about 20 of our FMCA Chapter Members for 3 nights. It was a most pleasant experience. Wide level sites with paved roads. The club house was spectacular and clean. They served a Friday night buffet for $5 with free margaritas and breakfast buffet for $5 on Saturday and Sunday morning. The food and drink was for all their guests not just our club. The owner and the hosts and service staff were as helpful and pleasant as could be. The overall experience was wonderful and if we were snowbirds from the cold country this is the place we would stay all winter. The only down side is the Wi-Fi at the site was too weak to use, but I have my own air card for internet access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$28
This is a first class park, but is not near to many things to do. The spaces are large and the club house is really oversized for the park, but very well done. It's previously the club house for a greyhound racing park which is no more. Interesting, the park is not listed in the TL directory, but is in Woodalls. There are no park models, so it really is an RV park which is nice. There were a few permanent residences that don't look too great, but are kept off to one side. The security gate now is operational. A good place to stay a few days or a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
Large sites, friendly staff (appears to be new owners) Big clean clubhouse, pool and spa (indoor), they are pet friendly (we have two) and pet rules are strictly enforced which is good for us. The laundry services were very clean. The security gate was under repair and not operations. The $28 daily rate was very much appreciated for a park this nice. The Wi-Fi internet service was excellent. We would come back to stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
Very clean and well kept park. The hosts were very friendly. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
We arrived at De Anza Trails RV Resort and had a good time while there. The owners are new (since October or November of 2008) and are very pleasant. The Camp Hosts - there were three of them, a couple, and two singles, were extremely helpful and very, very friendly and warmly welcomed us. While we were in the office one day, we overheard the owner telling another camper about a deal that he would make them that was not the posted rate. Apparently he likes to deal and dicker with people about their rates. This is not an acceptable action, because each camper there seems to be paying a different rate. Some sixty to a hundred dollars different. When inquiring about winter rates I was given an amount, then when I called there a couple of months later, the rate had increased about thirty dollars and then when getting ready to make my reservations for the winter, the rate had increased even more. This is a wonderful park but I wish they would make up their minds about the prices and then stop raising them or making deals with people on the amount they are charging. The pool is very cloudy but it seems they are having trouble with it and are working on the problem. According to other campers there, they had quite a time with bugs for a while and I even saw scorpions and tarantulas in the building as well as very big cockroaches. We probably would stay there again, but have to really consider the situation. The camp hosts kept the interior of the building immaculate. The bathrooms were very well kept, immaculate also. The toilets had to be flushed several times after use but the fact that they were sparkling clean helps. Kudos to the Camp Hosts and to the owners be glad you have such great people working for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
The WiFi was stable, and the winter rates were appreciated. The road noise is distracting but is acceptable if one closes up at night. Their pet policy holds owners accountable which is a big plus or us. Many use this as their destination park for the winter but we enjoy it for the last and first stop when entering and exiting Mexico for the winter. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
This is a great desert park. Very large, in the '60s was a Greyhound racetrack, the indoor pool is where the grandstands used to be. Very clean, spacious, large laundry room. Nice, very helpful staff. We stayed here three nights instead of one due to issues getting into Mexico. We will stay there again, as this is one of the closest RV parks to the border crossing at Nogales. BTW, an easy place to buy MX auto insurance is at Mariposa Rd. (Exit 4) in Nogales. Turn left, go under the freeway, there is a Safeway store in a strip mall with Don Smith MX Auto Insurance in the mall. We got in and out with no problems with a 32 foot travel trailer. They actually refunded my money after MX customs refused my entry! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$26
Very nice park, clean and neat, with a lot of indoor facilities not found in most RV parks. The owners are exceptionally nice and helpful. This would be a great place for groups to visit; they have a large room with tables and a kitchen. There are shade trees in most sites, about 15 feet tall (2009). The only negative thing I could say is the water hookup was on the wrong side of the trailer but it was not a problem. We had planned to only stay a week, but we liked it so much we stayed an additional week. We will go back again. They have Good Sam and AAA discounts. Easy access from I 19 and close to Green Valley (about 8 miles) for all services and things to do. They are located next to I 19 but we did not notice much noise inside or outside from the traffic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
We have stayed at this park a few times. It is under new management and seems to be having a few problems. They no longer seem to have the security gate working. They insist on helping you park and for my money it would be easier if I did it myself. The cable is not working but is to be repaired within a few days. This is still a nice park. We like that it is smaller in size than many of the parks in Tucson but still has nice wide driveways and friendly people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$26
