206626 User submitted reviews online!!
Port O'Connor RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (361) 983-2484
CGID9837

Port O'Connor RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   10   10   7   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
Wonderful find. All facilities we very clean, and everything presented on their website is exactly as listed. Bathrooms were nicer than some peoples home!! We were greeted by the owner himself, who was very personable and helpful. Unfortunately, the weather turned nasty, and we only stayed one night. Would definitely recommend staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Very nice, well maintained campground with friendly management. Charging an extra $10 ($40/nite) for 50 amp service seems out of line. The cable reception was horrible. WiFi worked well. They provide a boat wash station which is great! I would use this park again but with my own satellite system. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
A newer campground, 3 years old. Immaculate. Close to very nice and well stocked grocery store. Friendly hosts. Very quiet and most relaxing. We would come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
What a find! We stayed at this park on an emergency basis when our reservations at Oceanside RV Park in nearby Magnolia Beach were given away without notice to another RV'er that would be staying for more days than we booked. This is an excellent park. We stayed three nights. Had very friendly and helpful management. It's very clean and well maintained. Has numerous pull through sites. Though gravel, the sites are level and adequately spaced. Also has a nice area of grass between sites with a picnic table. Has a very nice pool with spa. It's only a short drive to the beach. The nightly rate includes a $10/day charge for 50 amp service. I assume that 30 amp is less. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$9
The Rate reflects the monthly rate. It is a great park with great personable management. They live on the grounds and make themselves known to one and all. The park now has a new pool, rally room, laundry room and new bath/shower area which were spotless. The sites are easy in and out (pull-through), wide, level gravel with green grass right out side your door plus a picnic table. The cable left a little to be desired (only 16 channels) but the Wi-Fi was strong and very stable. It was able to upload pictures for a blog in record time. All-in-all a good place especially if you like to fish or hunt in season. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$9
The rate I have shown reflects a monthly rate and estimated electrical costs. Very noisy early in the mornings due to all the airboats. Due to the cheap rates, a lot of sites have RVs on them but the owners are not here. Small stores are close by but for real shopping the big stores are 25 miles away. Make sure your LPG tanks are full before you arrive. I paid $4 a gallon. Although the park has a great pool and hot tub and a nice clubhouse we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$7
I agree with the other previous reviews. This park is great. Everything is new and clean. The staff is very friendly. And the rate is very reasonable. This rate I noted, is the monthly rate. This park is the best kept secret in Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
The Rate reflects the weekly rate. It is a great park with great management. They live on the grounds and make themselves known to one and all. The park now has a new pool, rally room, laundry room and new bath/shower area which were spotless. The sites are easy in and out (pull-thru), wide, level gravel with green grass right out side your door plus a picnic table. The cable left a little to be desired (only 16 channels) but the WiFi was strong and very stable. All-in-all a good place especially if you like to fish. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$10
The best RV park in Port O'Connor. This new park has long, level, gravel pads and grass between the sites. There is generous spacing between the sites and flowers and trees around the park. The tile bathrooms are luxurious. The club room, at this time, is a work in progress. When finished it will have a full kitchen, a television, and it will be a great place to congregate. Installation of a pool and hot tub will begin soon. The laundry room has 4 washers and 4 dryers and you can sit on the covered porch and relax while waiting for your laundry. We were looking for a peaceful place to ride our bicycles, go kayaking, and bird watching. Port O'Connor was the perfect place and the Port O'Connor RV Park was the perfect place to stay. If you are into fishing this area, located on the intercoastal waterway and Lavaca Bay, is very popular. The owners are the greatest. They are friendly, gracious and helpful. They are determined to have a great RV park and provide RV'ers with a great place to stay. We stayed 7 weeks and plan to return as soon as possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com