220505 User submitted reviews online!!
Bass Lake RV Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 72 user reviews. Phone: (843) 774-9100
CGID9815

Bass Lake RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   5   9   9   10   8   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$18
Rate reflects Passport America. We stayed 3 days. Very nice campground, level grassy sites, some under trees. Very friendly owners. This was our second stay here, and we will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
Not sure what I missed given all the other glowing reviews. Just barely worth the passport america price. No amenities. Our site was in the middle of a small field right beside I95, an airport, racetrack, and neighboring RV with a yappy dog. Nothing but noise in this park. We would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Using our PA membership and reviews on this website, we selected this RV campground for a one night stay, while on our journey home from VA to FL. Pros: Check-in was friendly and easy. Bathrooms were small but clean. Cons: We had to park our TT on grass and dirt. There was not a concrete parking pad. My husband complained that it made cleaning our sewer and water hoses very messy. The ants were very bad. We had to be very careful walking our dog because of the ants. Management/owners should address the ant situation. The roads were not paved, or even covered in gravel. We would stay here again if we had no other choice and needed to stay in the area, but it would not be our first choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
This is a privately owned park. The owners are a lovely couple, very friendly. There is a small convenience store. Two washers and two dryers. The parking is on grass but we had no problems with our jacks. The is a small lake/large pond for fishing. Very clean and neat campground. This is what I had been hoping for. We are new to RV and the first two sites were trailer parks with a few sites for RVs. This is a campground, lots of trees, and peaceful. The location is easy access to I-95. We will definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Very clean, nice park with easy on and off of I-95. Wi-Fi is poor and restrooms are not very cool, but incredibly clean. Wonderful, friendly staff. No cable TV, but enough channels to entertain via antenna. Would stay here again for overnight. Peaceful place, large grassy area, and great for dog walking around the perimeter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
We just began a across country trip and this was our first stop on our trip. Campground is conveniently located off I-95. Park is very well kept and quiet; owners are friendly. Great place to stay, will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Great campground for a stopover. Easy access on and off Highway 95. Long, level pull through sites on grass with full hookups. Beautiful lake teeming with fish and turtles. Clean facilities and wonderful owners who care about their guests. Rate reflects Passport America. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Very friendly greeting by the owner. We were taken to a large roomy site. Good hook ups. No cable. Site was level and getting in and out was easy. Very nice fishing lake and plenty of places to walk the dogs. Restrooms were older but well kept and clean and air conditioned, too. Nice laundry facilities. Could become a little tight if every space was filled but that was not a problem for us. Noise level high at times but the trade off was really easy access to the interstate. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We spent one night here on our way to Florida. Easy on and off. Next to I-95. Shaded campsites. Friendly people. Will stop again on our way south. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$29
This is a nice spot off I-95. The people are very friendly. It's a bit rustic but the small restrooms are clean and the spaces are open and easy to access. The WiFi, if available, is only at the main office. For an overnight stay heading north or south, we would recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$22
Rate reflects Passport America rate. We intended to just stay here overnight on our way further south, but our traveling companion's tow vehicle had a major mechanical problem and we ended up being here for five nights. The owners were extremely helpful and gave our friends the Passport rate, also. I would rate the campground higher if it had concrete pads, pool, etc. Not a real pretty campground, but has the basics. Not a resort destination, but is a great stop-in during travel spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Rate reflects a Passport America discount. Nice, mostly level sites, friendly, helpful folks, both in the office and in the campground. It was easy to access from the highway. Only downside is the highway noise and even that is not too bad. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
This is one of the best places that I have stayed in to date. The staff is very polite and helpful. The restrooms were like brand new, as well as the showers. My site was very level and clean. The entire camp ground was very clean. A nice spot near the interstate to take a break. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Very nice staff and new showers and restrooms, Great for a overnight stay while on I-95. Ask for site B-1 it is the largest site and best for the Wi-Fi. Nice lake to fish in and a great place to walk. No cable, but you can pick up a number of stations on your antenna clear as a bell. Their are a few trains you will hear and some noise from I-95. Not many campgrounds in this area don`t pass this one by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
