221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Geronimo RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 43 user reviews. Phone: (850) 424-6801
CGID9832

Geronimo RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$62



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   10   7   8   10   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$62
Well kept quiet park. Has about 30 sites and all are cement pads and patios. The owners are very friendly and more than willing to help. I thought the price ($330 per week) was high considering there was no pool or clubhouse. Considering it is close to main roads, it is surprising how very quiet the park is. It is a great place to stop and rest a while, but really has no amenities to spend very much time there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Nice location for getting around town and a great price for Destin. Small park but main park area is well maintained. Family owned and working to improve the park and doing well at it. Clean facilities and helpful staff. Can be a bit difficult to locate, but office gives excellent directions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Very nice, clean, little park with the best wi-fi I've had in the last 20 campgrounds. The office personnel are both fantastic, being friendly and informative. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
Geronimo RV Resort is a great, clean, friendly campground. There is no pool, but it's only a five-minute walk to the beautiful Destin Beach. We stayed 7 nights, at the Passport America rate. Saved us $135 off the week. Not all campgrounds accept Passport America during Jan., Feb., and Mar. But Geronimo does. The Office Manager was great to work with, highly efficient, and great on the phone. It is a very pet-friendly campground with access to a very large lot next door at the church. The laundry was spotless, efficient, and less expensive than some other campgrounds. Would definitely camp here again and highly recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
We paid 5 nights at Passport America rate of $27 and 2 nights at $54. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It's an easy 5 minute walk to the beach and about a mile from any store you may need, including an outlet mall. I would have rated this higher except for a couple things. It was clearly stated that dog were not allowed in the office, yet when I arrived to check in, the girl in the office had her dog with her. Hearing comments from a camper, it was clear this was the norm. Since I'm allergic to dogs, that was strike one. Strike 2 was the fact that the shower head in the non-handicapped ladies shower needs to be replaced because only half of it worked. There was only one toilet stall in the men's room. There are energy saving 15 minute timers in the rest rooms, but I don't think they are accurate. I think there should be some sort of night light in the rest room because I didn't feel safe walking into a dark room even though the switch was right inside the door. That being said, I would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$29
Totally agree with previous reviewer. Very nice place! Plus, the cable and secured Wi-Fi, which works very well, are included in daily rate. Only would add that because it's small, better make reservations ASAP, especially because it's a Passport America park (with a further discount for cash payment). Found the people camped here as well as the staff very helpful and friendly as soon as I arrived. Hope to come back again in future and stay longer! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
Great little park. Only 29 spots but all have flat concrete pads with solid grass in between. Sites are well spaced so you don't feel cramped at all. The park is off the main drag a couple of blocks which makes it very quiet and peaceful. Showers and restrooms were spotless. Laundry had 4 washers and dryers and was very clean. Staff was very friendly and owner checked out the site and assisted in backing us in. Water, electric, and cable hookups very handy in a lighted pedestal right adjacent to the pad. Park was close by many restaurants, grocery stores (Publix, Walmart), very large Premium outlet mall, and several great golf courses. Passport America rate accepted throughout the year where most parks in the area will not accept the PA rate January-March. Definitely would stay here again and would recommend to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$22
This is really a hidden gem in Destin Florida. The park is off the main highway and doesn't have ocean views but it the cleanest, and most friendly park we have stayed at. We arrived in the dark and were greeted by staff who knew we were coming, did our paper work quickly and then guided us into our site with the aid of a flashlight. Don't get much better service than that. The park is relatively small but is kept immaculately. The laundry is spotless and has an exchange book section. It is a very short walk to beach, and who doesn't need a bit of exercise when traveling? Thank you again, you were the best host we have had. We will be back and will definitely recommend your gem in Destin to fellow travelers! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$23
We liked this park. We used the Passport America for 50% off the rate. Close to the beach and many places to eat. Good free internet. The manager is super nice, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
