220396 User submitted reviews online!!
Seven Springs Travel Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (727) 376-0000
CGID9803

Seven Springs Travel Park

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   5   4   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
This is a quite park with tons of potential however there are a few issues. The bathrooms are small and mostly very old. The shower curtain wasn't large enough to cover the opening and was so short most of my legs were open to a breeze. The laundry only had 3 machines making for a huge backup almost every day. Finally they charge extra for Wi-Fi and even with that charge the wifi was VERY VERY VERY slow and almost never available. I run an online business and had to absorb nearly $80 in data fees as I used my phones hot spot to access the internet. With just a few small changes this could be a great spot but today it isn't. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
We stayed here for the month of January 2014. This is a 55+ park with paved roads and a cement pad at each site. The restrooms are super clean and the showers although small had plenty of hot water. Most of our neighbors were snow birds from all points north, very friendly. No dogs allowed but a few residents did walk their cats on leashes. Laundry facilities available. Wifi was offered for a nominal fee but reception was sketchy at best. Office and staff friendly and accommodating. ( recycling is mandated but easily done). Propane tanks picked up and dropped off. reasonable monthly rates! We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$34
When I called to check on availability I requested a pull through site. When I got here I found out they don't have pull throughs. The manager was helpful but I had to drive around some to find a spot I could fit in. Most units are full time as this is a trailer park. No cable TV or 50amp available. The park is overpriced for what amenities exist. Paved streets, gravel/grass lots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
I agree with the other earlier posters. Definitely a seasonal park that happens to have a few RV sites available for a night or two stop over. We stayed here because it was close to some friends we were visiting in New Port Richey. I'd probably return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$28
Probably a good inexpensive park for people who wish to stay for the season. Facilities are old and tired but the price is low for seasonal visitors. This park is clearly geared to seasonal campers as they are not setup for short term campers and do not take reservations for short stays. Part of the property is littered with 50 to 60 year old rusted out vehicles and heavy equipment like an auto wreckers lot. Very unsightly and that is where they put us. Owners are very set in their ways and were rude to us. Seasonal people were friendly and approachable. Good location for shopping and touring the Tampa, Clearwater, St. Petersburg area. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
This is a "snowbird" park with a large percentage of full time or seasonal residents. About 35 of the sites are available for overnight guests and many of those are E/W only sites. But the park is well kept, quiet and in a good location with every conceivable type of store nearby. The residents I met were pleasant and I have always felt welcome there. There isn't a lot to do at the park, but it is a good base camp if visiting the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com