This park is a nice overnighter. The park is very clean and has new buildings including showers and restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$19
Sites were uneven and sandy in spots. Out road had a big wet bog-hole in the middle of it. There was no cable (and most available and station were so far away that most shows were heavily pixilated) and the Wi-Fi was so weak we couldn't access it. It is nice and close to I-95 without most of the noise. It's OK for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
This was well worth the Passport America price at $18 dollars. Clean, well maintained, great office staff and a lovely lake with fish jumping! We didn't fish as it was really humid, but the laundry room was clean and really well priced so we took advantage of that instead. It's a great on/off location as well. This is a perfect, no frills stop. Would stay again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
What a surprise! We had stayed here several years ago and really did not want to stay this time, but wife has some relatives in the area and we were only going to stay one night! The NEW owners have really cleaned this campground up and made it a welcoming spot. It is easy access from I-95 exit 193, but we did not notice any noise from the Interstate. We will be visiting relatives a little more frequently now that we have a decent place to stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$5
The owners of Bass Lake are wonderful and take great pride in their campground. The campground is just off of I95 in Dillon and while close to highway, it did not appear to be noisy. It is wooded with a wonderful lake. They stored our RV for us for $20 per week, while we spent time at our condo in Myrtle Beach. It was filled with all the toys and it was kept safe. I prefer paying a few bucks for the night and having a safe place/peace of mind vs staying in a parking lot for free. I will use this campground again as it makes a great, safe place to stay the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$17
Very nice campground for a stopover, pull throughs for the traveler, easily accessible from the interstate. Several long term RVs on site. Manager/owner very nice and helpful. Would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$16
Great spot for an overnight or a few days. Rate was Passport America. Long level grass sites, no need to unhook. Minimal road noise. Very clean bathrooms. Friendly owner. Navigable gas stations with diesel on the other side of the interstate. We have stayed before and will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$15
Right off I-95, this Passport America park is just the thing for an overnight stop. At $15 (50% off PA rate) the 50 amp FHU site is a bargain. There was a bit of interstate noise, but not enough to be bothersome. The front-row sites are great for an overnight stay; no need to unhook the toad. We'd stay here again, even for more than a night to explore sights of interest in the surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$17
Easy access off I-95. It is at the end of a service road on the west side. Nice and flat with sandy, compacted roads. Newer office and out buildings. The bathrooms and showers were really clean. I'd come back again. BTW, the highway noise is there but not terrible. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$16
We used this campground for an overnight on our way north from Florida. The left turn from the I 95 exit is a challenge, have to get across 4 lanes of busy highway. Our site was long and level, 30 amp (no 50 available). We were able to keep toad connected. We were close enough to the office to get wifi at our site, but we were under a large pine tree so no roof sat for TV. The staff was pleasant, walked us to our site, and pointed out the bath house and laundry. We did not use either, as it poured rain all night, we opted to use our own. The rate was PA $16, cash only for 1 night stay. Basic campground, good for an overnight. We will use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$16
Pleasant campground with a small lake, close to I-95. Long pull-through sites on grass, reasonably level if you avoid the indentations made by tires when the ground was soft. The owners could do with filling these holes in. We connected to the Wi-Fi, but could not use it at all. Otherwise it's a great place, the bath house was very nice, the road noise not too bad, and staff friendly and helpful. Price reflects PPA discount, and represents excellent value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$16
Clean facility with friendly staff. Large level sites (on grass) with large roads. Pet friendly. Great spot for an overnight. Great price with Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
The RV park was kept very clean as were the bath house, laundry and main office. All the staff we met during our stay was very nice and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Most of them referred to us by name when we interacted. The price was right and the monthly rates here are excellent. We do plan on returning and would highly recommend this RV park to anyone looking for a quaint place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$17