This is a tough campground to rate because it will be very appealing to some and not so much to others. For us, just looking for a nice place to park our rig close to the beach, it was a very good experience. There are only 29 sites, all with concrete pads and deep enough for a big rig and vehicle. There is ample parking for extra vehicles close by as well. The grounds are very well kept, with thick grass between each site. In addition, there is a huge field where dogs can be walked and are allowed to run off leash (if no other dogs or people are present). The beach is a short walk (8 minutes from our door to the public access). Overall, we found this place to be well kept and the manager is very involved with keeping it so. The only (minor) complaints we had were that there was no picnic table at the sites and the Wi-Fi was very weak and slow. If you are looking for a great location to park your rig (at half the price of other Destin campgrounds) while you enjoy the beaches and sights of Destin, I would highly recommend Geronimo. If you are looking for a campground with a view, a pool, and activities for your kids, you will need to look elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
When we arrived at this park it was after posted office hours, but the manager was still on site, in the office, and was very helpful on check-in. He showed us to our pull-through site (which was one of only a few). He made sure we had everything we needed and ensured us we could call anytime if we needed anything else. The location was pet friendly and the restrooms clean. Taking the Mid Bay Bridge was an expensive mistake as they charge $3 for the first two axles and $3 for each additional. Yes, our TOAD cost us an extra $6 to cross the bridge. We could have saved a few bucks by disconnecting it and driving it separate, but who wants to go through all that? We left the location after one night as our business was across the bay and we did not want to pay the tolls every time we crossed the toll bridge. The location was fine and only two blocks from a really beautiful beach. We might stay at the location again when driving across the toll bridge is not necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
Somewhat short on shade trees but both the park and facilities were exceptionally clean and well kept. Gentleman at front desk is an excellent host and one of the friendliest people I've met. An ordained minister like me, we visited like old friends for over an hour. Anytime we visit area, this will be our place to stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$46
We stayed here to attend a beach wedding in Destin. The park was very clean and neat. Only a block from the beach. Trees are planted at each site but are quite small at this time. The drives are not paved but the rig parking is with a nice concrete patio next to your rig. No matter as the park was quiet and easy to get in and out of. We would do it again if we return to the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$49
This park is a short distance from the beach. The owner and manager went out of the way to be helpful. They do not have picnic tables but the manager gave us his personal folding table to use since we have a motorcycle tent trailer and do not carry our own table. Bathrooms and showers are spotless and the park is in nearly new condition. The trees are young and are about 10 feet high so it will be some time before they provide shade. We enjoyed the cleanliness, hospitality and the overall location of the campground that we extended our stay. Would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$54
This park has a great atmosphere. There is no pool but we like it that way because it means less kids. The guy that runs the park is VERY attentive to the grounds and restrooms, they are very clean. The park road isn't paved but the sites are concrete. They could use some lush plants between the sites but other than that we love it! The Wi-Fi is good here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$49
Fair campground: has white gravel roads that are dusty, and overdone on the rules. Located in middle of commercial area, not a pleasant view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$44
We stayed three days. Level concrete pads and patios situated closely to adjacent sites. It is a small park and is relatively new with well manicured areas. The large field adjacent to site is great for dogs. The laundry room is small but it is clean and the machines are new. All in all a good alternative to high priced campgrounds in the area. We would stay here again. Access to Destin and the beach is good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$21
Not on the beach but only a short walk and conveniently located to outlet mall. Clean and new. Concrete pads. Very helpful owner/manager when backing in. Great PA rate off season, terrific value! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$44
Good check in experience. Provides a discount for previous military service. Small park (29) sites, all back-in. Good utilities and cable. Did not use the Wi-Fi. About 3 blocks to beach. Somewhat difficult to find but overall a quality park adequate space between sites. Concrete pads make leveling a non-issue. Open sites, trees are small. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$62
This was a nice, clean, little park, and the owner was friendly and professional. The park is convenient to many of the area's activities and beaches. It had a great area for us to walk our dogs. The park had a lot of rules which would have been nice if they were enforced. We had late night NASCAR parties going on with TV and loud voices on one side. The radio was not shut off for the three days we were there. On the other side, we had a mother who couldn't keep up with her two little girls so she yelled and screamed every time she wanted them. And talk about a barking dogs - my gosh. The park was full. Had we been able to relocate to a site on the other side of the park or if the owner had enforced his noise rules, we would have been able to give this park a 9 or 10. The dumpster was only big enough for a park half this size. Not sure the stay was worth $62 a night, but it was the only park we could get reservations at due to the 4th of July activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$47
