206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Rio Bonito Cabin Resort & RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (512) 922-1383
CGID9847

Rio Bonito Cabin Resort & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   10   5   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
The overall atmosphere and look of the park is great. It is well organized and clean. Each site is very spacious, providing for more privacy than most other RV parks. There is a small park with games and children's play equipment overlooking a river that continues to add to the ambiance. A small walking path was also just added. The river was low and we were able to play in it and explore it with small children. That may not be the case at other times of the year. The shower house was well maintained as were the laundry rooms. The only thing preventing me from giving this a 10 was a few negative experiences. There were a number of permanent residents or at least winter residents, but all were nice except the one who decided we were exceeding the very low 5 mph speed limit which resulted in a warning phone call from the owner on day 29 of a 31 day stay. That left a bad taste in our mouths as neither myself or wife could recall exceeding the limit. Also, as I indicated, the owners are extremely attentive to details. However, that can result in a slight negative as well. Our son took the dog for a walk without a cleanup bag and of course the dog did its business. Our son came home to get the bag and before he could return the owner was knocking on our door asking us to clean up. I understand, but maybe this is a bit aggressive. We stayed here for a month and the rate reflects additional children and electricity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
What a great park!!! We have lived here for the past two years and my wife and I could not say more about the owners. They take pride in their creation and make sure that their guests are happy and that their park is looking great!! Sites are clean, bathrooms are clean, park very well maintained. We looked for a place to live in the Austin area and this is BY FAR the best spot. Only place to stay in Central Texas!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
This park is by far the best park we have stayed at and we travel full time so there have been many. The owners are very friendly and accommodating and the park is very well kept up and buildings are all very clean. We love it here and it will be the only place we stay in this area. Thank you to the owners for being so aware of what Rvers need and want in an rv park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Pretty cool to pull in and be welcomed by name at my truck window upon our arrival. A little tight to manouver some corners, but the park seems to be laid out well. Our sight was a pull-through and the exit was directly in front of us, so the exit was easy too. The sight was perfectly level, and the sites are divided by landscape timbers. The sewer connection was perfectly leveled for easy flow, and the other hookups were well arranged near the middle of our trailer. The site was wide enough to pull my truck next to the trailer, so I wasn't hanging out into the roadway. We were in Liberty Hill specifically for a barbeque, and didn't see much else to do in the area. River looked low (from the local bridge), but I can't comment on the access from the park. It was raining fairly heavy during my departure routine, but the water runoff was great and there were no puddles for me to wade through. No compaining about the rain! I would stay here again if we are in the area. Make sure to pay attention to their website regarding directions! Don't take the direct County Road 257 route. It is windy and has low trees. The route detailed on the website was easy to navigate. We talked to the couple on the site next to ours and they are full-timers living in the park. Really nice folks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Great campground. Great hosts. Very clean. Excellent amenities. Sites very level. All hookups were in excellent condition. Very hot in July. Installed A/C in bathhouse while we were here. River access very good (water low), Texas. Rained while here, no water problems. Any and all concerns were address immediately. We will stay here again and again. I will absolutely recommend this camp to my friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Park overall is nice, offers large gravel sites and access to the river, which is dried up most of the time. Park has lots of full time people living there. Would definitely recommend a short stay or use of the cabins but don't recommend staying long term. The owners live on site and there seem to be a lot of issues going on at this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
Still in final development, but highly recommend this facility. Staying on a monthly rate plan. Owners very attentive and easy to work with. No bath house, but they do have a nice laundry. Sites are large and roomy. Very pet friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
This campground was a beautiful, quiet gated RV park and they also had beautiful cabins near the river. This was a great place for us to relax, enjoy the outdoors and the beautiful North San Gabriel River. The owners were very helpful; they offered to help with our set up and they did help us into our RV site. This was one of the best RV parks that we have been to. This is a great place for families and couples to stay and enjoy the area. The river was flowing, beautiful to look at and the sounds of the rushing water was really relaxing and enjoyable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
A great RV park: small, but quiet. Lots of space between sites. Staff and hosts were very friendly and responded immediately when I needed anything. River was flowing big time. You could kayak or float. They have cabins available for those who don't have RV's and a great area for people meeting as a group. Horseshoe pits, etc. We are going to try and have a family reunion at this location. We will go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
I have a 40-footer pull behind. Being an inexperienced camper hauler, they were able to assist my entry into the campsite. The owners drove to the site to assist with my parking. The other campers were friendly and helpful. The site is one of the quietest in the area: very clean, and esthetic. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
Very beautiful and a great set up for a small park on the river. The owners are very helpful and friendly. The park is clean and there are many things to do in the area. We choose this park because of the size and the location. The river is beautiful and the amenities provided were great. Wi-Fi, satellite TV, and our electricity was included in the monthly rate. We want to thank Rio Bonito Cabin Resort & RV Park for everything: and we will visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This park is outstanding, very, very clean and very quite. We have been here for a couple of months and have never been in a park with such quite serenity. Even though we are in the worst drought in 57 years, the river is still beautiful and late at night you can see the deer come through the park on way to the river. We will always recommend this park to anyone who wants to relax and have great family fun. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
A great park for our family to stay while our home was being built. The owners are very helpful when we arrived and throughout our stay. The river was great and I was able to catch some fish to have a fish fry. We would recommend this park to all our friends and to people that are looking for a quiet and relaxing place. The park is very clean and the owners have done a great job with decorating the outside of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
We have been full-timing here since June. There are many words to describe this park, however amazing says it all. The owners are awesome. The park hosts are great. The cabins are immaculate and the grounds are spotless. They even sweep the large rocks! The owners, who are here every day, are very friendly and always ready to help with anything you may need. They have added a doggie run/play area. The river has water now and is lovely. We are allowed to decorate our areas with plants and so forth. We have found our home! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This RV park is the most beautiful park we have ever stayed in. The quiet tranquility and beauty of the place is beyond comparison. Even though in the grips of the worst drought in 57 yrs; the river still has water and families still play in the water. As day goes and night comes so do the deer to drink from the river. The children also have a playground and the dogs have a dog run to play in. We will definitely be here a lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. Small, very clean and quiet. Not enough can be said about the owners, they are on site daily making sure the campground is clean and that everyone is satisfied with there stay. The sites are gravel, if not this small country rv park would be a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
This is a small cabin / RV park that is very Quiet and family oriented. We stayed at many other parks and I have to say that this park was one of the best parks that fit our needs and yet had everything to offer. The Laundry mat was clean, the park was clean and the owners were very friendly and helpful. The owners would even help us in our site and help us set up if needed. The river was beautiful and fishing was good. I will recommend this place to all my other RV friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com