Price reflects a PPA discount. The CG is very nice, and the staff is exceptional. They really go out of their way to accommodate you. However, the TV reception is not that good, and the Wi-Fi is awful. Even though we were less than 300' from the office we had no reception the first day. The second day, early in the morning, we were finally able to get a connection. I would stay here again, and would probably call earlier to get a somewhat shaded site as most of the sites are out in the open. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
We were greeted with a smile upon arrival. The CG has recently been updated and the staff is very friendly. The sites are grassy,level and easily accessible. The staff escorted us to our site and made sure we were happy and everything we needed was present and working. The highway noise (located aside of Rt 95) was not bad, even on a cool night. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$13
This is our second visit to this campground. Last year, we found this gem while having some dental work done in Florence (30 mins away). We were going to stay a month and ended up staying three. The owners and staff make you feel welcome and everyone is wonderful. The fishing lake has a lovely walking path and the campground is very clean and pet friendly. Packed sand with grass on all sites has excellent drainage and the owner's son even washed our rig for us for a great price! I-95 noise isn't too bad. The sites are wider than average and easy to pull in and out with good hookups. It's a shame the last reviewer felt the way they did. They're missing out. Recommend that if you are going to arrive in the middle of the night that you call ahead. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$17
Rate reflects Passport America. OK for overnight place or fishing place because of the lake. We needed 50amp and they had them but the RV sites were very unorganized and it was difficult to pull into one. Very confusing, we only stayed overnight and happy to move on. If you are going to pull in later in the day or night 50amp would be difficult, best to call ahead of time. It is unlikely we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$17
Very good value with PA, good for 3 nights, then must pay full price (or Good Sam rate) for 2 nights and then PA is good again. We spent 7 nights this time and washed the RV again and a couple rounds of golf. We like the 30 amp sites better than the 50 which have side by side hookups. Although they did space them every other, but you could have someone on top of you. No problems getting level or in and out of the sites. I don't know what the last reviewers problem could have been. Lots of other CG's could learn something from the way this place is managed. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$16
Park is convenient for easy off/on. I-95 can be seen, heard/felt from our front door site A4. Staff very nice, but we were charged extra because check-in is 3:PM; we arrived at 1:30PM (not noted on website). We gave up on Wi-Fi and used our card instead. Cell reception was very good. Bathhouse/laundry very clean. Sites are grass and sand. Roads are dirt. I-95 was the reason the rating was so low. We slept very little even with the AC going. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
This is an easy on/off from the Interstate. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. The roads are dirt/gravel and the sites are grass. The sites were level and the hookups were good. There is some noticeable noise from the Interstate but not bad with the A/C on. Not bad for a stopover. The rate paid was Passport America. They do not recycle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
This was a perfect RV park for us. We wanted an easy-on easy-off I-95 park - this one is at Exit 193, less than a mile. The host was very good and escorted us to our site A-10 - pull through, grassy, and open for satellite. We used Passport America and had FHU with 50 amp. We definitely recommend this park for overnight stops on I-95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Rate reflects Camp Club USA discount. Even though this campground is relatively small, it was easy to find baths, laundry, lake and all else because signage around the park was so clear. The restroom and showers were clean as was the laundry (one washer/one dryer). Sites were sand; and "shade," if any, was pine trees. The lake was small, but nice and accessible by a pathway. Though it seemed no boating or fishing was allowed, lakeside picnic tables were available. Staff was friendly and helpful. This park's location is fantastic--right off I-95 (very easy to get back on southbound when leaving, but watch carefully for your almost-immediate turn when arriving at the campground from the north). We would absolutely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
Very clean, well organized, owners both were very nice and helpful. It's freeway close and was handy for us as we were moving north, tired and just needed a convenient/comfortable place overnight. It was nice to drive through easily onto the pull through site which was a grassy area. It was quite attractive and scenic surrounded by a screen of trees so it didn't feel freeway close. The pull throughs were fairly sunny with some large trees. The back-in spots in the back looked very shady but some appeared to be long-term RV'ers. Wi-Fi was a bit slow. We didn't use their bathrooms but they looked super clean, new paint on the outside. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