We stayed here 3 nights. It is not in Destin but rather South Walton. It is about a 10 min. walk to the beach. You can drive to the beach but parking is limited. The sites are all cement pads so no trouble leveling the coach. No pool but who wants the pool when you can go to the beach. That is why we were there. We currently do not tow a car but we brought our bikes and there were lots of places to ride to. Several restaurants are within easy riding distance as is an outlet mall. They have very nice bike lanes on the roads. The restrooms and showers were the cleanest and best kept that I have ever seen. The sites are not shady but they will be one day. There are young oak trees at most of the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$47
Very nicely maintained. Owner was extremely sympathetic when I became ill and was hospitalized for two days extending our stay longer than we had planned. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
This park is the perfect location for visiting and enjoying the beautiful Destin beaches, and is the best value for money. All sites are backin, however all the paved sites have hookups at the rear so there are no posts to interfere with slides or compartment doors. Restrooms/showers and laundry were very clean. While there are limited amenities, there is Cable TV. We stayed here for a month and truly enjoyed the park and the area. This park will be our choice whenever we are in Destin. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$23
Camp Club USA rate. This was a small, terrific RV park. It was very clean and very quiet. There were few amenities, but great access to the beach and the bike trails in the area. Good WiFi, extremely friendly. We stayed two nights and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$45
One of our very favorite campgrounds. Management is very helpful and courteous. Great location and only a short walk to the beach and convenient to shopping. Easy in and out. Wide spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$45
Confirming what others have already stated. Just returned from 8 days camping. Would definitely use the facilities again. VERY clean property all the way. VERY quiet after dark. VERY convenient to beaches, shops, restaurants and malls. (Huge outlet mall 1 mile away.) Bicycle paths everywhere. Has an atypical resort host. Friendly, concerned and not in your space. I ran over the manicured grass backing my new 36 ft fifth wheel and he was right there and not upset. Try this park. You'll like it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$57
We used Geronimo RV Resort as a destination campground. It is very clean and well maintained park. Sites are a concrete pad with concrete patio attached. My only complaint is that the sites lack a table on the patio. Although park is within 2 blocks from the Gulf, public access is a little further away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$44
Lowest priced RV park in the Destin area if you can't get into the State Parks. It's very, very clean and crisp with concrete pads. Has a small loop with all back in sites. Also has a very nice manager. You are a little out of walking distance to the beach, but it is very close. If you want to stay on the beach, stay at Camping on the Gulf. If you want more amenities and a nicer place, stay at the Destin Luxury RV Park which is a stone throws away. But for the city of Destin, this is good value and puts you in the middle of everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$47
Good campground for a night or two. No recreational facilities at all. Campground has only back-in sites. Area is quiet, not too far from beach and restaurants. W-Fi works good, CATV reception is good. Pricey for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$47
This is a newer campground and is one of the the best I've ever stayed in. The place is immaculate with concrete pads for each site. The road currently is hard packed aggregate but the curbs have been poured so it looks like paved roads are planned for the near term. The bath/showers were spotless. The showers themselves are large 6 foot by 6 foot tiled rooms with ample hot water and lighting. The Wi-Fi was fast, never dropped out and I used it extensively. The grass was great, had no weeds and it was even edged where it met the concrete slab at the site. The owner/manager lives on site and was very nice and helpful with information on the area. We were provided with phone numbers for the office and his cell phone as well. Being new, the trees are still a little small but satellite reception is perfect. The only minor downside is the place is in a light industrial area with storage buildings and such but still within walking distance of the beach and eateries. Having said that, there is a very upscale RV park (where the residents own their own lots) in the next block over so the area is not really all that bad and it seemed to be quite safe. It was a little expensive at $47/night but then again, this is Destin, Florida and the rates are competitive. If in the area, I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$22
