206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Moon River RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (928) 788-6666
CGID9841

Moon River RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   9   9   5   8   9   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
The rate reflects a monthly fee. The woman in the office suggested a monthly rate (even though we planned to stay 3 weeks) because the weekly rate would have been much more. This was a great service. However, it went south from there. We ended up switching sites 4 times -- we couldn't get good sat service in the 1st site, the 2nd site wasn't level, and the other two sites had bad electric pedestals: my Surge Guard 44270 indicated an Open Ground. Just to confirm this, I tried connecting our RV directly to the pedestal, but received the same error. When I informed the woman in the office, she said that there was nothing wrong with the park's electrical service because it had been checked by local electricians. I asked if we could just stay the night because it was about 4 pm now, but she said no. At this point I was so angry that my wife had to go in and get our money back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Nice big shady sites, which is very important in the summer! Away from noise, sparkling clean showers and facilities. Very helpful and friendly staff. Spent time on the beaches at the river, down the street. We will be back and will recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$36
We have stayed here for two winter seasons. The pull-through spots are very long, with spacious entry and exit roads. The clubhouse, pool, and bathrooms are very clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Casinos and shopping are not far, but the park is not in the high traffic areas. Will come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$29
Rate cited is with Good Sam discount. Pleasant, quiet and well maintained park. Level gravel interior roads and sites, all big enough for any size rig. Strong 50 amp power, good water pressure. Sites are wide and spacious, enough to have our 4 slides out, park our truck, and still plenty of room to walk around the rig. Nice, clean restroom and showers facilities. Huge Clubhouse with activities and get-togethers. We had no problem with our deposit refund! We stayed here five years ago, and we liked it as much this year as back then, plus it is less windy than other parks further north. We had good Verizon cellular service. Internet is available in Clubhouse. We found the staff courteous and pleasant. This un-tapped area has wide-open skies with 360 mountain views, just beautiful. We recommend this Park to all our traveling friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
They have a pool, but don't heat it in the winter and its too hot outside to swim in summer, go figure. The clubhouse was closed, because they're too cheap to turn AC on. The office always had lights off, no AC on, just fans sometimes. Country store is a joke, one shelf of food, mostly junk. Though they did have a lot of homemade clothes for sale. I think the owner made them. They require a deposit, then ask how long you want to stay. You have to give them an answer or they say you may have to leave if they get a reservation for your site. If you say 2 months, but only stay 1, you don't get your deposit back. Big rip off! They have full time residents that think they can just cut through any site they want, and let their dog do his thing, at your site and leave it for you to walk in. Not allowed to do maintenance on rig or car, but one guy had his tank dropped on MH and filled the whole park with gas smell. Felt sorry for the people next door, I think they left for the day! Will not return and will not recommend to any fellow travelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$33
This is a very nice campground away from noise and traffic but close to everything you want to see or do near Bullhead City or Lake Havasu. Friendly staff and managers. Nice sized lots which have good hook ups and level. Be aware they do NOT accept credit cards (only to hold reservation). Cash or check only. Lots of open area to walk our dog. They offer free Wi-Fi which sometimes worked very very well and sometimes not. Had it not been for this we would have enjoyed a months stay here. A nice park and we were in the area again we would stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
This is a great park. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is that the sites are a little close together and don't have picnic tables. We liked everything else! Long, level pull-throughs, really easy in-and-out. Quiet and convenient, lots of trees, very clean and neat. Friendly, helpful staff. They were here to trim a branch that touched our RV before we'd even started unhooking. Laundry a little expensive but has new machines that really work well. Wi-Fi is advertised as only in the lounge, but we were able to get a good signal at our site near the office. Families with kids who like a lot of entertainment might be disappointed; there's a nice pool but no fancy playground or game room. There are seasonals; their sites are very well kept. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This is a clean, quiet park. Sites are gravel, level (or nearly level), and wide. Some sites have shade. Roads are wide, gravel, in good condition. Staff are friendly. Verizon data service works well. The rate is with tax. The rest room was spotless, but only open 8 AM to 7 PM, and a sign said it is "only to be used in an emergency situation." For $35 I feel entitled to use the shower whenever I want. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
This was the first park we ever stayed in, the break-in run for our new fifth wheel. Made arraignments to arrive late and setup at 10:20 PM was easy. Site was fairly level, used one layer of Lynx levelers. Many extended stay visitors and every one was nice. The bathrooms were pristine and the showers had individual changing areas. The small store had RV supplies, souvenirs, and drinks. When we left I stopped at the entrance for 2 minutes and had 4 people tell me my antenna was still up. I would not hesitate to camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$33
Friendly, courteous, reasonably quiet and easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com