We choose this park because it's a Passport America park. The park is very convenient on/off I-95. The owner/manager was very nice; that's where the good stops! We hit the trifecta for the night, road noise, race track and trains. Not a lot of sleep that night! All the sites are on grass, close together and not real level. OK spot for an overnight, but that's all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$27
There is easy access off I-95. They have very clean bathrooms and a helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$15
Very nice little campground. Proprietor was very polite and accommodating. Dirt/gravel site was large and level. All utilities worked well. WI-FI a little spotty, but since we have an Airstream and RF doesn't like passing through aluminum all that much, it's difficult to judge. Traffic noise on nearby I-95 was barely noticeable. We will stay here again. Nightly rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
Good place to stay for an over night. Has very friendly staff. Site we had was a pull through in a field with all hookups except cable tV. Free WiFi was okay with a booster. Passport America Price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
Excellent park to stay in. Would recommend to everyone. Large pull through sites, clean restrooms, very nice laundry facilities, very personable owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
Stayed at this very clean park for 4 days. While located near an I-95 exit, road noise was not a problem. Large grassy pull-thru sites with trees around the park's perimeter. Satellite and cellphone access was good. Rate reflects Passport. Drainage might be a problem during heavy rain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Easy access off I-95. Has large grassy pull-through sites. A good overnight stop and would be good for an extended stay. Price reflects Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$13
Price reflects Passport of America rate. This seemed to be a fairly new campground. Owner aimed to please. Sites are very roomy, and buildings clean and well maintained. There was some shade, with trees scattered around. We found it a great place to stay. We were there in dry weather, and wondered how muddy it might be in a rainy season, as the area was mostly sandy. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
New owners are upgrading this old CG on I-95. New office/store, bath house, and power pedestals so far. Owners live on site and are very friendly and helpful. We had a large pull-through in the grass. It's close to the highway, but noise was not a problem. Also, there were some train horns at night, but somewhat distant. Were some long-term sites. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$13
Came for one night and stayed for a week. It's a very friendly park. The owners always wave and say Hi no matter how busy they are. Every review about the park is accurate. This is one of the nicest parks you will find. It is mostly transient because of it's location by I-95. Most sites are pull thru. Just a few minutes from the Wal-Mart and an easy drive into the town of Dillon. Don't miss the chance to visit the Harbor Freight retail outlet nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
We have stayed in RV parks for over 30 years. Bass Lake RV park is one of the nicest we have stayed in. The sites are a good size and well maintained. The bath house is always clean. There is a laundry facility which is clean and reasonably priced. There is a play area for children with swings and a climbing structure. It is well maintained and safe for your children. The lawns are well groomed. There is a small lake were you can fish if you like. There is a path you can use to walk around the lake. One nice addition is that they have floating docks in the lake that are set up as Golf Greens, including flags. You can shoot golf balls to the "Greens". Unlike a lot of RV parks we have stayed in, both the owners greet you when you arrive and are there to say good bye to you and thank you for staying with them. We have recommended Bass Lake RV park to a lot of our friends and will continue to do so. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
We loved this park because there's so much room for someone new with a 37' fifth wheel. We stayed 2 nights. The owner is great and very helpful. Most sites are pull-throughs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This is a very nice, clean campground located directly off I-95. The owners were very nice and helpful. The sites were level and in an open field with some trees. Although the area around the campground is not very nice, we were in town for a race at the speedway and will definitely stay here again if we return to Dillon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. We only stayed overnight on our way down to Orlando, but stopped at the site on our way back a week later. The owners took every care and are working hard to continue to make improvements to the site that they took over 2 years ago. The access was excellent just off the I-95, you could hear the traffic from the Interstate but the benefits far outweighed this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$13
