217671 User submitted reviews online!!
Juniper Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (208) 538-5126
CGID983

Juniper Campground

Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   9   8   10   8   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$16
We camped here in a 40' motorhome on site C4. This is the newer section of the three sections of park. The interior roads and site pads are all asphalt and interior roads were easy to navigate. The site pad we were on (C4) was a large pull thru with plenty of room for motorhome and Jeep toad. Electric and water service were strong. We had a 2-3 bar Verizon cell phone signal and I was getting a 4G Millenicom WIFI signal. The only ding is that there are no shade trees in the campground [only Junipers] so it can get fairly hot during the daytime hours if you are trying to sit outside. The park is located about 15 miles from any reasonable grocery stores or places to eat. If you like boating or water sports, etc, the reservoir is available. The $16/night rate reflects our America the Beautiful Golden Age senior discount card pass rate. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
Super Campground. Super Camp Host. Paved roads. Extra restrooms with showers. Some sites have view of the lake and dam. Weekend was pretty busy with locals but Sunday afternoon they all left and it got real quite and peaceful. 18 miles to Idaho Falls where there is a great walk/bike path along the Snake River and through city parks. Plenty of places to eat and things to do in IF. Rate reflects a $2.00 Senior Pass discount off the $18.00 full hookup rate. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
A wonderful county park campground. We camped here in a 40' motorhome with toad. The sites a large and plenty of green space between sites. We were on site A20. Interior roads were wide paved asphalt and easy to maneuver around; pads were also asphalt. Many of the sites are 50 amp full hook up, but they do have some 30 amp, so check first. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. We got good Verizon cell service, 4G Verizon MIFI and satellite signal. They have a nine hole disc golf course in park. Located on the Ririe Reservoir they have ramps for launching your boats for boating and fishing. The park is about 15 miles from Idaho Falls, which has many good restaurants and shopping stores. We would definitely return again when in the area. Our rate reflects a $2 discount for seniors; normal rate for 50 amp full hook ups is $18/night (a deal!) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
Excellent campground at an excellent price. Roads and sites are paved. Each site has a picnic table and fire pit and grassy area. Nine-hole disc golf course on site. Very clean restrooms with showers. The only drawback is they do not provide Wi-Fi. Using our own Verizon service we got good 4G signal. We would definitely stay here again. Very nice park in a beautiful setting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$16
This is a nice quiet park and is good for a day or two of relaxing. We stayed in Loop C that has level pull-through sites that are paved. Some site are not level, but you get to pick you own site. Full hook ups with great 50 amp. Strong Verizon signal. We got $2 off the regular rate with our seniors pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$16
This RV Park is one of the "Best Kept Secrets" in Idaho. We camp here every year. With the Senior Card, we pay $16,00 per night. All sites are blacktopped and each site has a cemented style table, lots of shade trees and beautiful views. We found it by going to RV Reviews. It is always on our list of Campgrounds to visit while traveling. Our stay was 2 weeks. If you are looking for a very private, quiet, peaceful RV Park, you need to check this one out. The RV Park overlooks the lake below. This facility is our absolute favorite spot to visit every year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
Nice campground at an awesome price with a few drawbacks. There has been a lot of nice work recently done here with good on-going maintenance. It now has many very nice features, including paved park roads and sites, ample spacing, green grass, nice landscaping incorporated into the natural fauna, roomy, clean bathrooms with nice showers, and FHUs (30amp) in many of the sites, not all. To enable the green grass it gets auto-sprinkled so, if the wind is blowing, which it usually is here, expect some water on your stuff. Also, some of the sites are rather narrow and few are completely level. There are a few sites suitable for big rigs, but not many. None of the sites actually provide a lake view, but there are awesome, expansive views to the west. While I did call to reserve a site, the park is really managed as first-come first-served. I’ll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$16
A difficult campground to rate. We had seen various recommendations and were just staying overnight. On the plus side - only about 3 miles off US 26 and not hard to find, pick your own site, very very quiet and peaceful, especially at night. However many of the sites were extremely unlevel and narrow, with only a few having a view of the reservoir. The new C loop does have really large and level sites, but we decided we liked A loop better. Would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