Clean, neat park but little shade. Nice mountain views. Sites ample but water is on curb side while sewer is on street side and electric is in back. Gravel sites with concrete patio and table. Lots of lights. It's located on the frontage road, so highway noise is considerable and it seems to be a major truck route. Amenities are very nice, fitness center, lobby, computer table with telephone directories. Wi-Fi coverage was erratic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
The facilities were clean and nice but I don't know why the water faucets were so far from the hook-ups--farther than my 25' hose could go. I was glad I'd filled my water tanks before leaving our last stop. Pet owners beware--nasty burrs all over with very thin spikes. Thought I'd gotten them all out from between dog's toes until the one I missed got infected a few days later. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Very nice park south of Tucson. Close to all services in Green Valley and close to nice dining in Tubac. Good golf also nearby. Great park for families with excellent recreational options including indoor, heated pool, air hockey, etc. Huge clubhouse. We enjoyed our week long stay and would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$31
Great for excursions to/from Mexico. Great for pets. Lots of wonderful plans. Friendly staff. Fantastic facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$31
Staff is friendly and generally helpful. Pool, hot tub, shuffleboard and other amenities are well maintained - exercise equipment could use some attention and updating. Sites are graveled and cement patio is too small to be of much use. Water lines are on the wrong side of RV (beside the patio). Close to several golf courses, Tubac artisans, shopping in Green Valley and Nogales. For the price, free WiFi should be available at the sites but its only available in the rec complex. Whole facility including washrooms, showers and pool are shut down at 9:00 pm which is too early. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$29
Large gravel sites in walled campground. Wide roads and assistance in parking. CG is away from all services, but near great birding opportunities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
WiFi was $6.00 extra a night, but this is a really nice park. All back-ins. We would stay here again since we have family in Sahaurita. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2007
$31
We made a reservation in late December for a trip with our RV club in February. In early January we found we would not be able to make the trip and called 3 weeks in advance to cancel our reservation. Imagine our surprise when we found they had already charged our card for the reservation and would charge a $10 fee for canceling. Make sure you REALLY want to go before you make a reservation here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$30
Nice, well-kept park. Owner/manager assist back-in required. Good spot to access and visit area. Lots to see in area including Tubac, Nogales, Titan II silo, Madera Canyon, Buenos Aires National Wildlife Refuge, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$31
Owners are putting in alot of work to expand and improve the park. The site is a former greyhound racing park I was told. Very nice indoor swimming pool and recreation area. We felt the park was overpriced for summer rates. They use an outside wireless company which is extremely bad, a waste of ones money. We would have stayed somewhere else if we didn't have business to take care of in the local area. It is close to a neat restaurant called the Cow Palace. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2006
$31
Excellent family owned and run RV park. You are escorted to your site and they help you back into your site (pull throughs coming). Sites are level and wide. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We ran out of propane in the early evening and the owner's son loaned us his portable electric heater without even blinking. The park has several amenities such as: pool, pool table, air hockey, exercise room and meeting facilities. Unfortunatley we did not have Wi-Fi access but I can't use this to downgrade their park or service. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2006
$29
Very nice family owned facility. Soon to have pull throughs, but for now easy back-in with full hook-ups. Expect to be escorted to sites. Sites have concrete patio and picnic tables. This park is undergoing an upgrade to a very nice facility with convention rooms and many amenities. Nice pool, pool table and recreation areas. Exercise equipment for those that want to stay fit. Excellent areas to walk dogs but no enclosed dog area yet. All paved streets with level gravel pads. I'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2004
$27
Visited park in 40' motorhome. Resort is in ownership transition. The facility is an old dog track that was converted to an RV park. The old owners were suddenly killed in a auto accident and now there is a new owner group. This park could become one of the areas nicest parks or deteriorate. The park host was one of the new investors, friendly, but knew nothing about the park. Payment was check or cash only. There was a very large building which houses a heated pool (it was locked), closed restaurant for rent and nice laundry & workout facility. I didn't see but was told the restrooms & showers were very nice. The park is blacktop streets and gravel sites. Sites are pull-in or back-in. No pull-throughs. Utilities were modern, but the sewer hookup was not well placed. Park is very big rig & satellite friendly. Sites are very wide, mostly level and will accommodate any size RV with any number of slides. Each site had a concrete pad, but no table. The gravel sites needed weeding. Some of the street lights were in need of repair. We will stay at park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com