The rate we paid reflects the Passport America price. The pull-through sites were easily accessible, mostly under pine-trees, and had great Wi-Fi reception. Everything was new and clean and worked well. Only a five-minute drive from a Super Wal-mart, and lots of restaurants close by, too. There is indeed a golf driving range: go to the lake shore and you'll see the tee-off area (get floating golf balls at the office, because the driving range is the lake!). The owners/managers (?) are super friendly and helpful. We planned on staying three nights, and ended up staying almost two weeks. The only reason I give this place a 9 instead of a 10 is the noise. In February, we didn't have our windows open much, so it wasn't a problem, but I imagine that in the summer the I-95 and race track noises could be annoying to some. If we're in the area again, we'll definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$13
This is a great stop when traveling on I-95. Convenient access but road traffic noise was not noticeable. In an open field with level pull through sites. Owners work hard to make your stay pleasant. Nice walk by the lake. Will stay here again when traveling the I-95 corridor. Used Pass America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$15
We're staying here for three nights and couldn't be happier. Level sites, new complete hook-ups and open enough for satellite. The couple here has re-done the place so everything is in great shape. And the owners couldn't be more helpful and friendly. They walked us to our site and made sure we had what we needed including bringing us information on restaurants, etc. in the area. The highway is close, but that didn't bother us at all. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$15
Very convenient for I-95 travelers. If southbound on I-95 take a hard right at end of exit ramp. Close to the interstate but far enough away to reduce noise some. Great owners and nice office. The firm, flat ground allows flexibility in parking and exiting. They advertise a golf driving range but I didn't see that. Great lake with two platforms in the middle to swim to in warmer months. The rate noted ($15) is for Passport America. Some nice restaurants close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$15
This is a nice park with owners that are extremely friendly and accommodating. The sites are grass and nothing fancy but they are long and wide and very easy to get in and out of. This area had a lot of rain but the sites were still firm. The park is right off of I-95 so road noise is a little problem. The only issue is if you are a big-rig towing make sure that you exit the same way you enter by going past the office. There is a very tight turn through concrete gates if you use the exit road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$15
Clean and neat. Friendly owners. Easy on/off from I-95. Rate is for Passport America. Clean bathrooms, showers and laundry. Owners took an old derelict campground and cleaned it up, added kids play area, new building for bathroom/showers/laundry. Basic supplies can be found at the office. Fishing in small lake. Some road noise from trucks but didn't hear much inside. Choose from sites in the open or under pine trees and most all are pull throughs. WI-FI worked great, consistent voltage. Great place for overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
A very nice park, clean and well kept. This park had been abandoned for quite some time but for the past year the new owners are rapidly putting things right. The man and his wife are from England and are very friendly and helpful. The rate I have quoted includes the 10% Good Sam discount. Other discounts are accepted. There is a small lake on the premises as well as brand new restrooms/showers (which we did not use) and a new laundry building (also not used). EZ on/off I-95, the sites are hard packed dirt or grass. Some are shaded under tall pines and others are in the open. Each site is wider than the average RV park. Being close to I-95 there is highway noise but we're used to that. Hookups seem to be properly placed, at least they were on our site and the sites near us. No shared hookups that we saw. No cable TV but over the air TV brings in all networks but NBC. The park WI-FI system puts out a strong signal to the campsites and is pretty fast. I measured 1.9 Mbps down and 162 Kbps up. This is a very good overnight stop but we would be happy staying here longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
This is an excellent stop off I-95. Easy access, level sites on hard packed lawn. Good satellite reception. We filled our propane tank here. The owners are a wonderful couple and do all they can to make your stay a good one. They even remember your name. Our rate reflects the Passport America rate. They have a great PPA policy. We will definitely return when in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
We stopped here due to the previous reviews and because it was easy access off the highway. The previous reviews are accurate. This campground is a gem. We camped in a motorhome towing a 30' trailer so needed a CG with long pull-thru's. Theirs are huge. We were in an open grassy area so our sat. worked good. Roads are clear with no trees so easy to drive throughout the park. The bass lake next door is beautiful. Wish we had the grand-kids with us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$13