This is a county park. The reservation number is in the park & recreation department and does not get answered all the time. It is about 18 miles from the city. It's relatively hard to find so watch the signs carefully. First come first serve, except if some how you get the park and recreation office to reserve you a site. Loop C is newer and what you want if you have a big rig. Site B13 or B15 are very level and the highest in the park. They are easy pull through. Very scenic, beautiful, and relaxing so if you just want to relax, fish, or boat it's well worth the drive. Stock up on your groceries. They are expensive in the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
This Park is a hidden gem. Dog friendly. Grass, grass and more grass. Park host is very friendly. Rest rooms are very clean. Many Big Rig sites. Just opened new Loop "C." Great fishing in Ririe Lake if you have a boat. Slips are available. Idaho Falls is approximately 15 miles. Three city owned golf courses: lush and inexpensive. Sprinklers run around mid-night: beware of spray if windy. Will stop again. Golden Age Discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$16
Great park with an awesome view of the river - nice and quiet - office staff was very nice. Would be a great place if you have a boat. The restrooms and showers were nice and clean. The park was just getting freshened up for the new season. We really liked the park. Some sites are short and would be hard to set up in a bigger rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$16
Worth driving over to The Ririe dam to spend a few nights here. Setting is beautiful, sites huge and level. It is off the beaten path east of Idaho Falls and a lovely way to go if you are traveling to our from Yellowstone or the Grand Tetons. It is a jewel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
This is a well maintained campground. Each site has a fire pit and table. There are two loops to the campground. We stayed in the A loop, and we had the only site that did not have sewer hookups. Despite that inconvenience, we did enjoy the campground. The roads/sites are all blacktop. Leveling was easy. We did receive digital TV reception. The lake can be noisy until evening. There is plenty of space between sites and the views of the lake and sunset were outstanding. If I had to choose a negative, it would be the location and we found it impossible to fish from the bank as the sides are very steep. A boat would be a must if your purpose is to fish. Regardless, a very nice campground for a reasonable price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
This is a very well taken care of RV park. We started coming here when the park was first opened. It has been continually improved on over the years. Great place for a get away close to "home". They always have very good camp host's that are friendly and helpful! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
Only reason this does not get a 10 is that I am 20 miles from town to get a good meal. But, you can't get any quieter than this. This is a great place. All paved, level slots with good water, good electric and friendly people. Dogs loved it as they could run down below the dam and play in the creek. My 3G card worked fine and cell service is acceptable. Stayed in a 36' fifth wheel during a quiet week but the reservations look like it is very busy on weekends. Save $2 with Golden Passport. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
The best kept secret in RV parks. Very quiet, very spacious. Kids loved catching crawdads at the lake. Reservations are a must. I don't believe there are any bad sites. Not all have sewer hookups though. There are even handicap accessable sites: 3 on A loop. Camp hosts are very agreeable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
The park is very well kept and sites are well spaced. Many long pull throughs. Good 50 amp power and excellent water pressure. Very quiet. Park host very helpful as we didn't know how long we were going to stay. They will allow up to 14 days and said we could pay daily,as there is no weekly or monthly rate. $2.00 off daily rate of 18.00 if you have Golden Access card. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$12
We have been motorhoming for 13 years on a half-time basis, and this is the second best park we have ever stayed in, considering "bang for the buck". The park was a Corps of Engineers park, turned over to the county, but retaining Golden Age pass privileges! The park is remote, quiet; well-kept and watered regularly, making it very attractive. The sites are huge. In addition, it is on a reservoir with boat ramps. It is one of the best kept secrets around. The only way we found the park was through the previous review here. The only downside is that during the summer it is heavily reserved by the nearby Idaho Falls population on weekends. The management style is laid back and cooperative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$18
A great camp on the Ririe Dam. COE Park run by the county, Nice ramp for launching boats We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com