206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Lone Mountain RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (542) 596-2878
CGID9822

Lone Mountain RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   10   9   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
This park is very nice, and the little town nearby is wonderful! We are just traveling through, and staying only 2 nights, but the owner came by to welcome us, and offered suggestions for places to eat, sites to visit, and stores to buy our groceries. They are very dedicated to keeping the park clean, and everything is like new. It is family-run, and we saw different family members out mowing, doing general maintenance, and working around the office. This campground is also very big-rig friendly. We are in a 40' RV and towing and we have plenty of space in our pull-thru site. We stayed with the Passport America discount. We would definitely stay here again if traveling through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
A gem. Green, beautifully maintained. The managers were very friendly and helpful. Wonderful facilities with a common area in the central green space, and a BBQ. The tent sites look wonderful (remote from the main CG). We did not have a picnic table, but the manager brought us a folding table and two chairs! How's that for customer service! Although there were only one bathroom and shower per gender, we did not have to wait. The shower was immaculate, and one of the very few we've seen that would be ADA approved. What would we change? Sites are a bit close to each other, and we would have liked to have a grill at ours. We would stay there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This is a great little Park. The spaces are very spacious, each has a small patch of grass and picnic table. The couple that manage the place take great care of it and are very nice. There are horseshoe pits and ladder golf to play. In the center is a covered area with tables and a BBQ. There is a nice place to walk your pet, which includes a small pond to dip your feet in. They also have teepees for rent complete with fouton. Will definitely stay here again if in the area. After checking three other parks, we are very happy we chose this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
This place is a jewel. It's a little off the main drag so unless you researched ahead you might not find it. Sites are gravel but level, roads are asphalt paved and smooth. Small park manicured to perfection, it is beautiful. WiFi was strong, electricity stable, and water pressure good. Owner stopped by to introduce himself and promote good will. Rate reflects AARP, AAA discount. We were here for 3 nights and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
We found this place on the Internet and decided to give it a try. We found it to be a very nice park with everything we needed. When driving by the other parks in the area, we were very happy we chose Lone Mountain. The park is just off the main road but noise was not a factor at all. It was very quiet. The managers are here to welcome you and assist with whatever you need. They are also very vigilant managers. One thing appreciated is they space people out when they can. We've been to many parks where people are put right next to you when there are plenty other spaces available. Not here. Our space was long, level (on gravel) and a pull through. From the park you are able to drive into the Redwoods and also to The Oregon Cave Monument (excellent). We also drove to Crescent City, CA for lunch on the water. The RV park is nice and clean and well kept up. The men's and women's restroom only has one toilet and shower stall, but since we use our own, it worked for us. The shower is coin operated and it is HUGE. There is also a laundry room with two washers and dryers. There is an area where they rent TeePee's which is removed from the RV area. I would have loved to stay here longer, but we had to move on. I would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
I have never been in a cleaner RV park. The manager and his wife are very hard workers and take pride in this park. They are very friendly and make you feel welcome. The same goes for the owner. Sites are level, hook-ups are good, and you have room to move around outside. Beautiful grounds with beautiful teepees, nice area for tents and a nice swimming hole. Restrooms are spotless. We stayed for a week, and if in this area again we well stay here. Would recommend this park for anyone in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Very nice campground, gravel level lots.Cement pads a with picnic table. Nice fire circle, adult swings, play area and games in the center of the park. Nice walking paths to the creek. Friendly manager that stopped by to introduce himself as he wasn't here when we arrived. There is a pay station if the managers aren't around when you arrive. We plan on returning for a longer stay next fall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Immaculately clean! Professionally well managed. The grounds are well groomed and maintained. Very quiet. Would have stayed longer if there was more to do in the immediate area. "Clean" Electrical hook-up, Best Wi-Fi ever. Manager even loaned us his cable for TV at no charge! Definitely will be back when I'm healthy enough to hike the Oregon Caves. You must stop at the Burlewood Store in Kimberly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Great RV park, wonderful hosts, level sites, best internet speed we have experienced in our travels. Rate is Camp USA. Would definitely could back if in the area. Owner stopped by and checked to see if we needed anything, could not ask for more. Redwoods are only about 45 minutes away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
One of the nicest parks we have stayed. Facilities are pristine, everything works all the time! Streets/sites are hard level gravel, nice and big, backin sites are very wide, lots of room for slides and awnings. There is a small stream running along one side. The tent sites are in the back along with rental teepees, very cool! Only downsides are: 1) The cost of showers ($1.25 for 10 min). 2) There are only 10 cable TV channels, but the Wi-Fi is great. 3) And, it's a bit isolated. There is a corner store and gas station (no diesel, but they have propane). It is 8 miles to the nearest town with a grocery store. All in all a BEAUTIFUL park and I would stay here again and again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
We stayed here two nights. Very friendly staff. RV park was clean and quiet. Large walking area behind the park with a stream and swimming area. Good place to stay while visiting the Oregon Caves. We would stay here overnight again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
The water wasn’t working when we got to the park (had broken 30 minutes before we got there) and wasn’t completely repaired in the two days we stayed. Our water tank was 2/3 full, so we were fine, and they gave us one free night as compensation. This is a pleasant park with attractive landscaping and level pull-through slots. Turning some of the corners is a little tight if you have a big rig, but we managed. The bathrooms and coin-op showers are very bare bones, but clean. The timer on the showers didn’t last quite 10 minutes (as advertised), and we got a little frustrated, but the owners said that they would look into the problem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Not much out here but the park has level sites and the owner is very nice. He likes dogs also. If you are looking for a getaway place to unwind then come here. If you are looking to be entertained then this park will probably disappoint you. It is quiet here and remote. Would stay again if I pass this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Very nice Park. The web page has very nice pictures and local attractions. The grocery store & Post Office are cool. Try the steakhouse across the street. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com