We need more places like this. $25 for 30 amp or $30 for 50 amp full hookup site with Wi-Fi. Half that for Passport America, 7 days a week with a 5 night limit based on availability. No add on fees for anything. Great owners. It is OK to wash RV, propane $3 gallon. I watched the owner come to sites and pickup the smaller removable tanks, go fill them and bring them back and hook it back up. That is customer service. This place is super clean, sites are roomy and level with choice of shade or sun. Harbor Freight has a location 1 exit south and Kintyre House in Dillon is a nice Grill & Tavern. We will be back whenever we next pass through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
This was our first visit. We were southbound on I-95 and the end of a long day. What a great experience. The owners were so gracious and wanted to ensure that we had a great experience - and we did. The rate listed is a PA rate. We plan to make this one of our regular stops when southbound in the future and northbound if at all possible. Great packed grass sites that were wide open and the option of nose out or nose in parking. Easy access to I-95. What a jewel in the beginning stages. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$13
Great location right off I-95! Great stopping place on the way south. There are tall pines surrounding the perimeter of the park. No road noise to speak of. Owners are new and live on site. They are very helpful and accommodating. Can't beat the PA rate. Wi-Fi is great. No CATV. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
The staff at this campground were very friendly. The park grounds were in excellent condition. Most hookups are new and up-to-date. I would come here again. They honor Passport America and many other clubs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
This was our first ever camping trip with our new travel trailer. The owner and his family were the best! They made us feel very welcome and like we were friends. "Guy" took his time explaining the grounds to us and even offered to help me set up since this was my first time out. We are already looking to go back. We did not use the lake on the property , however we plan to the next trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$12
Stopped here based on previous reviews and was not at all disappointed! What a wonderful place to stay and I wish we had more time available to have stayed longer. This is a PA campground and the price reflects that. Even though they did not need to honor it on a weekend night, they gave it to us anyway. VERY nice owners. The race track mentioned in another review was active the night we stayed and though it was a little loud outside, indoors it was not noticeable. Also did not seem to be racing all that late. It is close to I-95 bit no noise issues from there either. We will most certainly be stopping here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$12
What a lovely gem conveniently located right off I-95! Very friendly, helpful owners. Large level pull-through sites in sun (grassy) or shade (under the pines). You do have some pine roots to deal with if you’re in the shade but moving a couple of inches will solve any problem. Catch-and-release lake stocked with catfish, bass and bream. Immaculate new laundry and bathroom facilities, game room with pool table, and playground in the shade for the kids. And for the walkers, 3 times around the sand perimeter drive equals one mile. Excellent cell phone and Verizon broadband reception so I didn’t use the free Wi-Fi. No cable yet but good antenna reception. Propane on-site. Pool is planned. Be aware there’s a small dirt track about a half mile up Route 9 and they run on Saturday nights so sitting outside will be a bit noisy. Nearby attractions include the Darlington Raceway, a working plantation, flea market, and 2 museums. Plenty to do in the area. We will stop here again and stay longer next year. Price reflects PA price for 2 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Nice clean park, easy on and off I-95. Very friendly couple of owners. Sites are grass and dirt, mostly level. Would rate it higher if it had cable and a pool. A good over night stop. Would stay again without hesitation. It's a Passport campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This is a very convenient overnight stop from Interstate 95. Owners go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Fishing at the lake is great. We even had a fish fry one night. Planned to stay one night and liked it so much that we stayed eight days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$13
This was our second time there and if we are ever in the area again, we will stop again. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The roads are not paved and the sites are grass but they are very large and neat. We used the PA discount and this place is better than many that have charged us $50 and more and given us a lot less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$13
We stopped to avoid bad weather and were pleasantly surprised by the park. We will definitely stop here again. Sites are level grass with a few trees to open. Good satellite and Verizon air card reception. Wi-Fi is free. The new owners are a friendly young couple who have really worked up a great RV stop. Restaurants and Wal-Mart close. All new showers, laundry, office and lounge. Pool soon?? Price reflects Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
Near to I-95, very clean, easy access for large rigs, extremely accommodating new owners. Arrived very late but owner met me, guided me to a suitable site and bid me good night. Brand new, sparkling clean bathrooms, showers & laundry facilities. GPS: 34.44609, -79.36819 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com