Price reflects monthly stay. My wife and I are just ending a 4 month stay at this RV resort. As previous people have stated, the property is well maintained and the owner is very helpful. The property is near several churches, post office, fire and rescue departments, shopping, hospital, gas stations and restaurants, and of course the Gulf Coast. We had more rain then usual and some spots of the property had water but that subsided after a couple of days, plus the owner was out with submersible pumps keeping the property as dry as possible. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$40
We stayed here for 8 nights, has everything you need - level site, concrete pad, big rig friendly, full hook-ups. This park does not have a pool, hot tub, club house, games. It is very well maintained and clean; the individual that runs the park is very friendly and helpful. Adjacent to the park is a church with a large grassy field. You are allowed to walk/run your dog out there which was a huge bonus for us. Only a short walk to the beautiful beach, very close by is a post office, banks, grocery stores, shopping, fuel. Very convenient location and for the price a very good park! We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$45
We're fulltimers, and this is our second time to stay here this year. Manager keeps the campground immaculate. Only 2 blocks from beach and outlet mall shopping. Concrete pads and patio. Would give it a ten if it had a pool. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$75
A great park! It is modern and clean, and close to everything. The owner was really a nice person. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
This was a great park for the price. Two blocks from the Gulf beaches. We would have given it a 10 if a pool was available, but with the beach so close it is not needed. Another park just down the road was $114. a night and the sites were much closer together and the walk to the beach was more than 2 blocks. This park is well designed with angled back-ins and the hook-ups are all in just the right place. The concrete pads are level and include a concrete patio. The owner is on site and very friendly & knowledgeable about the area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
Military Rate, Great people, owner was great and very helpful with info on the area since it was our first visit to the Destin area. Small park, but laid out was great and easy to find and get into. About two blocks to the beach, but was nice to get out of the way and away from the tourist crowd :). We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
Staff is great. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Have a big 62ft and he helped me back it in. Park is well maintained and clean. It is a little far from the beach. The concrete spots are pretty level and power is reliable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$51
We full time and have a granddaughter in Destin. We never want to pay the high rates for on the beach parks so we were glad to find this park. It's a short walk to the beach and set back from all the traffic of the beach drive. Sites are large and easy to get into. Staff is great. The only drawback is finding the park. The town has not let them post signs on the road to the park so print the map from their web site and you will be fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$52
We just came back from this campground in Destin and we thought that it was very clean and quiet. Restrooms were immaculate. Children are allowed but there isn't much for them to do there in the resort itself (no playground or pool). The lovely beach 2 blocks away was beautiful. You access it through the public entrance on the right side of the Beach House Condominiums, it was very close . Liked that there was more space between the sites compared with Destin RV and Camping on the Gulf. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$50
This park is 3/10 of a mile from the ocean off Alternate 98. Large cement pads and grassy area at each site. The rating was 9, instead of 10, only because there is no swimming pool or picnic tables. The rate is excellent for this area. We will definitely stay here again. We stayed in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$50
Lots of space for a 45' to stretch out. All facilities were newer. No views. No major noise issues. Close to everything. Owner is always there but does not invade your space. Very simple park and we would stay here again passing back and forth to and from Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$50
I work on the LPGA Golf Tour and , while on tour, I am in a different campground each week. This campground is without question one of the best that I have stayed in. Everything about it is clean , the grounds are well maintained , and there is plenty of room to manuver your rig while setting up. The owner , Tom , lives on site and is "hands on" In the past, before the park opened up, I stayed in different sites in Destin. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
N30 22.721 W086 21.606 A very clean modern park. we were very impressed at how well maintained this resort was. The owner Tom was super! Goes out of his way to make sure you have everything you need. We have stayed at most of the RV parks in the area and this one by far is the best! there are concrete pads and hookup pedestals which is really nice. Showers and laundry rooms are modern and very clean. You can walk across the street to the beach one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. There are plenty of shopping outlets and malls in the area. The outlets are about 1 mile across the street. the malls are maybe 5 miles. There are plenty of places to eat. We will always stay at this park when we are in the area. I give this park a 10 plus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com